Chevron Left
Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases に戻る

ジョージア州大学システム(University System of Georgia) による Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,028件の評価
180件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will take you deeper into the principles and tools associated with the "Define" and "Measure" phases of the DMAIC structure of Six Sigma. It is highly recommended that you complete the "Yellow Belt Specialization" and the course "Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)" before beginning this course. In this course, your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the advanced knowledge of team dynamics and performance, process analysis, probability, statistics, statistical distributions, collecting and summarizing data, measurement systems analysis, process and performance capability, and exploratory data analysis associated with Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

人気のレビュー

LU
2018年2月4日

Amaizing Course, I am a Business Management Engineering Student, but I'm in an exchange program actually and this course made me remember all the topics I have been studied in my Quality Classes.

GT
2020年6月9日

Muy buen curso, bastante completo. Coursera te da la oportinidad de acceder a cursos con universidades de clase mundial desde la tu casa. gracias por esta experiencia tan maravillosa.

フィルター:

Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases: 151 - 175 / 181 レビュー

by Diego M R M

2020年4月8日

Example of practical exercises need to be more detailed, at the exams is difficult to answer some questions with the poor examples that the presentation teach us.

by Caio V M G

2017年12月2日

Good course with good statistical explanations. I recommend to use this course with Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma here in Coursera.

by ranjith R

2020年4月28日

Course is interesting but I felt if there are more examples in the quiz, it would be more challenging.

by PRAJWAL N D

2020年7月21日

a bit difficult to persue. since there are many mathematical and statistical concepts are involved

by Andrew S T

2020年9月12日

the course was good, but at certain instances, concepts were not fully explained

by Ivan B N

2020年9月11日

More examples of using this metrics in business practices would be great.

by Ilya R

2019年11月28日

Realy good course it push me to refresh data that i got in university

by Brahimi M

2020年4月30日

Good course content very interesting academically and professionally

by Vijay M R

2020年5月30日

Really like the course details also touched the distribution topics

by ZAMIATI Y

2021年1月6日

Last three weeks aren't intitutional (only reading of power point)

by Laura V M

2020年12月20日

Informative course about different tools for Six Sigma

by Camilo J M G

2021年1月19日

Me encanto el curso muy bueno lo recomiendo.

by Oscar J D R

2019年11月16日

It was good, I could remember many things

by RENATO E L F

2020年5月23日

faltan estudios de casos practicos

by Michael A E

2020年7月5日

Awesome content! Very detailed.

by Azarruddin S M

2020年6月2日

good and we get all basic infp

by Ashish R

2020年9月25日

the best part is quizzes

by Prakash G

2021年4月8日

very enriching course

by SABEEL A A K

2020年11月4日

good

by Tiago G d S

2020年7月11日

Good

by Satwick D

2020年5月17日

Good

by Richard B

2020年5月28日

I did not see the LSS Define material. No Charter (problem/goal/benefit statements), VOC or SIPOC. The Process mapping was good. There is way more stats than a normal Green Belt needs to apply the DMAIC methodology, to analyze and improve a business process. Process capability material was good.

Rich Blood

Master Black Belt for GE, Accenture and Mastercard

MS in Statistics

by Felicia C B

2020年5月9日

Missing and at times conflicting information in this particular module. The lectures and quizzes need to be reviewed and updated. The book and lectures do not always relay the same message.

by Vivien C

2020年6月28日

The video explanation is easy to understand but maybe more quiz or practices could be added especially for the calculation parts

by Tim E

2020年7月29日

There seemed to be a couple of errors between what was on the slide and what the instructor spoke as he read the slide.