Chevron Left
Skepticism に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Skepticism の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
51件の評価
15件のレビュー

コースについて

Skepticism is about doubt, and doubt is everywhere in the world around us today. There are doubts about whether man-made climate change is real, whether vaccinations are harmful, whether we can trust our politicians or our media, and so on. When is such skepticism warranted, and when does it stray into unreasonable territory? How widespread can such skepticism get while still being coherent? How might a radical skepticism have pernicious social consequences, such as by leading to relativism (and just what is relativism, and what is problematic about it)? These are all questions that we will be engaging with in this course Along the way we will consider some important philosophical issues, such as what the nature of knowledge is, whether there are any good arguments that show that knowledge is impossible, and how a moderate skepticism might accord with an ancient conception of the good life of human flourishing, one that essentially involves the intellectual virtues. This course is aimed at anyone who is interested in learning more about philosophy, along with those who are looking for strategies to combat extremism in their communities. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. In this course, learners will: Explore the concept of Skepticism Discuss the role of Skepticism in contemporary society Identify common responses to Skepticism Compare/Contrast various forms of Skepticism Apply knowledge of Skepticism to form a personal stance Recognize why knowledge is more than just true belief...

人気のレビュー

RH
2020年8月1日

Absolutely splendid course, wonderful lectures and reading matter. The last discussion of the panel was particularly inspirational

SK
2021年1月2日

Very good learning experience. Addition of two peer graded essays is also good, because it gives a subjective hold on the topic.

フィルター:

Skepticism: 1 - 16 / 16 レビュー

by Russell B

2020年7月21日

I took this as a refresher course, but it's taught in an original way and I learned a great deal from it. I really can't fault the way the course is structured or the clarity and quality of the lectures. If I have any worries at all, it's that a lot of the assessment is based on peer marking, which is always likely to create problems, especially with low-traffic courses. However, I experienced no problems in this case. In all, if you're interested in the subject matter as advertised, I can recommend this course to you.

by Yanfei C

2020年3月19日

This is a course that makes you think. It is not an easy course since you have to face many philosophical concepts which seem very detached from daily life. But I am well educated. I think I will come back to this course and review some of the contents in the future.

by Joy S

2019年6月7日

Same university as the relativism course. Same glitches. Should not have passed peer review. Says I watched week 4 videos and I haven't.

by Vladimir M

2020年9月25日

Very interesting and enlightment course. It help me to understand better the problem of radical skepticism. I recommend to all students that want deep understanding about present confusing media information.

by Luis G M

2021年1月3日

Excellent course. Very focused and well supported with the material provided.

The panels were a great addition and they added a lot of value.

by Robert A H

2020年8月2日

Absolutely splendid course, wonderful lectures and reading matter. The last discussion of the panel was particularly inspirational

by Shreyas K

2021年1月3日

Very good learning experience. Addition of two peer graded essays is also good, because it gives a subjective hold on the topic.

by Garry S

2020年6月30日

Excellent course ... Very thought provoking ... Well structured ... Great learning materials ... Highly recommend it!

by Jolly C

2021年1月11日

This course gives a very comprehensive of the topic of skepticism.

by Astromuon K

2020年3月31日

I have no skeptics to rate this course after finishing the course.

by Rajlakshmi G D

2020年7月20日

Very well taught . I am very happy with this course.

by Dr V K

2020年5月20日

I loved the panel discussions a lot!

by Bryan F

2021年5月27日

A great philosophy course.

by Dipankar D

2020年6月17日

Very good course.

by Dr / M S S E S

2021年12月3日

no need

by Mona A A

2020年7月19日

good