Chevron Left
Introduction to Search Engine Optimization に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Introduction to Search Engine Optimization の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
5,401件の評価
1,459件のレビュー

コースについて

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how search engines work, how the SEO landscape has changed and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from search engines. You will also discover how to position yourself for a successful career in SEO should this subject prove interesting to you. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

AP

Jul 11, 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

AI

Jun 25, 2016

A great fundamental breakdown of SEO strategies that you need to know in order to further understand the field. Very well designed course that is perfect for someone who is new to the field of SEO!

フィルター:

Introduction to Search Engine Optimization: 201 - 225 / 1,432 レビュー

by Andrei F C

Dec 19, 2018

I was overwhelmed with the detailed introduction to the SEO field, market, job and history. I feel much more comfortable now and even discovered new resources for researching and learning. Awesome!

by Md. S M

Jul 19, 2020

I have learnt well in this course and I am now a SEO specialist. I am running a website and it ranked in the first page of google. That's amazing for me. Thanks UCDEVIS for their teaching system.

by Andrew C

Mar 04, 2020

Great course outlining the framework of SEO. I enjoyed every week of the course and learned a great deal of useful information. Hoping to apply it soon enough. 9/10 Would recommend for beginners!

by Adeeb R

Mar 09, 2018

Very informative introductory course! Gives an individual basic idea of what SEO is, how it has developed over the years and the exciting direction it is heading towards. I definitely enjoyed it!

by Arnaldo B

Mar 10, 2020

Excelente curso, muy didactico, toda la información es totalmente actualizada y de suma utilidad para todo aquel que desee niciar una carrera como SEO o tener conocimiento básicos sobre el tema.

by Abdul L A M E

Jun 24, 2020

دورة رائعة تعلمت من خلالها الكثير حول تاريخ محرك بحث جوجل والتحديثات التي مر بها لجعله ماهو عليه الأن وتعلمت افضل الممارسات للمواقع وشكراً لكم على هذه الدورة الرائعة والمفيدة وانصح بها الجميع .

by Luis F P d S

Jul 02, 2017

Great introduction to SEO - eager to test the most advanced courses to get more insight on how to apply technical changes that will improve the user experience and page search results rankings.

by Dalia T

May 31, 2017

Awesome course that really takes the right amount of time to explain each topic pertaining to SEO. Love how they weave in the history of the internet, web design, content and branding with SEO.

by Jeffrey A

Jan 02, 2019

As an SEO practitioner, this course articulated and validated many of the principles and strategies I have been using. Learning them gave me confidence that I am headed in the right direction.

by Driton M

Apr 26, 2016

Great introductory course to SEO. The content is brilliant and the lecturer is clear. It would be good if there would be a teaching stuff to assist the students in their threads in the forums.

by Kate D

Mar 30, 2020

I found this course to be really interesting and exquisitely presented. It was easy to understand, quick to complete, and provided just enough info to cover the basics. Very happy, thank you!

by Neha B

Aug 23, 2017

Good course to get an overview of what SEO is all about. It will also help you get an insight on whether the area is of any interest to you or not. Must do for all aspiring SEOs. Good luck!

by Usman R

Sep 06, 2018

This is the best course on the topic of SEO, and I gain tons of knowledge, and I'm going for second course of this specialization. I found it very useful and I recommend it for everyone.

by Bruce W

Jul 27, 2020

Rebekah made the information in this course relevant and easy to understand. She gave great examples. And she provided great resources that I can use even after the course is completed.

by Naveed A C

Jun 18, 2019

I really enjoyed the course , the quizzes were perfect to test the knowledge . Rebekah is a great instructor , her knowledge and natural ability to teach complex topics is the best part

by Bhupinder S G

Dec 19, 2018

Great to be part of this course.............................................................................................................................

Thanks for helping me so much

by farhan k

Sep 22, 2019

great material for those who are not familiar with SEO. it give a very deep and to the point perceptive about this filed and things work in this filed. thank you for your great course.

by Zahra S

Jun 18, 2019

Very insightful introduction to SEO, with a particular focus on how and why each Google algorithm came to be & the role it played in establishing key SEO practices that are used today.

by Mª V B

Sep 13, 2016

Very good introductory Course. Although SEO is a practical subject, it is important the strong theory and practical fundaments that this Course teaches to the learners. Thanks Rebekah.

by Yadnesh S

Jul 19, 2020

Got to learn some great techniques for reducing variance and optimizating gradient descent. The tensorflow assignment at the end, is just the right one to get started with tensorflow.

by LaTanya B

May 24, 2020

The perfect introduction to SEO for beginners. I understood the videos, the lectures were well structured. And the professor was easy to understand. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

by Hui L

May 06, 2016

This course is concise and provides a very good overview of the SEO industry. But I just wish there were more content. I finished all the four weeks' modules and tests within one day.

by Gökhan U

Aug 13, 2019

I would like to thank you for providing me with this opportunity, as a student who has completed his studies at Educational Technology M.Sc., it was indeed one of the milestones.

by Alvin B

Mar 30, 2016

I started this course without any formal training in SEO. I found the videos to be clear, easy-to-follow, and very informative. The recommended readings were especially useful.

by Andrew M

Dec 29, 2018

It was a great course. This was the first SEO course I ever took and thought the instructors gave us students great information we will be able to use in the field :) THANK YOU!