Chevron Left
Advanced Search Engine Optimization Strategies に戻る

Advanced Search Engine Optimization Strategies, カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis)

4.5
310件の評価
75件のレビュー

このコースについて

This course focuses on technical, mobile and social strategies for increasing site traffic. Learn how to build SEO for international audiences through content localization, global team alignment and optimizing for local search engines. Discover techniques to optimize mobile-friendly websites, get mobile apps discovered, and leverage social media to drive organic SEO traffic. You will also learn how to identify key SEO metrics and collect, interpret, validate, and report success to your clients and stakeholders....

人気のレビュー

by AV

Aug 11, 2016

The course has bugs, but it shouldn't distract from gaining knowledge. The 5 star given due to comprehensive tools used and final assignment preparation.

by AG

Nov 16, 2016

This course was amazing. I discovered so many useful tools, had insights on what changes should I do on my website for its better performance.

フィルター:

75件のレビュー

by Laura McNeill

May 24, 2019

You know that uncomfortable feeling of fremdscham one gets when watching that middle schooler (who did not contribute much to the group project and was consequently nominated by his teammates to give the class presentation) struggle through reading content that the other students had written out on note cards. That's what it's like watching the videos in this course. I gave up watching the videos after Week 2 and simply read the transcriptions to complete the course. The videos are painful to watch. I am sure Mr. Lloyd is a smart man who knows the material, but he definitely lacks in the teaching/public speaking area. He was obviously reading from a teleprompter and seemed as if he did not acquaint himself with the material before recording the lessons. There were pauses in places where pauses did not belong and then faster reading in places where it would have been better to slow down. "Stage presence" was horrible with periods where he nervously rocked side to side and times when he was squinting and obviously trying to read what was on the teleprompter or just had a glazed look in his eyes as if he had no idea what he was reading. This all unfortunately served as a distraction from the course content. Add to this the fact that a good bit of the material is out of date since some of the SEO tools mentioned no longer exist. For these reasons I would highly recommend the videos for this course be redone, preferably by another instructor or, at the very least, send him to Toastmasters Club for a few months before he rerecords the videos.

by Diana Mora Mora

Feb 21, 2019

All contents are well explained, though I think more updated material would help and also explain some of the tools in a more practical way.

by Milena Böhm

Feb 05, 2019

Good introduction in a bit more advanced SEO strategires. I would like to see more practical examples, Do's and Don'ts as well. Introduction in ASO is good as well. It takes some time to learn the tools though.

by Joe Schliewe

Jan 22, 2019

No one grades the homework assignment. Wasted my time.

by ARKIN OCAK

Jan 19, 2019

Step by step, very clear and easy to follow up, even for a beginner.

by Jordan Calhoun

Dec 12, 2018

Definitely the worst course of the bunch. Hard to follow. The project was awful too. It looks like they don't keep up with the sites they ask you to use to review the apps in the project as the graphs they want you to provide are no longer in the same places or no longer on the free version of these sites. It wasn't like AWFUL or anything like that but all the other courses so far had set a high bar and this one did not meet that in my opinion.

by Shahzad Aslam Butt

Dec 05, 2018

Very informative and excellent course. The easy to understand and well explained content. It is suggested that if the slides are available to download and review later for exercise after the completion of course. Once again thanks for the wonderful and informative course.

by Víctor Rodríguez Rodríguez

Nov 24, 2018

Great insight of the overall industry and great skills a tools founded here.

by Sebastiaan Laan

Nov 07, 2018

Thank you Dave, I've learned a lot and it was fun to follow your course.

by Amy Panchyshyn

Oct 26, 2018

I found that this instructor spoke too quickly much of the time.