Chevron Left
Introduction to Who Wrote Shakespeare に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to Who Wrote Shakespeare の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
219件の評価

コースについて

This free course from the University of London explores critical thinking, and the interpretation of texts, through the Shakespeare authorship question. Using doubt about Shakespeare’s authorship as our playground, we will explore the key concept of authorship attribution, while developing skills in literary analysis, interpretation, and argument. Through forensic exploration of key texts, you will learn why Shakespeare’s authorship is questioned, and what evidence is cited on both sides of the debate. For those of you interested in exploring the works of Shakespeare from a new angle, or just wanting to hone your analytical thinking skills, this course offers an introduction to a fascinating area of interest. Those of you already interested in the Shakespeare authorship question will be encouraged to question your own assumptions in fruitful ways. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London BA in English, this course will be food for thought....

人気のレビュー

TA

2020年5月18日

Ros Barber did a wonderful job, opening my eyes to all kinds of possibilities! The experts she brought in were very knowledgeable as well as entertaining! Thanks to Coursera for making this a reality!

LS

2020年9月13日

A very well done, interesting and thought-provoking course that not only teaches the basics of the "non-Stratfordian" approach to the study of Shakespeare, but also encourages critical thinking.

フィルター:

Introduction to Who Wrote Shakespeare: 76 - 100 / 106 レビュー

by Gerald J

2021年3月7日

I enjoyed this course and feel i learned a lot. i particularly appreciated the even-handed way the material was presented with no attempt to 'push' any particular alternative authorship candidate. The transcripts aren't great, but that is no real problem if you actually listen and pay attention to the lecture.

by Carlo P

2022年4月17日

I found the course very challenge and the professor touched many topics to make me think in a critical way on Shakespeare and "his" works. I believe that now I get more ability to look into some writings and documents and to try to value them with different eyes. Thanks to the fantastic job.

by Molly W

2018年3月14日

I've been researching this topic privately for a decade. It was immensely useful for me to take this basics course which reinforced my understanding of the fundamental facts of the case, and helped me to root my own inquiry in the conversation at large.

by Laura R

2021年11月23日

V​ery comprehensive course, easy to follow and to understand. Sometimes it felt like a reaching to prove the non-stradfordian understanding, but, nonetheless, their evidence was well presented. A nice course to make you reflect.

by Ivy A D S

2019年8月18日

What I learnt most was the art of approaching any topic of study with an open mind rather than with presets. It helps open up a world of possibilities and endless discoveries for me the perpetual learner.

by Luisa S

2020年9月14日

A very well done, interesting and thought-provoking course that not only teaches the basics of the "non-Stratfordian" approach to the study of Shakespeare, but also encourages critical thinking.

by Anne R

2022年4月18日

​A wonderful guide to critical thinking and very illuminating regarding the doubts about The Shakespeare Authorship Question. I enjoyed it immensely. Thank you.

by Jacob J W

2022年4月12日

T​his is a great course that introduces the student to the topic of Who wrote Shakespeare, giving new light to the author of the famous plays.

by Hiromi K

2021年2月25日

Great fun! It was my first experience leaning with coursera. I'm really happy I could take such a remarkable course while I was in Japan!

by Carol P

2020年12月29日

Very informative, patiently explained, for anyone who loves details about Shakespeare's works and Shakspere's personal history,

by Kirsten M B

2022年1月29日

interesting course that presented interesting perspectives on why Shakespeare may not have authored his works

by 8A A A M

2022年2月4日

good but in the quiz's when showing the answers its important to show the multiple choice answers too

by Eliška B

2020年11月1日

Amazing course. Mind opening. Dr Ros Barber is very good speaker and she makes the topic interesting.

by Linda

2021年12月12日

Very interesting subject! A defying level! It triggers to more investigation and study!

by Daniel D

2022年5月7日

V​ery Imformative into the forensics study and evidence of William Shakespeare.

by Katherine S

2022年7月26日

Exceptionally well-presented and intelligently discussed.

Well done!

by Tara A O

2021年5月19日

I absolutely loved this, Ros Barber: *new idol* 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼

by MD S B

2020年9月4日

i have no money. can you give certificate without money?

by Carol T

2022年5月25日

Intriguing and engaging. Thanks very much!

by SWAPNIL B

2020年12月16日

Helpful & interesting course

by Doria A

2021年11月21日

S​imply excellent.

by Ishika S

2022年4月21日

It was amazing

by ساره ي ا

2021年1月10日

thank

by Jim O

2021年1月14日

Intense course. Not for the mildly curious. Roz Barber's knowledge of the subject matter is truly encyclopedic. The quizzes at the end of each chapter are tough (maybe a little too tough) , so pay attention and think.