Chevron Left
Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
305件の評価
61件のレビュー

コースについて

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it's the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific public health literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of simple regression methods to determine the relationship between an outcome of interest and a single predictor via a linear equation. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include logistic regression, confidence intervals, p-values, Cox regression, confounding, adjustment, and effect modification....

人気のレビュー

BV
2020年4月23日

This course covers all types of Simple Regressions. Instructor explained the complex topics in simple language. Relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

EL
2021年5月8日

Another exceptional class by Dr. John McGready. Clear and concise with many real-world research reviews that make challenging subjects such as logistic regression much more easy to understand.

フィルター:

Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health : 26 - 50 / 61 レビュー

by Mustafa A

2021年4月2日

Very exciting course, comparing to the previous courses it is completely new to me. Thanks to Ph.D. MS John McCready and to Johns Hopkins University

by Enyerbert G

2021年3月29日

Thanks this course has improved my skills in the public health field, thanks a lot for putting these courses here for students around the world.

by Jey S

2021年10月30日

Increíble lo que se aprende y se entiende con este curso. El profesor John bastante dedicado con tantos ejemplos que propone. Excelente!

by Sutopa T

2019年8月28日

I would like to thank the instructor. Sir, you have explained everything so well and clearly step by step. It has been very helpful

by Ricardo F

2020年3月28日

amazing course. I learned a lot with these topics, how about identify confounders in a clinical trial, and knew how to fix it

by PRASHANT V

2020年9月6日

Such complex concepts explained with ease. The section on confounding requires more than one reading. Really enjoyed it.

by Rajani P

2020年6月30日

Everything in this course was new to me. It was tough to grasp initially, but I must say John is a very good teacher!!

by Diana C

2021年2月14日

Great method to teach, with a lot of example, so that we can incorporate the theory into real life research. Thanks.

by Abigail B

2020年4月18日

Dives in depth into regression coefficients and intercept, how to interpret them, and how to evaluate significance.

by Abdi D O

2020年2月28日

Very informative and well delivered course with clear instructions and mind teasing quizzes.

by Hernan P

2022年1月4日

Excellent for those searching for training hours and improving their CV

by Ulrick S K

2019年7月27日

Very practical course. The tutor makes complex concepts seem easy.

by Saumya R P

2020年6月22日

the course design, quiz and lectures were amazing and engaging.

by Qianwen O

2019年11月4日

Good as always, hope to have more high level courses in future

by Avneesh A

2020年2月27日

Professor McGready is amazing and explains things very well

by Dhanalakshmi S S

2020年8月27日

Yes,Thank You ,Coursera I was gained my knowledge..

by Nguyen N T T

2021年12月22日

A very well-designed course! Thank you very much

by Masoud M

2020年7月14日

Excellent... He is a real professor.

by Felipe C d L

2021年12月17日

Excellent professor and didactics.

by Rezan H

2020年9月10日

Clear, very useful, great examples

by Abdullah f

2022年1月23日

Great as always wih Dr. John....

by Christos K

2020年4月8日

Fantastic course! Great work!

by Priyath S

2020年12月31日

Excellent course!!!

by Mohammed S U

2019年7月13日

Excellent course -

by Judith N

2021年7月15日

GREAT COURSE