Chevron Left
Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World に戻る

ライデン大学(Universiteit Leiden) による Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
337件の評価

コースについて

Security and safety challenges rank among the most pressing issues of modern times. Challenges such as, cyber-crime, terrorism, and environmental disasters impact the lives of millions across the globe. These issues also rank high on the agenda of politicians, international organizations and businesses. They also feature prominently in the public conscience and in governmental policies. In the current, interconnected world, security challenges are becoming increasingly complex. Facilitated by developments as globalization and the spread of networked and hyper-connected technologies, new safety and security challenges arise and impact local, national, regional and international levels, which dramatically increases their complexity and scale. As such, solutions to contemporary security challenges require a wide array of actors operating on multiple levels of governance. The course will introduce you to the broad theme of security and safety in an increasingly complex world. Together we will search for answers to important questions: what is security and safety? How can we understand complex modern-day security and safety challenges? And how do we deal with such challenges? This course combines scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from terrorism studies, to crisis management, to medical science) with real-life cases to explore and understand complex modern-day safety and security challenges....

人気のレビュー

AR

2018年10月25日

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

NR

2020年7月2日

Great course! Introduced all the basic fundamentals of safety and security. Was simple, well-explained, and I loved the addition of real life diverse examples to help contextualize everything.

フィルター:

Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World: 101 - 124 / 124 レビュー

by SANTIAGO M

2021年10月12日

Is a good couse

by Indiwera T

2020年3月3日

V good course

by Alejandro D C

2020年5月29日

good course

by Aleksandar M

2020年5月14日

Nice course

by Daniel D L

2017年4月19日

Outstanding

by DeRoo G

2017年7月1日

Very good!

by Job K

2020年8月4日

awesome

by Jitske L V

2019年10月25日

Great content! The course is interesting, readings are doable and the lecturers know how to present the information well. The peer reviewing, however, cuts down on the quality of the course, as not all students take it as serious and you get no actual feedback on your assignments. Overall, a great starter course to get yourself familiar with the field of security and safety.

by Jose B

2020年5月10日

This course is an amazing overview of the ever changing perspectives on risk and security in the modern world. The content is relevant and provides a complete view on the sociological aspect of security and how to analyze each of its moments. It is very well structured and time allocation is adequate as well.

by Flecher F

2019年7月16日

Good content. Very clear and structured. I particularly like the analysis method and the case study exercises.

by Cyndi J

2017年10月18日

I learned a lot in the course regarding how disaster management is handled or mishandled.

by ajao e

2020年2月1日

A real eye opener to security and safety matters around the globe

by Ксения К

2019年10月10日

Good course, but everything was so roughly, few of useful info.

by Lalramliani S

2019年10月6日

very interesting and informative. Much needed extra course

by Giuseppe A

2020年4月18日

Interesting and well organized but a little basic.

by Jimena H

2020年4月13日

Great materials, useful and practical information.

by Mohammed A

2020年4月27日

informative, interesting, light.

by Ahmad E

2018年2月4日

in Total, a good knowledge

by bhupesa p

2020年3月19日

Nice Experience

by Marquerite G

2017年7月10日

Really nice

by Mathilde D

2017年7月24日

I regret that it was so general and "light" but it's a good introduction to the topic.

(Finishing in 2 weeks is duable if there are enough peers to grade your work/peer's work to grade)

by shakthi d s

2017年9月14日

The Course was informative but I would have appreciated more focus on security issues and more reading material.

by James

2022年1月3日

H​alf the links for the reading materials are broken.

by S M T S

2022年8月9日

I thought it would provide me a certificate of completion at a free of charge but I havent't.

I expected this course will provide a certificate for free but upon completion I came to know about the purchasing! This little bit disappointed me and I would expect to recieve a certificate of completion, if possible by Coursera or Leiden authority.