Chevron Left
Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,341件の評価
629件のレビュー

コースについて

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

人気のレビュー

SM
2018年11月4日

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

AS
2021年8月28日

One of the best course available on Coursera for server side development. A lot has been covered .One change could have been made, instead of HTTPS module one week could have been dedicated to EJS.

フィルター:

Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB: 151 - 175 / 633 レビュー

by Nathan D

2019年3月11日

The course is great, very practical, it covers numerous subject and gives easy example to experiment with. Thank you M. Muppala !

by Nihal A G

2021年9月21日

Professor is really very nice and try's his best from themside and For Intermidiate students this course is best for server side

by Valerii S

2020年4月13日

A very comprehensive course on the topics. I feel I have really a really good understanding of server-side JS development now.

by AKASH B A

2020年7月11日

Best course for backend with practical exercises which are usefull for beginners.The clarity Jogesh sir shows is fantastic !!

by Parth T

2018年2月21日

Great introduction to nodeJs and mongo DB. This course creates a great platform and encourages you to extend your learnings.

by Brigita V

2020年9月1日

Great for the fundamentals of server-side development. Many great lessons and ideas covered. Really appreciated this course.

by Mahendra B

2020年6月4日

Well structured, concepts clearly explained and the exercises are created well to practise and use the learnt concepts well.

by VIGNESH V C

2019年1月9日

It is very help full for my self and my knowledge on this course..

I have really improved my skills... thank you very much...

by Puneet R

2020年5月30日

Best course to learn if even if you have no prior knowledge.

Each and every concept properly explained without any confusion

by Saurav A

2019年12月30日

It's one of the best NodeJS course anybody can opt for . Thank you to the Hong Kong university for providing such a course.

by Ian D

2020年6月7日

Excellent explanation. Amazing and intriguing assignments. The assignments help you learn a lot of new things in itself.

by Scott H

2019年10月14日

Prof. Muppala explains everything in a detailed and comprehensive way. I have recommended this course to other learners.

by Mikhail S

2021年4月20日

It is very helpful course to learn server-side development with use of NodeJS and MongoDB. I am glad that I passed it.

by md. i

2020年5月25日

Lots of respect and appreciation to Jogesh Muppala for fluidly explaining complex topics in such comprehensible way.

by Divyanshu P

2020年4月21日

This is Awesome course , very nicely explain by Sir Jogesh.

He taught very well and reading content is also very nice.

by Harsha L

2020年1月31日

Well designed course which will give you a good combination of details and an overall feel for back end development.

by Anish R

2021年11月6日

Awesome course. A very well taught course. The instructor knows how to deliver each concept with the best examples.

by Yashraj S

2021年5月3日

REviewing assignments should be more challenging. Everyone can easily pass assignments without doing too much work

by Charan G

2018年6月11日

Good course which covers all concepts which are needed to develop server-side with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

by Irtiza H

2021年11月28日

The course material was simply amazing and the instructor left no stone untouched to make core ideas clear.

by SADURATHMAN V

2021年11月1日

This course is great, made me to understand MERN stack better and help me to hands on self placed project.

by Siva A

2019年3月31日

Great lectures. Very clear and detailed. Unlike other online courses, I really enjoyed learning this one.

by MUHAMMAD Z B

2021年8月12日

The best course on Backend. This course covers Backend from A to Z. Such a pleasure to take this course!

by Asmita D

2020年9月13日

It was real nice, thorough, well-explained and updated! Thanks for the well-prepared course, instructor!

by Barath K

2020年5月13日

awesome tutor throughout the curriculum thank you very much for a incredible journey on web development.