Chevron Left
Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,370件の評価
635件のレビュー

コースについて

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

人気のレビュー

SM
2018年11月4日

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

AS
2021年8月28日

One of the best course available on Coursera for server side development. A lot has been covered .One change could have been made, instead of HTTPS module one week could have been dedicated to EJS.

フィルター:

Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB: 551 - 575 / 639 レビュー

by susheel y

2019年4月27日

Its awsome course. and he explained every thing clearly. This course taught me how to code professionally. He did coding in very clean and moderate way.

I am very thankfull to Mr. Mupalla sir.

by jean-francois p

2019年2月8日

Good course. Cons: Some have exercice video of 30 mins. For me it's too long and require changes in many file. I would love stick in one file and more explanation for a 10 mins video.

by Zainu d

2021年9月2日

It was good experience studying from the best instructor. Although in 2021 some course content seems to be old and they need to be updated to follow latest coding convention.

by Abdelrahman B

2021年8月23日

It is a Simple Course, Very Good for Beginners, but in the lessons there will be some code is deprecated in modules, but it does not make any problem and works fine

by Mohd S I

2020年9月2日

The course is really good but the course duration must be at least 6 weeks. Completing this course within 4 weeks along with University-related work is kinda tough.

by Hemant S

2020年4月2日

The course was good one thing needs an improvement instead of using postman sir should explain it using front end HTML code that will be more understandable.

by DEEP M

2020年6月12日

ALMOST ALL CONCEPTS COVERED RELATED TO BACK-END. PROF. JOGESH HAS COVERD ALL THE RELEVANT THEOREY REQUIRED FOR A STARTER TO UNDERSTAND THE CONCEPTS.

by Hasith V M

2020年5月10日

The content is good and clear and sometimes too basic. Sometimes the lecturer's English is a bit difficult to understand but overall a good course.

by Md. D I

2020年11月28日

actually wanted to give 4.5...the course material and the instructor is really good...but a little more explanation would have been much better...

by JUAN E E C

2020年9月2日

It is a good course to near a little bit about how to create a server easily!! this course don't use async await, just promises

by meet d

2020年6月9日

It covers all the fundamentals of the backend. I would suggest you, take the frontend course first and then start this course.

by MRINMOY S

2019年11月22日

Good course to get with started with javascript and NodeJs. Lectures are well structured and assignments are easy but helpful.

by Chuanqi Z

2019年2月18日

Still believe the assignment could be more challenging. But good for experienced developer to know about node.js framework

by HANIEL O B

2020年12月16日

In general it was well explained course, but i have to say that to the end, it get a bit monotonous.

by José I

2018年5月16日

Little old, many samples don't work in current library versions. You have to look for workarounds.

by Mayank V

2020年6月8日

Quizzes can increase productivity of this course.

Awesome learning experience:)

by Jegadeeswaran

2019年1月2日

Nice Explanation with best practises. But Example is not that musch effective.

by DHRUMIL S

2019年5月5日

One of the best course on the internet to learn server-side development.

by Chi C L

2020年4月14日

very good course for basic knowledge about nodejs, express and mongodb

by Constantinos H

2021年2月24日

Very good course for learning how to develop the server-side part.

by Azmihar A M

2020年7月20日

Very clear and comprehensive presentations and materials provided

by ahmed m

2021年5月10日

I learn many new concepts in node.js server-side... thank you

by Mohamed S P A R

2019年5月26日

Exceptionally well articulated course that covers end to end.

by Rohit R

2021年6月22日

It was great course for Everyone who wants to learn Backend

by Niall M

2020年5月25日

good honest course - lecturer approach is very grounded