Chevron Left
William Shakespeare's Twelfth Night: Comedy, Conflict, and Community に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による William Shakespeare's Twelfth Night: Comedy, Conflict, and Community の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
22件の評価
13件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces and explores William Shakespeare’s classic comedy, Twelfth Night. Interviews with actors who appeared in the Colorado Shakespeare Festival’s 2019 production of Twelfth Night, as well as lectures by scholars and theater professionals who work and teach at the University of Colorado Boulder, offer students insight into Shakespeare’s artistic vision and its applications. Exploring Shakespeare’s language, his characters, his humor and his world view, the lectures, interviews, and interactive learning experiences that make up this class will help students comprehend the power of Shakespearean comedy and the abiding appeal of Twelfth Night for its original audience and our contemporary moment. You'll explore the relationship between comedy and tragedy, the conflict inherent in desire, and the ways Shakespeare's words and works engaged his community, and yours. This course strives to be of interest to multiple audiences, but we think it may particularly appeal to... * Shakespeare enthusiasts and the Shakespeare curious in all walks of life * Actors, theater practitioners, and teachers of Shakespeare everywhere * Secondary school and college students interested in expanding their studies of Shakespeare * Interested readers with little or no familiarity with Shakespeare...

人気のレビュー

T
2020年10月14日

The course itself is great, however it fails on the activities where we need to evaluate colleagues and receive this evaluation. There is no evaluation available on time.

SF
2021年2月24日

was extremely helpful. had best learning experience from the course.

フィルター:

William Shakespeare's Twelfth Night: Comedy, Conflict, and Community: 1 - 13 / 13 レビュー

by Jeeva M

2021年2月22日

Its good that join in this course. I learned some new facts.

by Suzanne R

2021年2月11日

I will never view Shakespeare or Twelfth Night in the same way. This course added so much more depth and insight than I ever would have gleaned on my own. The presentations were enlightening and accessible. A very worthwhile course.

by Taiane C G L

2020年10月15日

The course itself is great, however it fails on the activities where we need to evaluate colleagues and receive this evaluation. There is no evaluation available on time.

by Sabreen F

2021年2月24日

was extremely helpful. had best learning experience from the course.

by Rhea H

2020年10月15日

I had a very good experience learning with Coursera

by Rajeev S

2020年11月5日

Very good knowledge

by LAMPRINI-ELENI K

2021年1月28日

Great course

by Rathna P

2021年2月21日

Thanks to coursera and the professors of Colorado Boulder University for having given us this excellent opportunity of understanding Shakespeare better and appreciate his plays. The course was very well organized with interesting talks by actors, discussions by professors, unit tests and projects.It was a great experience for me, keeping me busy and interested in Shakespeare’s ‘Twelfth Night’ and the richness of the English language. I have become a fan of Shakespeare for life!

by Thomas A

2020年7月20日

Great fun, especially the actor and director interviews! Wish I could have gotten quizzes graded without paying$!

by Laura R

2021年9月25日

R​eally good insights and discussions promoted by this course. It had a nice pace and really guided us through the main themes of the play. If Boulder were offering any other courses on Shakespeare's other plays I'd surely get it!

by İlker Ö

2021年6月21日

That is a well designed and methodolgically satisfied course

by eduardo l m

2021年9月6日

curso ótimo, aprendi muitas coisas

by Felix B

2021年2月17日

S

o

m

e

w

h

a

t

o

u

t

o

f

t

h

i

s

t

i

m

e

,

l

i

k

e

a

1

9

9

0

s

l

o

w

b

u

d

g

e

t

p

r

o

d

u

c

t

i

o

n

.