Chevron Left
Seismic tomography: look inside the Earth に戻る

ノヴォシビルスク大学(Novosibirsk State University) による Seismic tomography: look inside the Earth の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
42件の評価
11件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the course “Seismic tomography: Look inside the Earth”. We will speak about the use of seismic tomography and its mathematical base, we’ll learn about earthquakes and find out how they start, also we’ll conduct some experiments and go on an expedition to Kamchatka. By the end of the course you’ll know the basics of seismology and how to use the technical instruments and programs in practice. So it doesn't matter what level you’re on. Complex things are explained with simple and accessible language. Geophysists, mathematicians, geologists, geochemists, petrologists, engineers and everyone interested will find a lot of new information and get the access to the author's research methods and scientific algorithms that are used by seismologists all over the world. The adventure begins!...

人気のレビュー

YJ
2021年11月15日

I love this course! It was taught in a very intuitive way and went through most fundamental things about seismic modeling. Good entry level course for geophysics.

JN
2021年7月4日

It was challenging and really fascinating to learn this course and I loved the time I've spent being a part of this. Thank you.

フィルター:

Seismic tomography: look inside the Earth: 1 - 11 / 11 レビュー

by Christian J C

2020年12月21日

Great course! Looking forward to more advanced seismic stuff in the future from Dr. Ivan. What makes this course more interesting is that it comes with free software. You can test your data right away!

by Daniel A A C

2021年1月11日

This was such an excellent course! I enjoyed every single lesson :) 100% Recommended for geoscientists!

by Zaw M H

2020年12月18日

Good course and give a solid foundation on seismic tomography

by Miguel a P R

2021年1月14日

El curso está muy bien orientado y complementa mis conocimientos sísmicos con metodologías que en Chile no manejaba, con este curso podre aplicar en mi trabajo de campo una nueva herramienta de análisis para estudiar los sismos

by John N

2021年7月5日

It was challenging and really fascinating to learn this course and I loved the time I've spent being a part of this. Thank you.

by Yifeng J

2021年11月15日

I love this course! It was taught in a very intuitive way and went through most fundamental things about seismic modeling. Good entry level course for geophysics.

by Andres M T C

2021年11月17日

Great course, the test were very challenging

by Cristhian D Q G

2021年9月16日

Excellent course!

by fadi y a

2021年7月15日

very well made!

by Xuezi H

2021年4月8日

Good introduction course. The illustrtion of the software is great, but some explainations are confusing, especially when it comes to the mathematical modelling bits, where more rigour is obviously desired. But it is overall a good course to have a sense of what inversion modelling is and what its applications in different cases would like to be.

by Cristian S

2021年9月11日

The topic is quite interesting, I found that the source data of the examples was not completely clear, so the algorithms are a blackbox and are not user friendly. For a future edition of the course, an example presenting the whole data from the field experiment to the use of the code would be appreciated.