Chevron Left
Six Sigma Tools for Improve and Control に戻る

ジョージア州大学システム(University System of Georgia) による Six Sigma Tools for Improve and Control の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
464件の評価
77件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide you will the tools necessary to complete the final components of the analyze phase as well as the improve and control phases of the Six Sigma DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. This course is the final course in the Six Sigma Yellow Belt Specialization. You will learn about relationships from data using correlation and regression as well as the different hypothesis terms in hypothesis testing. This course will provide you with tools and techniques for improvement. You will also understand the importance of a control plan, as well as its key characteristics, for maintaining process improvements. Every module will include readings, discussions, lecture videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

人気のレビュー

WR

Apr 09, 2020

I learned a host of valuable improvement tools and improvement techniques that will surely help me in my career. Thank you to Kennesaw State University for presenting such a great and useful course.

AG

Jun 19, 2020

Thank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

フィルター:

Six Sigma Tools for Improve and Control: 1 - 25 / 77 レビュー

by Sowdamini

Jun 08, 2020

Thank you so much course era for the wonderful course on six sigma .I learned many tools and techniques of six sigma and it's application in various processes.Iam privileged to be as GITAM UNIVERSITY faculty to got this opportunity to learn and enhance my research in six sigma

by Hrishikesh R J

Dec 05, 2019

Excellent explanation and the notes provided are just outstanding.

by Nulu M g

Feb 11, 2020

Overall good, for me i understood Course 1,2,3 very well but 4,5 not understand completely. i have learned separately.

by Meiyarasu

Jun 19, 2019

Hard to learn some topics. For example, Hypothesis testing. Please make it simple for novice learners.

by Josef M J A

Sep 24, 2018

I like how I can do the learning in my own time.

by Alexey K

May 25, 2020

As at all courses from LSS specialisation -- most of the video just reading the text from the book. There are no examples of application the knowledge, so the course create a huge difference between theory and practical application. I've made my project based on a past experience, rather then the course. There are some good videos. Actuall, this is very interesting: all yellow video -- just reading the book, no use at all, all blue video -- quite good. Why is it?

by JADAB K P

May 25, 2020

Six Sigma Yellow Belt specialization is a rare course available in Coursera. The course content and the method of teaching is outstanding. We learnt DMAIC, SIPOC and other important tools for improvement of process and quality of product making less defect. I hope with this skill anybody may apply the theory in any enterprise and even house enterprise to reduce defects and costs.

Although the course is outstanding the verbatim of the certificate is unlike other coursera certificate. I feel the wording may be improved e,g the certificate offered by the University of Minnesota is given below:

In this Specialization, learners developed essential human resources skills to become more effective people managers,including elements of recruiting and hiring employees, motivating and retaining employees, managing employee performance, and compensating and rewarding employees. The specialization presents applied knowledge that is grounded in academic research, which is especially valuable because managing people involves complex responsibilities. Learners completed a Capstone Project at the end of the Specialization to apply their new knowledge and skills

....but here it looks like marketing and advertising of the course:

This specialization is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes, performance, and quality assurance. In this specialization, you will learn proven principles and tools specific to six sigma and lean.

Moreover, the Logo of Kennessaw State University is to be given for value addition of the certificate as the instructors belong to the Kennesaw State University.

by Willem R

Apr 09, 2020

I learned a host of valuable improvement tools and improvement techniques that will surely help me in my career. Thank you to Kennesaw State University for presenting such a great and useful course.

by Abhishek P G

Jun 19, 2020

Thank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

by NAGULAVANCHA S

May 28, 2020

Gain new knowledge about industrial processes at the supervisory level to maintain the process and achieve good accuracy, low-cost production, improve the process documentation and record-keeping.

by Hanan K M H

Jul 09, 2020

Very very good course ... I advise everyone to participate and learn more ... Thank you very much <3<3<3

<3<3<3كورس جيد جدا جدا .. انصح الجميع بالمشاركة و تعلم المزيد ... شكرا جزيلا

by Swapna S

May 25, 2020

Its a great way to learn details of project and as per your time conveniance, i will recomment it to everyone. Good to upgrade your skills. Every profesional must give it a try.

by MR. A K K

Jun 11, 2020

Awesome course.

Perfectly match with quality & peer view assignment is the best to have with 40%of score.

Really practical one

by Vennela V K L

Jun 16, 2020

The course has guided step by step in reaching all intended objectives. The projects were are very well designed.

by Russell W

May 29, 2020

Very good introduction to Lean Six Sigma. Capstone project well considered to demonstrate knowledge gained.

by Victor C G

May 27, 2020

Excellent course and very well explained by all staff. You can prepare yourself for a certification here.

by Edgar C L

Apr 27, 2018

The capstone project allowed us to practice the knowledge learned from this course to real projects.

by Ranjeet S M

May 05, 2020

"Coursera online learning experience has made my concept clear for the career and life objectives"

by Dariusz G

Apr 11, 2020

Great overview/ refresher for a seasoned professional in the field of management.

by Ravikumar d

May 14, 2020

this nice courses for lean six sigma basic but you have the complete full course

by Karampatos G

Sep 20, 2017

Very high level course.

I'm very enthousiastic about this specilization.

by Michiel H

May 18, 2019

capstone project is good except team charter. Nothing to change there.

by Jonatan G

Mar 07, 2020

Loved learning more about Six Sigma and tools for improve and control

by Mahir P

Jul 03, 2020

this six sigma course was very helpfull for me. thank you coursera

by Zaid A

Apr 11, 2019

Real application to what you have learned so far, excellent