Chevron Left
Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life に戻る

Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST) による Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
356件の評価
139件のレビュー

コースについて

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

人気のレビュー

NJ

Apr 20, 2019

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

LS

May 05, 2020

The course was very interesting and easy to go through! The real challenge starts now when I have to apply all the knowledge gained. As we already know "knowing is only half the battle".

フィルター:

Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life: 26 - 50 / 140 レビュー

by Hengelbert M P C

May 17, 2020

It does have academic content, despite what you might think. It really does show actual evidence on why meditation is a good thing, and even more, it gives you a method devoid of any new age, spiritual stuff that might not be for everybody. What I liked the most was the debate about our perception of reality based on the work of several philosophers. Overall, a must take, given how stressful the current situation with the pandemy and with modern living in general is. Thank you so much, Prof. Duck Jo-lee

by Boris C

Sep 11, 2019

A complete course to learn how meditation can help to achieve your professional goals. Member of International Aviation Transport Association, our company members use this meditation to listen carefully our clients' needs and make best decisions for business growth. Following the trends and having the trends as your friend is crucial for innovation and creativity. From stress reduction to positive thinking, this meditations helps me to find solutions to problems and find motivation for new aspiration.

by Sri M S P K P

May 21, 2020

This Course is mandatory for every individual in their life as now a days everyone is disturbed by external and internal disturbances. Lucky to learn the Course under the experienced and expressive Professor Duck-Joo Lee, whose lectures itself reduces any stress. Initially I was confused by his accent but later realized the magic in his way of teachings which make me feel very calm,cool and relaxing. His Smiley face is added advantage. The World is lucky to have a blessed Professional Professor....

by John M

Jun 25, 2018

This is a very interesting and an unusual course. It presents a practical method for meditation; meditation using the subtraction method and discusses the concepts and ideas that lie behind this approach. The course is well presented by Dr Lee and both surprisingly and refreshingly offers scientific evidence, some western philosophy plus interviews with a neuroscientist and other guests to make its point - that meditation will help you improve your life. All you have to do, is do it.

by jungtaekseo

Sep 11, 2019

when i started this meditation lecture. i was looking for something to solve my depressing life, thoughts and minds. i have suffered from everything in my mind and have been miserable life. now i've found this lecture. and now realize how stupid i was with my mind. now i can see the real world. i can get away from everything that torture me. actually it was me. :)) thank you professor i hope other people to take th

by Deleted A

Jun 09, 2018

After practicing self reflection and using the subtraction methods for only a short period of time, I am relieved to find my brain is more accessible probably because old memories and their associated neural connections are gone. It feels like space for new 'thinking' has been created where worries have been discarded. Thank you Duck-Joo Lee for being an intuitive and helpful guide.

by Miguel A S C

Dec 01, 2019

Although I recognize I was quite reluctant to meditation because of different negative experiences, I recognize this course has changed my mind, I deeply think that meditation is a key activity to improve our life and help others to improve theirs.

Thank you for such a good training. I will for sure continue using the techniques described in this course in a daily basis.

by luis c b p

Jan 20, 2019

Agradezco muchísimo la oportunidad que dan para acceder a estos cursos de tanta ayuda. En mi recién iniciada práctica budista me ha sido útil para aplicarlo precisamente al momento de la meditación y darme cuenta que mi vida no se reduce a momentos ya vividos o a momentos por venir sino que eso depende de la misma libertad de actuar que yo me provea. Gracia al Dr Duck.

by Oleg C

Jul 23, 2019

Thank you very much, this course answered to many of my questions and gave me an insight of a better understanding of how my mind works. I think the professor Lee presented and structured the course perfectly. I would like to be part of such topic for research in the future because this is the way to help people discover themselves, respect and love themselves

by El C

Oct 10, 2019

Following Dr. Lee's self-reflection Subtraction Method has really helped me in my day to day life. I am so much more patient and calmer than before. And I no longer "sweat the small stuff." I would say over all I am much happier since when I started the course and I am now doing the Self-Reflection daily. Thank you so much for offering this course!!

by Karl D D

May 21, 2020

Excellent course. I chose the course to learn more abut general meditation. I feel as if I learned level II information vice basic information that I was initially seeking. This was awesome. I have tools that i have begun to use daily and feel as if they will be with me for the rest of my life. Please develop more courses like this one!

by Monika M

Jun 12, 2018

As long as following the course step by step, I can grab the idea that meditation is practically the key for my true happiness and success. It is not any more vague to me. And I am getting more interested in my inner self. Thank you for the systematic lecture. I would like to recommend this course to my collesges and friends.

by Pietro G

May 09, 2020

Well done. I have been interested in meditation for long time but, despite reading different books and theories, I have never been able to understand it thoroughly and never been able to be persistant. I think this course offers a practical method to get results and therefore keep practicing and get better and better.

by Itzel C

Sep 18, 2019

Es un curso para el que no necesitas conocimiento previo. Avanzas y te vas conociendo sin darte cuenta, pero al final notas una diferencia, por muy pequeña que sea. Te da las herramientas necesarias para aplicar este método, tan útil, todas las veces que quieres a lo largo de tu vida. Vale totalmente la pena.

by Christina P

Mar 18, 2020

I loved the course because it felt like the professor released a secret to the world. The secret of happiness. The astonishing thing is, this secret actually works. Obviously, the older or more burdened you are, the more practce you need. But isn't it that real life achievements need effort?

by Hyecheong C

Jun 07, 2018

I'm very much satisfied with this course. I always needed such an academic and scientific approach about meditation and mind process. This course is making all my questions clear as for now. I'm really looking forward to completing this course and trying self-reflection in meditation.

by Saranya D O M

Dec 22, 2019

This is the only course in which I felt like "Oh! It's over already!" I got a missing feeling at the end of the course as there won't be any more lectures. So informative and so helpful, it created a new perspective, a new eye and a new me. Always thankful to this amazing course!

by Jongsuk l

Apr 05, 2020

Finishing this course, which makes me happier and more peaceful than before. This is why it has a simple and unique method through subtraction meditation. So everyday I am practicing this meditatiom, I get closer to my goal without stress. Thank professor Lee for this course

by Peter J

May 27, 2018

I am usually interested in meditation. This course tells us why we should meditate. Professor Lee was very kind and helpful in explaining meditation in an easy to understand way. I would like to try it if it can become human completion through self reflection meditation.

by Encarnación T M

May 20, 2020

It was a surprise for me because at the Beginning ( during first week ) I thought: this is a little boring but when I started to pay attention, focusing and practicing his advices I realised that it is very interesting and practical for our life. I liked it a lot.

by Soduq B

May 04, 2020

Reflecting on my past opened my eyes that my worries are from the false pictures I have taken.

with the subtracting method, I can proudly say I am becoming happier each and everyday of my life.

Thanks for creating this wonderful course.

by Ernesto A M

Nov 21, 2019

es un gran curso, todos deberían tomarlo, hubiera querido que en mi sistema educativo se implementara, siento que hubiera alcanzado un gran potencial en ese momento, pero mi momento es ahora, un gran aprendizaje te deja este curso.

by Julio R

Mar 11, 2020

Excellent! Both Lecturer, and content are top. This course, if taking with an open mind and dedication, may be a turning point in life.

Thanks so much for the opportunity.

Regards from Sydney, Australia

Julio Rodriguez Moreno

by Denice S

Dec 31, 2019

Excellent course. Takes you step by step to subtract worries or events that remain in your mind. These memories make you look at the world in a false perspective. Helps you to be happy and focus on your goals in life.

by MARIA E S N

Apr 30, 2020

Dock Joo Lee is not only a good professor but an incredible human being and he really knows how transmit the world of meditation.

This course helped me a lot eliminating the things that were blocking my life. Thank you.