Chevron Left
Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,451件の評価
661件のレビュー

コースについて

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

人気のレビュー

AS

2021年8月28日

One of the best course available on Coursera for server side development. A lot has been covered .One change could have been made, instead of HTTPS module one week could have been dedicated to EJS.

SM

2018年11月4日

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

フィルター:

Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB: 626 - 650 / 666 レビュー

by Sparsh J

2019年3月31日

Good One for Basics

by Nguyen M L F

2020年8月6日

Good for beginner.

by Vishal K

2020年12月6日

extremely helpful

by Videsh L

2020年7月4日

Excellent Course

by Lakshya A

2020年5月8日

Wonderful course

by Kamal S

2020年6月1日

Great Course .

by Suresh K V

2019年10月10日

Good teaching

by Nguyen D G

2021年6月27日

good but old

by ankit p

2020年6月7日

best course.

by Rushita P

2022年4月4日

Good Course

by Abhishek S

2021年7月18日

NICE COURSE

by 255840 r

2020年5月22日

Nice course

by Vahid A

2020年11月18日

Excellent

by Jawher H

2020年6月7日

Good one

by Nayan K B

2020年7月8日

Good!

by TUMPUDI M S K S

2021年12月10日

nice

by Ullas R

2020年10月9日

nice

by Hemanth T M

2020年8月7日

Nice

by Manchikalapati M

2020年7月1日

good

by Gowthami

2019年5月16日

Good

by Luis M M

2018年10月5日

nice

by Siddharth S

2021年10月21日

The course was good. I learnt a lot. It was important though to read external documents to really get an understand of what was being done and why, for example with CORS. Towards the end, the tying up of the React app with the Express server could use significant improvement. There are several bugs in the code that need to be fixed. I spent an inordinate amount of time debugging code that was simply handed over. Nevertheless, I'm glad that this course specialization exists.

by PANKAJ K M

2020年7月2日

The course;s beggining is good with starting from basics and give the concise information but after week2 it tends to be boring and does not cover basics well rather it covers advance level concepts. Instead of 4 assignments there should be 8 assignments i.e. reach week 2 assignments and it should be of moderate level as present assignments are quite high level .

by Joao P d P C

2021年8月19日

The course itself is good enough to have the understanding of how Node, MongoDB and Express work, but still is somewhat outdated and does not follow the best practices for async programming with Node.js (there were no mentions to async / await). Also, I like weeks 1, 2 and 4 but felt week 3 had too much content to follow and was too easy to get lost

by Scott V

2020年2月6日

The material was great. That said, there were some documentation that was erroneous, the course is a bit outdated, and the peer review component to this course cause a multi day delay. It took several days to review 3 peers.

All in all, I would recommend this course to others