Chevron Left
Self Awareness and the Effective Leader に戻る

Self Awareness and the Effective Leader, ライス大学(Rice University)

4.6
(96 件の評価)

このコースについて

Part of being an effective leader is learning how to play to your strengths and overcome characteristics that don't lend to good leadership practices. During the course, you will examine your own strengths and learn ways to use them in a leadership role. Learn to manage stress and solve problems creatively. Throughout the course, you will also build a tool kit of useful techniques that you can begin using right away in your engineering career. This course is designed for engineers who are interested in and have the desire to advance into leadership and management roles. You don't need any leadership experience to do well in this course. We ask you to reflect on your personal experiences pretty often,, so some work experience will help you in that aspect, but we hope that most of what you learn here will be applicable to many areas of your life....

人気のレビュー

by JL

May 14, 2019

Very pertinent information. Presented in a usable format. Helped me to see areas in my life that I hadn't previously considered. Revealed my blind spots and gave helpful tools to improve those areas.

by PS

Aug 14, 2017

Incredibly valuable professional AND PERSONAL skills. Teaches you skills and strategies you can immediately implement into your life

フィルター:

21件のレビュー

by John Losoya

May 14, 2019

Very pertinent information. Presented in a usable format. Helped me to see areas in my life that I hadn't previously considered. Revealed my blind spots and gave helpful tools to improve those areas.

by Antony Chacko

Mar 01, 2019

This course has helped me to become more aware of myself,. While I have taken numerous personality assessments throughout my career , Some of the dimensions exposed by this course were really revealing. Had I known them earlier , I would have benefited by improving those aspects. This could have helped me , become a more effective leader

by Ava Zhang

Feb 21, 2019

My favorite is the tool box section.

by María del Consuelo Ortiz Reguer

Jan 02, 2019

Estupendo: claro y efectivo.

Mil gracias David!

by Sagar Chopra

Dec 26, 2018

A great learning experience and gave me lots of insights about leadership.

by Virja Dharma Gita

Apr 26, 2018

The content relevant with our need in the workplace. The pronunciation of the speaker is very clear. Easy to be understood. Not using idiomatic phrase, so that it is easier for non-English native.

by Sacha Pascal Noël Alexander Rétif

Apr 25, 2018

Interesting course with good instructor. The peer reviews are tough to pass though. Think twice if you want to pursue this course as it is not easy during the peer reviews.

by Enrique Alarcon

Jan 11, 2018

Very good Class. Recommended 100%

by Samson Asfaw

Dec 07, 2017

Very organized study material. Plenty of supporting material with a lots of exercises and hands on. It is very practical training for anyone who wants to discover leadership. I highly recommend this course for those of you who desire to play a leadership role. wow!!!

by Karampatos Georgios

Nov 02, 2017

I am very to have complete this course.