Chevron Left
Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,465件の評価
666件のレビュー

コースについて

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

人気のレビュー

AS

2021年8月28日

One of the best course available on Coursera for server side development. A lot has been covered .One change could have been made, instead of HTTPS module one week could have been dedicated to EJS.

SM

2018年11月4日

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

フィルター:

Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB: 551 - 575 / 672 レビュー

by Shivam 1

2021年8月7日

good

by Akash A M

2021年8月1日

Good

by Rahul D

2021年7月3日

best

by Abdullah K

2021年4月21日

good

by Noussair H

2020年9月2日

good

by Fachrul F

2020年8月11日

good

by Karthikeyan

2020年7月14日

Good

by LAKSHYA S

2020年6月15日

good

by Avishek M

2020年2月21日

okay

by Pankaj S 1

2019年11月8日

nice

by Muhammed R M

2019年9月3日

nice

by Sri N

2018年9月25日

Good

by aishwarya m

2018年8月27日

good

by PRIYANCY C V T C

2022年4月12日

gud

by Manjunath B

2020年5月21日

osm

by Uma M

2020年5月20日

osm

by Varun K R

2020年5月20日

osm

by sai s

2019年3月29日

fre

by Muhammad B A I

2020年8月24日

ok

by 1JS18CS018_ANKIT K

2021年8月11日

-

by Vikash A

2021年4月29日

Well Explained & Good Assignments for the complete understanding of backend development with NodeJS, Express & MongoDB. Only demerit is that this course has become bit old, some of the functions which we have used here are deprecated and you have to replace that with new ones. Apart from that this is a great starter course who wants to learn backend technologies.

by Aditya A

2020年6月6日

The course content is really good for beginners who want to learn the Node.js, express and MongoDB. The instructor has provided a very good explanation of every module that is used and also provided various ways of doing things. The course covers various parts of the server-side development and makes concepts clear.

by Nirmala T

2020年9月2日

Some time I think about give up programming and going to next field .When I saw this course on coursera and start learning , after that I continue and never thought give up programming..

I m truly beginner in programming field I hope I had good future ahead.....

by Дмитрий К

2022年4月11日

Topic of course is fine.

Course need update, there are some problem with module version.

I have deal with another course, where speaker paste code into document and have more time to explain topick. I think that this is the beast way.

Thank you for this course.

by Ashwani K

2021年9月5日

Overall course is good. BASS subject in the last week seemed to be overhead. Integrating angular or react could have been pushed to other week for those who are doing specialization in front end.

Carefully libraries need to be upgraded to new versions.