Chevron Left
SEL Capstone に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による SEL Capstone の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
42件の評価
13件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course the instructors (Randy Testa, Ben Kirshner, Emily Price, and Dan Liston) have designed two culminating projects for the Coursera Specialization entitled – “The Teacher and SEL”. The two options include: “A Teacher Implementation Plan”, and “The Cinema, SEL, and the Classroom”. This course is a part of the 5-course Specialization “The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL)”. Interested in earning 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization?? If so check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first module of this course for additional information. We want to note that the courses in this Specialization were designed with a three-credit university course load in mind. As a participant you may notice a bit more reading content and a little less video/lecture content. Completing and passing the SEL Specialization allows the participant to apply for 3 graduate credits toward teacher re-certification and professional enhancement. We want to ensure the quality and high standards of a University of Colorado learning experience. Interested in earning 3 graduate credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Specialization? Check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first week of this course for more information....

人気のレビュー

フィルター:

SEL Capstone: 1 - 13 / 13 レビュー

by Camille G

2020年1月9日

Peer Reviewed activities are great for feedback but haulted me from working at my own pace

by Casey C

2020年4月22日

I wasn't a huge fan of the shift to peer-reviewed work on the last course.

by Eleni

2018年3月25日

Although the content of this course is very useful, I feel it would be better if it was incorporated into the other courses appropriately, since one has to finish all of them to be able to write the assignments.

by PhD s D M

2020年6月12日

Learning is the most effective and powerful weapon. If you want to change the world, hurry to get this weapon. As a researcher, I set this goal and used this rich and valuable treasure that presented to us by Coursera. My aim is to change the world around me and it is necessary to gain a weapon that everyone fears. This weapon is not that kills and destroys the world, but this weapon that beautifies and flourishes our future. Its name is knowledge. Thanks, Coursera!

by Valerie V K

2018年11月29日

Very interesting capstone, and a great way to review and apply everything you learned so far.

by Ailyn G

2021年6月1日

This last course of the specialization has been very difficult to complete. Although I uploaded all my assigments and graded all the projects from my peers, I still haven´t been able to get my certificate because not enough people have graded mine. I have been posting and asking people in the forums to please review them, but after 24 days I am still waiting to get the sspecialization certificate. Tomorrow I will be billed again for this course when I actually finished almost a month ago. I am not even sure if I will ever get the certificate, I see people whose posts are from last year and I see their projectcs are still there waiting to be graded.

by Girls i t S H H

2020年9月22日

Having an opportunity to apply the concepts presented in the previous courses was rewarding and I appreciated the creative approach. Using film as a medium to apply the teachings was helpful since this is something that could come to fruition in a classroom, school or community event.

by Jose A A C

2020年8月20日

This SEL Specialization is an outstanding course and I learnt, obtain, implemented all kind of resources to do my job and really care for my students and staff.

by Marina e h

2020年11月24日

This was indeed the most course that helped me most in brainstorming ideas, critical thinking and reflective. I love the way the material was presented and all the readings implied accurate and valuable knowledge

by César J N C

2020年11月23日

Great course with great resources. I wish they had given more resources on resilient education, and the impact of negative emotion on learning.

by MPEARSALL

2019年11月25日

Excellent instructors, information and content.

by GREGORY E L

2020年7月22日

exceptional class for learning

by Abdulkareem A A

2021年2月16日

SEL makes education fun.