Chevron Left
Introduction to Google SEO に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Introduction to Google SEO の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
8,937件の評価
2,401件のレビュー

コースについて

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

人気のレビュー

SS

2016年8月9日

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP

2020年7月10日

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

フィルター:

Introduction to Google SEO: 2351 - 2375 / 2,390 レビュー

by Manali S B

2020年6月1日

GOOD

by Rokkam A

2019年8月13日

Good

by Amanda M

2021年2月23日

The organization of this course was ineffective. It started with careers in SEO, even though it hadn't yet taught us anything about SEO to give us an idea of whether those would be interest to us. It then spent a week on history involving a lot of memorizing names of people and systems which is not very practical. Then a ton of content was crammed into the second to last week and only a small amount into the final week. Over all, I signed up for an introduction to SEO but didn't learn much practical information about SEO, particularly from the videos. I would not recommend this course as an introduction to the skills of SEO.

by Prajjwal M

2020年10月31日

I've been practically doing SEO for over 5 years now. I started with Internet Marketing and SEO when I was 14 years old.

I expected to learn some practical things. Unfortunately, this course is more of a "History" of SEO & Job Search than an introduction to SEO.

I feel doing the whole specialization would make sense, but not this course individually.

Almost no practical aspects of SEO were discussed. Pure theory.

The readings of the course have been carefully picked and are worth a read. It will take up the majority of your time and that'll be worthwhile.

by Luke G

2018年10月21日

It's somewhat harder to learn information and retain it when the speaker is stumbling over their content. Additionally, there are ways to show SEO optimization in a more interactive way. I think this course could be improved with a more thoughtful look at the content.

by Debbie

2021年1月22日

This class seemed like a lot of filler and was a bit unecessary. All of the most important info in this class could be have been put together in a starter module for a more advanced class instead. I finished all four weeks of the class in 5 days. Meh.

by Yuval D

2020年7月30日

The majority of the information is not useful in both academic or practical manner.

Too much is spent on career advice and historical review.

Very little value, theory or tactics is provided to anyone who needs to actually implement SEO.

by Prayas K

2020年9月30日

This course is overstretched with irrelevant topics loke history of SEO, which don't add any value to industry demands.

by Kristina

2021年2月18日

Good for general knowledge but still do not know how to start optimizing my website. Rather historical than practical

by milton c

2020年8月23日

This was more like the history of SEO, you don't really learn too much about the hands-on technical aspects of SEO.

by VIKAS T

2019年5月23日

Teaching Quality Is Very Low, Information is also lacked, By The Way Tutor words are not understable.

by Mandy W

2021年4月12日

not looking to start a career in SEO. this was geared toward a career not as a skillset to learn. :(

by Hala A

2021年10月4日

Very theoretical and history oriented with no hands on. The career part was totally irrelevant.

by Dan h

2017年4月26日

This course is pretty old considering how fast this field changes,

by Aleksandra S

2016年5月12日

Good content, but blocked quizes in free version is bad idea.

by Laura T d M C

2019年3月28日

Please review the transcriptions, there are mistakes.

by Syeda A N

2020年7月2日

I think the first two weeks were useless.

by Судоргина В А

2016年11月4日

Not bad for who have never met the SEO

by Vivek N

2016年12月21日

Not sure how this course is usefull.

by Mannan S

2021年12月30日

Reading part was too boring

by Trushar R D

2020年6月11日

Thank you Coursera.

by Joseph S

2022年3月31日

Solid Knowledge

by hemad j

2016年10月24日

Greetings ,

by Kathleen F

2021年8月20日

I submitted 3 out of 4 lessons. The submissions weren't registered and the course has listed my assignments as overdue. Furthermore, the written dialogue was cut off before the end in each of the weeks. I am very disappointed in the quality of this course. I have taken other courses thru Coursera and am very pleased with them But not with this one!