Chevron Left
Semiconductor Physics に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Semiconductor Physics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
219件の評価
55件のレビュー

コースについて

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5630, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces basic concepts of quantum theory of solids and presents the theory describing the carrier behaviors in semiconductors. The course balances fundamental physics with application to semiconductors and other electronic devices. At the end of this course learners will be able to: 1. Understand the energy band structures and their significance in electric properties of solids 2. Analyze the carrier statistics in semiconductors 3. Analyze the carrier dynamics and the resulting conduction properties of semiconductors...

人気のレビュー

SB
2020年5月22日

Very informative course and nice approach to solve problems. Well tailored course suited to under graduate engineering students

PR
2020年6月4日

A very useful course for me to understand semiconductor physics. And systematically operated course.

フィルター:

Semiconductor Physics: 1 - 25 / 56 レビュー

by Girinath

2020年5月11日

It was good .

But the course was not very interactive because there were a few videos and after that an assignment and a long list of problems which could have been broken into parts for the better .Also if you were stuck in a problem for a while there were no hints or resources to refer to . Also refiiling the same answers for 16 questions was very annoying just because you had to a change a single answer .

by Umut U K

2020年10月25日

The course was more than enough to provide introductory information to semiconductor physics. Even though the video lectures are well prepared, they do not include sufficient information to deal with some of the problems in the assignment and homework quizzes. I am aware that it is not possible to add that much information to the videos. However, there can ( and must) be a complimentary reading list and/or names of various course books.

by Somayajula B

2020年5月23日

Very informative course and nice approach to solve problems. Well tailored course suited to under graduate engineering students

by Ponnada T R

2020年6月5日

A very useful course for me to understand semiconductor physics. And systematically operated course.

by Michael H

2019年12月28日

Good course in general. Some explanations were too short for me, but maybe I am just lagging some previous knowledge. The homework problem descriptions are sometimes incomplete or not fully clear. Anyway, the fundamentals of semiconductors are explained in depth and I learned a lot from the course, so four stars.

by Li-Kai L

2020年1月16日

Using forms to answer problems with equations is not a good idea. It will be hard for users to input and match the right answers.

by Jason F D

2021年6月17日

The lectures (videos) were great, but the assignments required information NOT presented in lecture. There were also multiple cases where the assignment questions required assumptions not stated in the problem to solve properly. To improve the course, it would be good to go back through the assignments and evaluate whether or not the learner is setup for success from this course on its own.

by Manmeet K K

2020年5月10日

The course is interesting and well planned, but one needs to have basic idea of the topics before getting into the course. The assignment and homework problems are very random ,sometimes its tough and sometimes it is too easy.

Overall it is a nice course, I recommend it to everyone who is interested.

by Saket M

2021年4月22日

The lectures could be in more detail. The assignments are very high level compared to the lectures. It was more of a self-study.

by Cheng-Hsin K

2021年6月28日

Great lecture but very little help provided for Quiz & Homework

by Himadri S

2020年5月31日

This is quite an interesting course, as it supplemented my university courses. The content were same, so got time to brush up the concepts. Elementary knowledge of Quantum Mechanics is though not needed, but helps. However, the quizzes are little tough and passing rate is quite high. No hints or solved examples available before taking any quiz.

by Chandra s K

2020年6月22日

I learned a lot , being it my first core subject and professor Wounjhang Park explanations were flawless and the short tutorial's were amazing , short yet informative and someone like me who's new to this topic understood the basics pretty easily.

THAN-YOU , TO COURSERA & AND A RESPECTED BOW TO PROFESSOR Wounjhang Park.

by Dr. P V r

2020年8月16日

I am very happy to be a part of course era learner group. I am benefited by doing this course and learnt the topic in detail even though it is known to me. Problems given the assignment are very tough and to solve these I done hard work from which I learnt the subject in depth.

by kartik s

2019年4月20日

Amazing course!! Teacher is fantastic; makes every semiconductor concept simple to comprehend. This course has been very helpful and I am grateful that I found this course because it helped me eliminate the fear of semiconductor physics and quantum mechanics!

by yair d

2020年4月20日

The is Grate course.

The lattice part at the beginning is not all that well connected to what follows. I would enter the band structure without lattice discussion.

by Dr. A S P

2020年8月10日

The course was very good and informative. Assignments was very tough for which we worked out a lot

by Sujyot M

2021年4月12日

Very well conducted and explained course on semiconductor physics devices fundamental concepts.

by Dr. S R

2020年5月28日

Excellent Course which i have ever taken and the material provided and teaching was excellent

by Sujoy M

2020年5月22日

Great course for electronics enthusiastic learners. Specially the homeworks are really helpful

by Yeison A O O

2020年7月3日

I really love this course and i learn a lot. Hope to continue with the whole specialization.

by Nafiz I S

2020年5月16日

Many topics i already studied in my varsity.But,here i get better insights on those topics.

by T V

2020年5月12日

Its a very good course and so much useful to the Engineering and Science graduates.

by U. M K

2020年5月23日

It is a useful course for electrical engineering 1st & 2nd year students.

by Ahmed S M

2021年8月11日

Great class. Some of the material isnt covered in the lecture.

by Anik P

2020年5月19日

The Assignment and Homework Problems are very interesting!