Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,044件の評価
270件のレビュー

コースについて

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

人気のレビュー

YG

Jul 03, 2018

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

RH

Dec 16, 2016

Excellent class. Prof. Ghrist has a great teaching style, and his idea to use Taylor Series first is quite effective. Many functions I have shied away from in the past are now familiar to me.

フィルター:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions: 151 - 175 / 265 レビュー

by LIU Y

Mar 02, 2017

clear, interesting and impressive

by 黎健钊

May 01, 2017

learn a lot about calculus which is different from China Calculus Book, Thank you so much...

by ZIXIANG Y

Jun 17, 2018

I would highly recommend this course to those who are trying hard to study calculus in Chinese universities but having a hard time understanding calculus. After finishing this course, you will find it useful to use Taylor Expansion to solve limit problems in tests.

by Ramajeyam K

Jul 15, 2017

Great

by Gregorio A A P

Jul 08, 2017

Excelente, felicitaciones , solo que es triste no poder disfrutar al 100% un curso de esta calidad al no estar traducido al español, le agradecería que por favor lo traduzca del ingles al idioma español ya que solo esta parcialmente traducido.

nuevamente felicitaciones por la gran didáctica con la que imparte el curso y sobre todo por la calidad con la que enseña.

by Bongani P

Jul 14, 2017

This is one of the best mathematics courses I have ever taken. The lectures are straight to the point and the homework's are very very challenging. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

by Mohamed T

Jan 22, 2017

Great stuff. Extremely challenging

by Wenyuan D

Jul 12, 2017

The teaching material is comprehensible and super fun.

by Neysan

Dec 21, 2016

Stellar

by N B

Nov 12, 2016

Great course to take

by Matthew A

Oct 15, 2017

Great introduction to calculus/analysis. Covers a good range of functions and applications. Starting with Taylor series is an approach I hadn't seen much before, it worked well. Fantastic graphics and animation, they make for a rather cool pedagogical aid. Prof Grist's delivery is another plus, it's simply very good.

My only concern is in treatment of 'Big-O' notation, I feel that the link with limits is not spelled out and expanded upon as well as it might be. Then again, I may not have understood things correctly.

Anyway, overall a very good course. Highly recommended.

by 刘钦生

Mar 31, 2017

It's so great!

by Omar H

Mar 09, 2017

The perfect course for someone with the basic knowledge of calculus and doesn't want to spend much time on the boring basic concepts (I am grad. student and need some calculus review). It is a genius idea that this course started with convergence and Taylor series, it made my life easier and simplified so many other things. The only part that I struggled with was the big "O" notation part, I feel it needs more elaboration. Other than this, everything is great. Off to the next course !

by Keqin H

Jun 13, 2018

Extremely concise lectures. Good aiding graphics. The HWs are challenging yet doable. Highly recommended.

by 林冠宇

Jun 20, 2016

professional and instructional

by Marco A O S

Aug 06, 2017

Excellect Course!!

by Cessna

Apr 02, 2016

Would like to recommend without reservation! Perfect course!

by Khvan V A

Apr 13, 2018

Super Course!

by Mengyun Z

Jun 14, 2016

The lectures are delivered in a clear and straightforward manner. Videos do a good job in walking me through the key points related to the topic. And the exercises were well designed to capture the

by Adam J

Feb 22, 2017

Professor Ghrist is a badass. Re-ordering things to put Taylor series first is a brilliant idea!

by GU S

Oct 22, 2016

很好,我直接打中文了!

by Weiqi L

Sep 12, 2017

Good instruction!

by Snehal D

Apr 28, 2018

Great course!

by José A D S

Dec 01, 2017

Es un curso excelente, me gusta mucho, propone muchos retos.

by Jon M

May 19, 2018

I love this course and Professor Ghrist!