Chevron Left
Sharing Cities: Governance and Urban Sustainability に戻る

ルンド大学(Lund University) による Sharing Cities: Governance and Urban Sustainability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
94件の評価
36件のレビュー

コースについて

How can we govern the sharing economy in our cities? This course connects the sharing economy, cities, governance and urban sustainability to provide unique knowledge and insights into sharing cities. We utilize a diversity of leading examples of the emerging sharing economy in cities to bring this course to life. The sharing economy can contribute to social, environmental and economic sustainability, and sharing cities can unlock new opportunities and solve urban challenges by facilitating and applying the sharing economy in urban contexts. But it is imperative that the sharing economy is shaped and designed to advance urban sustainability. This course is created by Sharing Cities Sweden, which is a national program for the sharing economy in cities in Sweden. It aims to put Sweden on the map as a country that actively and critically works with sharing cities. It brings together leading thinkers and practitioners from government, business, academic and civil society. Sharing Cities Sweden is developing world-leading test-beds for the sharing economy in Stockholm, Gothenburg, Malmö and Umeå, and coordinating a national node to significantly improve national and international cooperation on sharing cities. The underlying aim is to create sustainable, resilient and prosperous cities and urban areas. This course covers a diversity of knowledge and experiences to present and explore sharing cities in a holistic perspective with examples from Sweden, Europe and around the world. In this course, we combine a mix of films and concise readings on sharing cities with interactive forums and practical assignments to create an online learning community!...

人気のレビュー

DS
2020年10月25日

The course is dynamic and very useful. Expanded my knowledge about sharing economy with interesting videos, podcasts and readings. I'm fascinated for what I've learned here! Thanks Lund University!

MA
2020年8月19日

I thank the instructors for keeping the videos entertaining while assuring that the learner has greater insight into sustainability.

フィルター:

Sharing Cities: Governance and Urban Sustainability: 1 - 25 / 36 レビュー

by Rosemary O M E

2020年5月24日

I really enjoyed the course and it has broaden my knowledge concerning Sharing Cities, Governance and Urban Sustainability. But some quiz questions like Week 5 Quiz question 1 was asked to select two but after selecting two correct answers. I was told I did not select all.

by Kapu T

2020年5月21日

It was a very good experience i have learned so many things and iam greatful to b a part of Coursera course.

by Nicole M

2020年5月15日

All of the Lund Univ. MOOCs have been great - I wish they had more online MS programs :)

by David R

2020年5月26日

Great course. Good instructors, good format and easy to learn, excellent content. What could be improved: The platform was not always easy to navigate, a few times I got logged out and could not log back in easily. Some of the questions were not worded right For example they said select three answers when there were only two, or it asked what are the two factors and then asked to select three. As a person from an english speaking country, I didn't like that some of the videos were only in swedish with no subtitles. I think subtitles would have been a minimum before using the videos and preferably an english translation.

by Vanessa G

2020年6月20日

I enjoyed this course a lot. It is such an interesting topic and I liked that a huge variety of concrete examples, actors, and real-life success stories were presented. The course material was high quality and visually appealing. The only down-side was that the main lecturer was very hard to understand (I started reading the transcript instead of watching their videos). The language of the written material in general is incredibly convoluted and academic which might stem from having been translated to English.

by Toma K

2020年6月20日

The course opened my eyes to the current urban issues of substantial importance. Sharing Economy is the future of human socioeconomic development that will eventually reach every single community on the Earth. This is the very form of capitalistic Socialism, next-step Nordic model. Human beings are coming back to the ancient patterns of behaviour, but this time with new strength, highly advanced technologies, deep knowledge and great consciousness. You will be led trough really interesting living examples of Sharing Economy not only in Sweden, but also in Amsterdam, Berlin and Barcelona. I bet you will be surprised by the variety of possible solutions to connect citizens to each other with or without the help of government and business. What is more important, this approach is an essential measure in a way to saving our planet though the decrease of consumption, making our cities more sustainable, green and efficient, also with less harm to the environment. I thank Lund University for the opportunity to participate in this course and I am looking forward to learn more about Sharing Economy.

by Tithi S

2020年12月31日

informative course with to the point examples and case studies. It was easy to understand the concepts as they were explained in the form of a documentary. The sharing economy is an interesting concept I found it implementable in small as well as large cities based on the learnings for the five cities explained as a case in the course. The course is worth spending time and energy if one is eager to learn new concepts of sustainable practice.

by Akshat O

2020年12月27日

Its not just a course- it was an experience to different viewpoints and ideas. Beautifully constructed and orchestrated.

Just 1 suggestion: Maybe more emphasis on challenges. Sharing cities are a part of what decision makers call "Wicked Problems" meaning the solutions can have not expected (intuitive outcomes). Need to appreciate those complexities more deeply.

by Sana B

2020年6月16日

It was an extremely informative and engaging course. The lectures are well taught and explained in a layman's language making it even more interesting. the real life examples to explain the various aspects has helped in gaining better understanding. It was a great value addition!

by STEPHEN E

2020年5月27日

Very educative course that prepares future sustainability leaders with the knowledge and expertise needed to be able to incorporate sustainable initiatives into urban planning which will go a long way to realizing some of the key sustainable development goals of 2030.

by Srinivasan L N

2020年12月24日

Live examples of sharing experienced in European cities like Amsterdam, Malmo and Gothenburg have been revealing and serve as example for other similar interested cities in considering sharing resources as an effective alternative mechanism to achieve sustainability.

by Dámaris E

2020年11月14日

I loved this course, I feel like I have gotten so much new knowledge and have clarified many questions I used to have. I am glad I chose it and I am hundred percent sure this will have so many positive results on my career.

by Dahlen S

2020年10月26日

The course is dynamic and very useful. Expanded my knowledge about sharing economy with interesting videos, podcasts and readings. I'm fascinated for what I've learned here! Thanks Lund University!

by Daniel E F C

2020年6月17日

I learned a lot about the governance challenges and opportunities behind sharing economy initiatives, as well as, the interesting projects currently taking place in Europe.

by Mohammad D A

2020年8月20日

I thank the instructors for keeping the videos entertaining while assuring that the learner has greater insight into sustainability.

by María A J P

2020年5月24日

Gracias al curso conocí como la economía compartida puede fomentar un crecimiento sostenible en la ciudades. Muy recomendado.

by Sim N

2020年12月4日

Lovely resource to find out about sharing intiatives around the world. I found it very interesting and inspiring

by SYED A H

2020年5月31日

i am planning to study in europe and now malmo or other scandinavian cities might be one of my locations to mov

by RODRIGO E P M

2020年8月4日

A very interesting course. A perfect way to introduce such an interdisciplinary topic.

by Nikhil S

2020年7月15日

Great Introduction to this topic, and builds up a strong base and understanding.

by James S

2020年8月13日

Fantastic course, well made. I'll be doing the others offered by Lund!

by Jhunx C

2020年11月6日

Learn so much on this course. Thanks for the opportunity of learning.

by Asma K

2020年6月5日

Excellent course with concrete examples and cases !

by Roberto J G

2020年11月4日

Very helpful and comprehensive!