Chevron Left
Introduction to Search Engine Optimization に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Introduction to Search Engine Optimization の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,811件の評価
1,847件のレビュー

コースについて

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

人気のレビュー

SS
2016年8月9日

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP
2020年7月10日

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

フィルター:

Introduction to Search Engine Optimization: 201 - 225 / 1,819 レビュー

by Mohammad T I

2017年11月3日

I really loved it. I have learned a lot about the new practices of SEO. I also loved the way you taught the whole course, it was really a great journey. looking forward to you for dig deeper into SEO field.

Thanks,

Royal

by Amanda C

2016年3月25日

The course is very structured and provides lots of useful information about SEO, it's a lot better than I simply study Google's SEO guidebook. I highly recommend this course to anyone who'd like to know more about SEO.

by Edward C

2020年7月18日

Very good information on the intro to SEO. Learned a lot and this is only touching a very small piece of the ice berg on SEO. Very well developed course. Algorithms for each engines are changing all the time. Thanks!

by Akshay A B

2020年5月17日

Very informative and unique course!! Earlier, I didn't knew that, there is something called search engine optimization. But after coming to know about various algorithms, practices, I understood that it a huge topic!

by chundru s s t

2018年5月22日

This is one the most amazing courses I have taken up so far. It has burst few of my myths and provided clear understanding about SEO. With this fundamentals as a background I am confident about pursuing career in SEO

by Jennifer C

2017年8月15日

Lots of great information that I'm already putting to work. I'm beginning to think critically about SEO and find solutions. It's a great course and I would recommend it for anyone who wants to learn more about SEO.

by Stefana Z

2020年5月6日

I would have prepared if they actually gave more examples especially because I found it too technical. I am a marketer and I wanted to get a general understanding of what can i do to improve my undersatnding of SEO.

by Muskan k

2020年8月16日

SEO introduction is very fruitful no prior skills required, must say this course lead me to focus more in the industry, recommend everyone who so ever interested in gaining knowledge of SEO and digital marketing :)

by Gautam M

2020年7月22日

I jumped into this course with no prior knowledge of the SEO field and it gave me a great introduction into the history and the core workings of the field. It is a great way to get familiar with what SEO is about!

by Annasha D

2020年6月12日

The study is very elaborate and thus helps in clearing the concepts as much as possible. I have learnt so much from the introductory course that I can't wait to check out the other courses in this specialization.

by Sharang R

2020年5月13日

I didn't much about SEO before this course. After completing this course I feel i have gained quite an insight in the topic and has made me to dwell deeper into it. I am certainly enrolling for course 2 and more.

by Ilhana A

2019年7月16日

I absolutely recommend this course! For beginners, this course takes you through all the important milestones and purposes of SEO. Instructors were great as well, I really enjoyed taking this course as a refresh.

by Carolina F

2020年6月18日

Great course! I learned so much and applied a lot of my knowledge to the website I am building for my tour guiding business. (carothetourguide.com in case you are interested). I am excited to continue learning!!

by Eddy R V D

2016年3月9日

Really comprehensive and pointing to interesting details and aspects that I couldn't imagine SEO was about. I will suggest this course to everybody who is thinking on this Marketing/IT branch as a way of living.

by Shiva A

2020年7月25日

I learnt much more about SEO. In this course, they taught everything related to SEO. They provided good study material which is helped me a lot in understanding the course more deeply. Thank you for entire team

by Oleg Z

2017年12月13日

I wish to thank Rebekah, Eric, Dave and their team for the best SEO course I had ever seen. I found it very clear, interesting and useful. Thank you very much, I am going to complete all the Specialization now!

by Hanna B

2019年12月8日

A prompt but very informative course for everybody who deals not only with SEO, marketing, PR or social media but also wants to know what stands behind "ok, google". Practical approach from the very beginning.

by yehuda m

2019年5月17日

Great course that give an overall very clear picture of what SEO is all about. Solid course material, crystal clear lectures and the lecturers are awesome. Good job! cant wait to learn their advanced courses.

by Sanya G

2018年6月5日

It is a great course. When I begun I did not even know a little bit about SEO. But as the course progressed it made my basics very strong. I would recommend this course to everyone looking to learn about SEO.

by Andrew N

2017年8月9日

Internet is flush with SEO information and it's really difficult to know where to start. This course is a great place to understand the core concepts and get a foot in the door for more advanced SEO courses..

by Rafael P P

2020年8月13日

Com essa introdução ao SEO, consegui ter uma noção um pouco melhor de como funciona os mecanismos de busca. Achei muito interessante as funcionalidades de cada algoritmo do Google e o papel de cada um deles.

by Josanne G

2020年10月10日

I am truly grateful to Coursera for this opportunity. I am also very thankful to Lecturer Rebecca May for her very clear and easily followed presentations. I look forward to continuing on with this course.

by KANDULA C R

2020年5月12日

Learned the best way to promote the website into the digital market with valid keywords, understand the concepts of SEO. Thanks for this course and I will continue to keep practising on those concepts more

by Soumyajit D

2019年6月26日

It was very helpful for me as i am planning to be a content writer and this course has helped me gain knowledge about how these websites work and how content on a site can help it to the top search results.

by Alex C

2016年3月1日

This was a good introductory course for what can be difficult technical material. For someone like myself who doesn't have much of a tech background, I found the instruction to be delivered at a solid pace.