Chevron Left
Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World に戻る

ライデン大学(Universiteit Leiden) による Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
337件の評価

コースについて

Security and safety challenges rank among the most pressing issues of modern times. Challenges such as, cyber-crime, terrorism, and environmental disasters impact the lives of millions across the globe. These issues also rank high on the agenda of politicians, international organizations and businesses. They also feature prominently in the public conscience and in governmental policies. In the current, interconnected world, security challenges are becoming increasingly complex. Facilitated by developments as globalization and the spread of networked and hyper-connected technologies, new safety and security challenges arise and impact local, national, regional and international levels, which dramatically increases their complexity and scale. As such, solutions to contemporary security challenges require a wide array of actors operating on multiple levels of governance. The course will introduce you to the broad theme of security and safety in an increasingly complex world. Together we will search for answers to important questions: what is security and safety? How can we understand complex modern-day security and safety challenges? And how do we deal with such challenges? This course combines scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from terrorism studies, to crisis management, to medical science) with real-life cases to explore and understand complex modern-day safety and security challenges....

人気のレビュー

AR

2018年10月25日

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

NR

2020年7月2日

Great course! Introduced all the basic fundamentals of safety and security. Was simple, well-explained, and I loved the addition of real life diverse examples to help contextualize everything.

フィルター:

Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World: 26 - 50 / 124 レビュー

by Natalia H F

2017年3月8日

These course shows youhow to analyse a current security conflict by applying diferent perspective and knowledge from different fields of study. It is surely one of the most valuable courses to join if you are interested in Security and International Relations.

by EMMANUELLA O S

2021年1月4日

This course was really helpful to me. I have learnt alot about security and safety challenges especially in the modernized world.

The mode of teaching is an excellent one. It helps one understand a particular topic very well.

by Rouholamin R

2018年10月27日

I always wanted to know more about the concept of security and its aspects.before passing this course I just knew about the military aspect of it but now I'm able to explore a crisis and understand and then learn from it.

by Julio F M

2020年5月26日

Remarkably interesting and Innovative program to cope with an integrated Security & Safety Management, by studying in depth key Emergencies and Natural Disasters around the Globe with a comprehensive approach.

by Gobo M

2019年11月11日

Great time learning and understanding different concepts in globalized safety and security challenges. Kudos to the team for putting up this wonderful course. The term wicked problems has stuck in my head.

by Rajeev C

2017年4月16日

Dear All,

Initially the course material may look brief. Trust me and go through the course material twice and then let your imaginations fly.

Fantastic course and fantastic course mentors!!!!!

Regards

Rajeev

by Niharika R

2020年7月3日

Great course! Introduced all the basic fundamentals of safety and security. Was simple, well-explained, and I loved the addition of real life diverse examples to help contextualize everything.

by calamar C

2022年6月5日

me parecio un excelente curso, aprendi mucho y me dio una semblanza mas de todo lo relacionado con segudidad y los actores factores y los riesgos que conlleva un evento catastrofico

by Hussam A

2021年3月22日

I learned a lot about the security and safety challenges in the modern days, specifically how to study and analyze incidents using different perspectives in an academic way.

by Simon S S

2022年5月31日

Very good all-round course that featured the inclusion of documentaries alongside regular course material such as videos and reading. I would recommend this to others.

by Sameer S B

2020年6月28日

Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World, a Great course that brings important concepts of Safety and Security and Interesting cases and insights.

by Abdullah E P

2020年5月19日

This is an amazing course. I have learned so many things, it has broaden my view to analyze and categorize different cases. Thank you very much.

by Mekha B C

2020年6月22日

Excellent Course for me, and learned a lot about Security and safety challenges in a Globalized World. It is very important to new world.

by Peter C

2017年4月28日

a very informative course that gives you a good understanding of the complexities regarding an ever changing planet!! I enjoyed it.

by Roboam r

2020年7月24日

this course is excellent the academic level is good and it is very extensive and intensive you will be able to learn a lot in the

by Mohamed S

2022年6月21日

It was excellent, well presented, the lecturesr were com or the course.petent and well versed with the topic or the course.

by Oluwole O

2021年7月13日

Opened my eyes to new perspectives as it relates to Safety and Security.

I crave for more!

Excellent course of study.

by Shahin H

2021年6月20日

The course was really interesting but was very simple. Hope they will update it with new content and information.

by Sampa K

2019年8月27日

Happy with the course content and the presentations. Need more case studies to apply the knowledge.

by Rixio N

2020年10月28日

Excelente curso!! Posee informacion actualizada. Full didactico. Felicitaciones por la iniciativa.

by Marleen S N

2018年3月19日

Excellent course, interesting topics and a do-able workload next to a full-time job and a family.

by Wangchuk T

2019年9月4日

most well organized online course I have found in my life and I recommend to take this course

by Maria A A V

2019年5月23日

Thank you very much for offering this Course. We have learned a lot in the said Course....

by Jeffrey I

2017年11月16日

This course help my knowledge and skills grow and hoping to apply it in my previous work.

by Sunil M

2019年7月19日

Great Course for learners, all Security & safety aspects are covered in this course