Chevron Left
サービス指向アーキテクチャ に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による サービス指向アーキテクチャ の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
478件の評価
103件のレビュー

コースについて

Based on an understanding of architectural styles, you will review architectures for web applications, then explore the basics of Service-Oriented Architecture (SOA) in two approaches: Web Services (WS*) and Representational State Transfer (REST) architecture. In the Capstone Project you will connect a Java-based Android application with Elasticsearch, a web service with a REST application programmer interface (API). After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe SOA (Service-Oriented Architecture) to structure web-based systems. • Explain WS* services (i.e., SOAP over HTTP, WSDL, UDDI, BPEL). • Apply REST architecture (i.e., JSON over HTTP, URI). • Identify REST design principles. • Create a system using REST interfaces. • Apply microservice architecture....

人気のレビュー

HH
2019年8月3日

Amazing explanation and examples to help understand each concept. Really glad to enroll in this course. I am more knowledgable now than I was.\n\nThank you so much for building this beautiful course.

WB
2020年5月9日

This Specialization helped me to acquire new theoretical and practical aspects. Highly recommend this course to anybody who is involved in Software design and Architecture!

フィルター:

サービス指向アーキテクチャ: 1 - 25 / 103 レビュー

by Alexey P

2019年3月19日

It's better to name this course like Introduction to web services. The first two courses was useful for middle developers (and upper). It's just introduction for juniors. I think this course should not be included to "Software Design and Architecture".

If consider this course as an introduction, it's better to remove a section of legacy UDDI and BPEL and replace by GraphQL and JSON-RPC.

by Qing Z

2019年12月2日

The content is pretty good.

The peer assignment is not hard, but took a lots of time to receive grade. The reason is that, the course doesn't have enough students...

by Michel P

2017年12月21日

good course, however I think it has too much focus on very old technologies (CORBA, SOAP), and not enough focus on more recent technologies (REST).

by Leone L P

2018年12月20日

Very shallow course. Quite incomplete and inconclusive final project. It was, without a doubt, the worst course of specialization. In general terms, I believe that we can not even consider these four courses a real specialization.

by Stefan A

2020年4月19日

Unfortunately this course was the last interesting one in the Software Architecture specialization. Maybe for guys who know nothing about service oriented architecture & web services, it provides a basic knowledge. - But in comparison to the other courses in the specialization, this course is very technical and also a bit outdated in my opinion. - Maybe a updated course with a look on modern web development and web-services would make more sense.

by Ravishankar N

2020年12月14日

The videos felt very rushed. The instructor could have been slower. The content also could have been better. I had expected to learn/experiment on how to implement SOAP and REST tech but The assignments didn't test us on the concepts learned and rather very too simple. Downloading and using Android Studio was too much of an overkill for what we actually did in the assignment.

by Bobby S

2019年3月1日

Satisfied overall, but my suggestion is you should improve the final project. Make the students able to see the GET / POST / PUT / DELETE method when calling the remote server, more details for what is learned in this course.

by Ali H A

2020年6月26日

This course one the worst course I went through in my life. The vast majority of the material is outdated and useless. It felt like that the course was given just to add a forth course so it can be called a specialization. While taking the course I stopped multiple times and quit taking the course because the material was very useless and outdated...I just finished it to complete the specialization.

by Santosh S

2017年11月27日

The narration is too fast and almost robotic .Preferable to have real teachers speaking like its a real class , makes it real.

by H�seyin B G

2020年11月6日

Very helpful course but speakers speak little bit fast for foreign people

by luis j r

2019年12月9日

A good starting point to understand SOA.

by Laszlo L

2020年7月28日

It was hard and meaningful.

by Meysam F

2020年7月9日

I would like to give you my appreciation for giving this opportunity to me to participate in this course. This course was very useful and fruitful to me and although I have been working on different projects in related to this profession , I learned a lot of concepts about service oriented architecture and it gave me a concrete knowledge about designing services.

by Dhanu G

2021年3月20日

Great resources and explanation of each topic in details. Excellent content, useful for all software developers to upskill in architecting. I learned a lot and enjoyed the sessions. thanks for conceptualizing the course content.

by Heena H

2019年8月4日

Amazing explanation and examples to help understand each concept. Really glad to enroll in this course. I am more knowledgable now than I was.

Thank you so much for building this beautiful course.

by W M C B

2020年5月10日

This Specialization helped me to acquire new theoretical and practical aspects. Highly recommend this course to anybody who is involved in Software design and Architecture!

by MERLIN S

2021年8月19日

The explanation of the course is clear, especially this course enlightened me on the points and the protocols that I needed for the SOA architecture and the microservices

by Michael A H

2021年2月3日

I loved the way this course had very little obvious tricks to get answers wrong, but really tested the students understanding of the topic they are being examined on

by Subramanya S

2020年6月3日

All the 4 parts of this specialisation are well explained with simple use case based examples. Had a great time learning during the covid-19 lock down... Thank you !

by José A C Q

2020年12月14日

A easy guide and a good and complete content about services oriented architecture, thank you for this good material and clearly lessons i can understand the lessons

by Eduardo I

2019年3月23日

Excelent course, the describe basic and advanced information about web technologies, distributed systems, web services, soa architecture and micro services.

by Anandan N

2020年8月24日

Excellent content, useful for all software developers to upskill in architecting softwares and not to foreget even for current architects as a refresher.

by Barış K B

2020年11月28日

It was one of the most organized course I have ever seen in my life. I started and completed all 4 courses. Thanks spaghetti, cheers guys!

by AKSHAY A

2021年3月22日

The Course Videos are really nice and the course quizes are also good . One can apply REST architecture after doing this course

by Cristóbal A S V

2020年4月27日

Very good course, interesting to know the fundamentals of service oriented architecture and how it has evolved during time