Chevron Left
Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,298件の評価
619件のレビュー

コースについて

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

人気のレビュー

SM
2018年11月4日

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

AS
2021年8月28日

One of the best course available on Coursera for server side development. A lot has been covered .One change could have been made, instead of HTTPS module one week could have been dedicated to EJS.

フィルター:

Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB: 1 - 25 / 624 レビュー

by Jason D

2018年12月28日

Quite a number of factual errors are included in the course material. There is no attempt made to demonstrate how to handle errors or unexpected input. While a number of topics such as HTTP, HTTPS, Cryptography, and some development tools are explained these are not actually subjects of the course. The actual subjects of the course (Node.JS, Express and MongoDB) have very little coverage beyond that required to implement a "happy path" application. A number of the materials supplied for assignments are incomplete, ambiguous or contain errors. Some of the course work is dependent on specific knowledge from other courses that are not prerequisites.

by Heythem B F

2018年3月6日

the first 2 weeks were really beneficial and I was able to learn many things concerning the basics of Server side development but the part with the authentication (week 3 to be precise wasn't that good for me I face many problems and errors and didn't find any assistance from discussion Forums

by Daniel O

2018年5月28日

The explanations are easy to understand and the course is easy to follow. The main issue I have is the content is a little out of date

by Ricardo T

2018年1月9日

Low quality content course.

Exercises should be better and more depending on student's knowledge of what they learned. I expected more from this course. Videos explaining each item are extremely boring.

by XiyueZhao

2018年5月13日

Some codes don't work because they don't fit the new version of MongoDB, hope prof can make changes.

by Katakam M

2019年5月28日

Great course.. Great mentor.

Completely enjoyed the course and journey with coursera

by Saptarshi S

2020年5月21日

Good course has covered a lot of topics. However, I feel a certain topics could have been explained better. The course isn't recommended for people who are doing it standalone, you should do it either as part of your angular/ react specialization. Also the instructor has kept this last course same for both specialisation, though the course was originally made for the angular specialisation. Instructor followed an approach suitable for angular client built in that course, so in the very end had to make certain changes at the very end while integrating backend with frontend of react. Updating the course to the latest date for a newer specialisation could be a better approach.

Also the course pattern of first a theory lecture followed by a exercise lecture isn't best for an web development course. I believe in web courses, it's better to cut to theory lectures in between coding, rather than explaining things first in a 15-20 min video followed by another coding lecture! Instead coding and explaining topics is a much more natural approach.

by Vipin

2018年1月22日

Good introduction and exercises to lot of concepts.

Most of the video lectures are repetition of the material in the exercises. Very few times additional information not covered in assignment pdf is covered. Additional examples on the concepts, like Promises and creating functions with promises would have been useful.

by Caio D P P

2019年7月23日

They tried to re-use an another course in this, so the audio and the video does not match on any video, not recommend buy just this course, i'm doing just because of the Especialization.

by Sagar M

2019年4月8日

The way Mr jogesh has taught in this course is pretty awesome. He first clears the concepts and then we can work on an exercise alongside him. So It's totally hands on and helped me so much.

by Miguel O

2018年7月23日

Easy to understand, tidy and well structured, complete.

by sbabureddy

2019年7月21日

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

by Neeraj

2019年10月14日

The course doesnot cover the specifics of NodeJs such as asynchronous IO and callbacks or the new items introduced in ES2015 but covers too easy steps which feels like spoon feeding a 2 year old.

I think the course was targeted at a high school level class, instead of software professionals or Bachelors who already have some experience with programming.

by Felix S

2021年6月9日

O​ne of the worst courses i have taken. Most of the git repositories you should clone, have lots of mistakes in terms of syntax, links, deprecated versions of modules etc.. This is more like a debug course to be honest. I would not recommend any of these 3 courses.

by Adrián

2018年10月7日

There's a big flaw in this course for those like me who made the Full-stack dev based on react specialization. Angular is presented but never studied before, should also have a module explaining to those who came from React instead of Angular.

by Saurabh K

2021年4月27日

Extremely slow, extremely boring. The course content hasn't been updated in years it seems. Several techniques, methods and functions used in the course are deprecated an no longer supported.

by Deleted A

2019年4月2日

worst .....Instructor is stick with only one thing that is dish , from the very first video .Just so annoying .DO NOT DO this course. Waste of time.

by Shijith M

2018年11月5日

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

by Samuel P F

2019年3月14日

An exceptional course, in addition to the end you have 6 hours of videos and 3 extra readings that teach you to join your new knowledge with those learned in Cruso 2, 3 and 4

by Manuel A H P

2020年5月16日

Everything is well explained and the exercises helps you a lot to understand better what you are learning

by harsha k

2019年3月28日

Excellent course for Server Side Development.....!!

by Vijoy T A

2019年3月23日

Best Course For Nodejs

by Arpit S

2019年3月28日

It was very good.

by Deleted A

2018年5月13日

good

by Jorge A

2020年11月1日

I was expecting more of this course, the first two weeks was a normal course about using node and express the essential for every project if you want to use JavaScript and nodes. But after the second week between the third or when you need to authenticate the users and use mongoDB, I think is better to use a project to for real example like, login for the user, a template for every user, instead about that the teacher in this course he uses a software where he sends data to the server (mongo). Why he did not use NodeJs, javaScript or Vue, React or Angular to validate the users or send data JSON responds like we usually do in every website that we navigate. Because usually in every website where has a login, has a button and text area for your credentials. So I think everyone in this course in that section expects how to validate a form and the credentials in it. but we never did it. So where is the magic? conclusion: we don't use a software to create a user for a website, or did you use it to create one for Coursera? if you did it, please tell me how? because I use it the login and signup button to create my account.