Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,104件の評価
278件のレビュー

コースについて

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

人気のレビュー

YG

Jul 03, 2018

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

RH

Dec 16, 2016

Excellent class. Prof. Ghrist has a great teaching style, and his idea to use Taylor Series first is quite effective. Many functions I have shied away from in the past are now familiar to me.

フィルター:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions: 76 - 100 / 274 レビュー

by 田文星

Jan 24, 2016

很好

by michael f

May 18, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Prof. Ghrist is an excellent teacher. The course was a tad bit harder than i has expected it to be, but nonetheless, i thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone who has an interest in Mathematics and calculus. It also cleared some of my concepts.

by 柳毓(Yu L

May 22, 2016

Fantastic! Changed my view of Calculus!

by 顾雪

Mar 31, 2017

good

by Eduardo d O

Aug 14, 2016

Excellent and difficult course

by Louis J C J

Jun 21, 2016

Excellent!

by 王雨嘉

Jul 19, 2016

Wonderful

by RAJATH G K

Jun 11, 2017

Its a very good course. I learnt a lot from this course...

by Chris F

Nov 05, 2017

I found this course to be very stimulating. It has been a while since I have studied Calculus. I took it a while ago and also have taught it but this is wonderful and frustrating at the same time. Some things you think you know, you need to go deeper . The use of the Taylor Series was interesting and for me different, but I see how it all comes into play and am looking forward to other sections that w ill hopefully follow.

by Henrikh K

Apr 29, 2017

Awesome course!

by Brittany B

Feb 01, 2016

What a great course! I can tell that a lot of thought and effort went into the structure and material of this course. Firstly, I liked how the first week started off with just the diagnostic test which exposed some weak areas and gave me the time I needed to review some topics that I had forgotten (like inverse trig). Secondly the lectures themselves were clear and easily digestible with lots of cool visuals to facilitate memory and understanding . Thirdly, I'm already seeing the pay-off for learning about the Taylor series first, especially when it comes to evaluating limits. Lastly, I actually had fun learning calculus which for me is a big deal since I usually have to struggle terribly to learn anything math-related. I'm looking forward to the next section.

by Jerome C

Dec 26, 2017

Great class. That is a good reminder of what might have studied in university

by Yalçın C K

May 29, 2018

This approach of defining taylor series and using them to study limits , function etc is realy a great idea:)

by Deleted A

Nov 13, 2016

From this course, i learned a lot about simple variable calculus

by roshan m

Mar 04, 2017

Awesome Course, very in dept and really fun. Love the animations

by 闫桥

Apr 02, 2016

i like it very much.

by Fernando L

Aug 15, 2017

One of the best calculus courses

by Tun L A

Apr 29, 2016

This course help me so much. So, I would link to thank U.

by ASHWANI K J

Jan 11, 2016

This course really boost up the knowledge of Calculus with depth of understanding.

The quiz of challenges were really awesome.

by Brian N A

Jun 24, 2018

I enjoyed the course, and I will be taking the other parts of it too. The problems seem well designed to expose flaws in your thinking. I still feel somewhat shaky on some topics, but I would say the overall concepts came through very well, and the journey through them was cohesive and well laid-out.

by Nirmala R

Sep 26, 2016

The visualizations were fantastic!! Loved the course.

by EDILSON S S O J

Mar 11, 2016

Amazing!!!! The best course ever!!!!!

by Adam O

Mar 29, 2017

This was very explanatory and helpful. I would recommend it to many of my friends and colleagues.

by Dmitry K

Oct 29, 2016

Very interesting and enlightening!

by Michael G D

Jan 19, 2018

Brilliant, great