Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,066件の評価
274件のレビュー

コースについて

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

人気のレビュー

YG

Jul 03, 2018

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

RH

Dec 16, 2016

Excellent class. Prof. Ghrist has a great teaching style, and his idea to use Taylor Series first is quite effective. Many functions I have shied away from in the past are now familiar to me.

フィルター:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions: 201 - 225 / 269 レビュー

by GU S

Oct 22, 2016

很好,我直接打中文了!

by Weiqi L

Sep 12, 2017

Good instruction!

by Snehal D

Apr 28, 2018

Great course!

by José A D S

Dec 01, 2017

Es un curso excelente, me gusta mucho, propone muchos retos.

by Audrey

Apr 30, 2019

a little bit difficult but worth learning!

by Michael C

May 03, 2019

Great course.

by Luis Y

May 11, 2019

Well explained and demanding.

by 李松涛

Mar 23, 2019

good

by JHONNY L L

May 14, 2019

I really liked this Calculus course, there were many interesting problems and with a good degree of difficulty. I give them five stars, and I greatly appreciate them for this course.

by DHYEY D M

May 25, 2019

Great

by Abdulla A S

May 26, 2019

Wonderful course delving into the basics of calculus. I loved the explanatikon and colors. Although I am still not sure about Orders of growth, everything else was explained perfectly and enthusiastically.

by Ramanuj H

Jun 05, 2019

This is a very good course delivered in an engaging and accessible way

by 孙宇杰

Jun 04, 2019

good course, very helpful!

by Pavel K

Jun 16, 2019

Good explanation of quite complicated things. Bonus materials are especially useful for understanding.

by Sheldon D

Jul 04, 2019

a little bit hard

by Lintao D

Jul 13, 2019

Very Nice Course!

by Anurag G

Aug 06, 2019

they don't give a certificate scam

by r

May 09, 2019

It's really interesting and helpful !

by Matthieu B

Aug 18, 2019

I loved this course and its style ! There's a lot of colours and animations so it makes the course funny and attractive (more fun and attractive than classical math courses in high school and in many universities). Thank to professor Ghrist, I've finally understood the utility of Taylor series, the real meaning of a limit and other things. I'm going to follow the next chapters and I'm waiting for another mooc about multivariate fonctions : I hope professor Ghrist didn't forget it and that it will be quickly available. :D

by David L

Aug 26, 2019

The course is perfect and the professor put all his effort on the program. It did help a lot.

by Xavier C E

Aug 26, 2019

Very interesting & difficult to me (i'm just a programmer)

by Yunkai C

Aug 26, 2019

so many details, great course!

by Hayk M

Sep 15, 2019

Overall, the course is very useful and well structured. I think in some parts of the videos, other methods of explanation should have been chosen in order to allow students to grasp the content of the course easily.

by 王子瑞

Sep 24, 2019

It is pretty instructional and the professor is also nice.