Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,101件の評価
277件のレビュー

コースについて

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

人気のレビュー

YG

Jul 03, 2018

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

RH

Dec 16, 2016

Excellent class. Prof. Ghrist has a great teaching style, and his idea to use Taylor Series first is quite effective. Many functions I have shied away from in the past are now familiar to me.

フィルター:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions: 176 - 200 / 273 レビュー

by José A D S

Dec 01, 2017

Es un curso excelente, me gusta mucho, propone muchos retos.

by Jon M

May 19, 2018

I love this course and Professor Ghrist!

by Ujjwal K

Jan 04, 2018

I sincerely thank the professors and the coursera.org team for bringing out to the public this excellent course.

by Lau C C C

Apr 21, 2018

thank you very much

by Samir A

Jul 24, 2017

great course

by Anubhav M

Jun 20, 2018

Excellent for 1st semester of Calculus

by Stephen w

Jun 02, 2018

This course is difficult, and sometimes is not easy to know how to correct the homework questions since there are no analysis of them and the answers in the forum are not quite complete.

by Tom W

Jul 08, 2018

very interesting and fun course! it's not an easy course. but it worths the challenge. highly recommended!!

by MAHRISHI T

Jul 30, 2017

very nice

by Taha Y B

Apr 18, 2018

Excellent course

by Truyện T T T T

Jun 20, 2018

Really nice videos. Very informative

by Xiaolin H

Feb 09, 2018

Wonderful lectures! Clear and succint! It would be greater if more application examples are involved.

by Huang-Yu C

Mar 22, 2018

I learn a lot by participating in the class! Thank you professor~ and also thanks UPenn

by Erik G

Feb 15, 2018

Really nice course. I expected it to be boring, but It wasn't! Good professor

by Gabriel Q

Sep 12, 2018

a great course to look at calculus in a different perspective, prof ghrist became one of my fav teachers as he paint with a subtle beauty the mathemathics he explains i'm thrilled to continue this journey of math thanks to him, and this is probably the go to class to expand and deepen on the wonderfull world of Taylor series and a functions in general, also free quizzes, lots of them!

by Candice

Oct 23, 2018

Good!

by Yakovenko I

Aug 27, 2018

Very informative and insightful course. Visualisations and overall presentation are outstanding. Course material is provided in an innovative way and can be a perfect addition to a classic rigorous calculus course. Many real-life and beautiful examples are given, which support motivation and interest to move further along the course. However some prerequisite knowledge in calculus is required to fully enjoy the course material.

by Guanni Q

Aug 28, 2018

The Pre-calculus is really helpful and meaningful. It deeps my understanding of math.

by Taeho K

Nov 05, 2018

This course is a good for refresher for people who took A-Level Further Mathematics or equivalent. By taking the course, you'll be able to look at functions in a different way. The questions are also slightly time consuming (or should I say 'challenging') which helps you have a solid understanding.

by augustin m k

Nov 12, 2018

the course was good for me ,i undestand it very well

by Robert H

Nov 26, 2018

Great course! A particularly novel and extremely well-done presentation of the basics of calculus, part of a multi-course sequence that covers the whole of single variable calculus. Also worth a serious look is Professor Ghrist's material on multivariate calculus, available on You Tube. See his Penn web site for more details (http://www.math.upenn.edu/~ghrist/).

by Misty K

Nov 27, 2018

I appreciated the in depth theory and mechanics.

by Ross L

Nov 27, 2018

This is a much more in-depth calc class than I've had at univ, and by more in-depth I mean it's harder. That being said I feel like I understand the material better as before there was much more memorization whereas this has more explanation. A++++++ would take again.

by Himanshu B

Oct 06, 2018

Excellent Course for brushing up on functions.

by Omar J

Sep 29, 2018

A very challenging course that makes the quizzes and challenges sweet and passing it even sweeter!