Chevron Left
Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,481件の評価

コースについて

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

人気のレビュー

AS

2021年8月28日

One of the best course available on Coursera for server side development. A lot has been covered .One change could have been made, instead of HTTPS module one week could have been dedicated to EJS.

SM

2018年11月4日

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

フィルター:

Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB: 126 - 150 / 681 レビュー

by radwa m

2021年3月14日

Thank you Mr. Jogesh K. Muppala for this amazing course that covers and practices not only NodeJS, Express and MongoDDB but many more concepts in a very simple way.

by Selva S

2019年3月28日

Excellent Presentation, Clear explanation of concepts ,found answers to many doubts i had before i started the course. Thanks to Jogesh Muppala sir and Coursera

by Rafael R

2018年5月21日

It is an excellent course, good level, good evaluations, correct selection of readings, all guided by Prof Jogesh K. Muppala who is one of the best. I recommend it

by Krisztián C

2018年4月21日

This course covers a lot of important topics from Back-End development, it worths to complete this course if you are a web developer focusing on the Back-End side.

by Akshay S

2020年6月5日

This is an amazing course overall, it has all the parts required to start building an application using MEAN, Or MERN, stack. Loved it all the way, Great Work sir

by Ashique A

2019年8月13日

This course is very helpfull for me and I have learned so many extra things from this course. Thank you coursera for providing this type of certification online.

by Muhammad M K

2020年9月21日

The materials and topics are covered briefly in this course. A newbie having basic knowledge of javascript can start this course and add a new skill in his set

by Aditya D

2020年8月18日

It provides great opportunity to build ExpressServer and routers and gives us hands on experience for building a realtime product with all possible functions .

by Mrinnaal R

2018年6月12日

The teaching is extremely good. Every concept is explained in a detail manner. Most recommended course to be taken if anyone wanna know hands on about Node Js.

by Avani B

2018年12月8日

Beat courser i have ever seen from online learning courses...!!

Special Thanks to prof. Jogesh K. Muppala for giving such amazing content and way of learning.

by Balakumar K S

2017年12月28日

The explanation in video as well as in documents are easy to understand. Reviewing peers is the thing I liked the most as we can know the way how others code.

by mehtab a

2020年9月12日

The Jogesh K. Muppala is an amazing instructor. Wish to take all his courses. Thank you so much Jogesh K. Muppala from the depth of my heart for the course.

by Jitendra y

2020年5月3日

Fantastic extraordinary remarkable teacher... theoretically plus practically covers all the concept...please enroll this course who want deeply knowledge...

by Alexandre S

2021年6月28日

The course has a very practical approach and in the end you will have a nice project in your Github to be shown as portfolio. Great value for the price.

by Vaaibhavi S

2018年6月15日

I got to learn various things from this course. After taking the course I am confident that I would be able to create various type of servers with ease.

by ANMOL J (

2021年2月12日

Great Course for those who want to get decent Knowledge on Backend using Express.js, a complete step by step guide with hands-on practice assignmentnt

by Vu D L

2022年7月25日

Great course, i've learned a lot of the fundamentals from web development e.g the backend, it would be great, that the course would get an upgrade.

by Subhadeep D

2020年5月4日

An awesome end to a specialization which really maintained it's value. Just a small suggestion to keep updating the course material regularly.

by A K M R K

2020年5月11日

Great course curriculum. Teacher explains each topics very clearly and shows hands on examples. Any novice programmer can finish this course.

by Jon S

2022年4月26日

Thorough; well organized and laid out; good assignments; good connection between the videos and accompanying text materials. Very well done!

by rishabh v

2020年4月15日

Jogesh Sir tought in a wonderful way ,Every topic they covered was great and in-depth, very great course and also course content was awesome

by Suman D

2019年4月16日

Very helpful and good course for those who want to learn NodeJS Express and MongoDB. Probably the best course for these three technologies.

by Marco P

2022年3月11日

E​xcellent course, it is a challange if you are just moving into web development but you can find a lot of help here. thank you very much!

by Anton D

2019年12月19日

The course contains necessary information for JS developers. The lecturer is great person, who describes all information in great details.

by Saad I N

2017年11月29日

Very great training prepared for us and got understood all major & minor ares of development so far & stick to this training information.