Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,024件の評価
264件のレビュー

コースについて

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

人気のレビュー

YG

Jul 03, 2018

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

RH

Dec 16, 2016

Excellent class. Prof. Ghrist has a great teaching style, and his idea to use Taylor Series first is quite effective. Many functions I have shied away from in the past are now familiar to me.

フィルター:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions: 76 - 100 / 259 レビュー

by Robert H

Feb 25, 2016

The YouTube description was overly enthusiastic. The course description on signup was much more to the point: This is not AB calculus. Reach the end and you will have accomplished something. Warning: You will not be led by the hand.

by Alex O

Apr 01, 2017

Great course. I've never had math being explained as good as mr Ghrist did.

by Gregorio A A P

Jul 08, 2017

Excelente, felicitaciones , solo que es triste no poder disfrutar al 100% un curso de esta calidad al no estar traducido al español, le agradecería que por favor lo traduzca del ingles al idioma español ya que solo esta parcialmente traducido.

nuevamente felicitaciones por la gran didáctica con la que imparte el curso y sobre todo por la calidad con la que enseña.

by Bongani P

Jul 14, 2017

This is one of the best mathematics courses I have ever taken. The lectures are straight to the point and the homework's are very very challenging. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

by Mohamed T

Jan 22, 2017

Great stuff. Extremely challenging

by Aurora M G

Feb 28, 2016

It is very interesting, but I miss a hard due date.

by Alejandro C

Oct 24, 2016

The best course I've ever taken.

by David A

Oct 25, 2016

Professor G is awesome!

by Petr S

Nov 16, 2016

I liked it a lot! Sometimes it was too difficult, but I rellay liked it!

by Yuji N

Oct 28, 2016

I liked these fancy lecture videos in this course! It's really fun to learn and yet I can learn an advanced stuffs.

by 洪啸宇

Jun 19, 2016

Q

by Sanket P

Feb 09, 2016

Very good course. Helped me revise all the important concepts from Calculus.

by Carlos A

May 03, 2017

It was great, the lectures were amazingly done, I loved all the colors and stuff made.

Clear and understandable.

Exercises not too hard, not too easy.

Our starting point is Euler's identity and Taylor Series, wich we take as a given. I didn't like it very much, but, overall, it accomplishes its goal.

by Jose Q

May 31, 2018

Muy interesante y de bastante aplicación a otras ramas de la matemática.

by roshan m

Mar 04, 2017

Awesome Course, very in dept and really fun. Love the animations

by 闫桥

Apr 02, 2016

i like it very much.

by Rohit B

Feb 08, 2017

Awesome!!!

by HARI S

Feb 16, 2016

fantastic

by Utkarsh R

Jan 09, 2016

Feeling calculus!

I'm loving this series of lectures. If you have taken any basic calculus course before, this is the perfect course.

I wish to thank Professor Ghrist and University of Pennsylvania for this course.

by Fernando L

Aug 15, 2017

One of the best calculus courses

by Tun L A

Apr 29, 2016

This course help me so much. So, I would link to thank U.

by 林冠宇

Jun 20, 2016

professional and instructional

by LIU Y

Mar 02, 2017

clear, interesting and impressive

by Marco A O S

Aug 06, 2017

Excellect Course!!

by 黎健钊

May 01, 2017

learn a lot about calculus which is different from China Calculus Book, Thank you so much...