Chevron Left
Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,022件の評価
228件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about Smart Cities within the context of management of urban infrastructures. The introduction of Smart urban technologies into legacy infrastructures has resulted in numerous challenges and opportunities for contemporary cities and will continue to do so. This course will help you to understand how to make the best of these smart technologies in your cities’ legacy infrastructures. Over the past few years, advances in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) have significantly challenged the traditionally stable land scape of urban infrastructure service provision. This has resulted in increasing interest from both technology vendors and public authorities in the transition of cities towards so-called “Smart Cities”. Although such “Smart technologies” can provide immense opportunities for citizens and service providers alike, the ICTs often act as disruptive innovators of urban infrastructure service provision. In this MOOC, you will gain a thorough understanding of the challenges and opportunities associated with the Smart urban infrastructures, namely Smart urban transportation and Smart urban energy systems. Over the journey of this 5-week online course you will learn about the most important principles for the management of Smart urban infrastructures as well as the applications of these principles in the transportation and energy sectors. This course does not have any prerequisites. However, to take the most away from of this MOOC, we strongly encourage you to enroll in our other MOOC on the Management of Urban Infrastructures, which has been widely praised by learners. Through this course, you will: - Gain a deep understanding of the nature of disruptive innovations (smart technologies) in urban infrastructure systems; - Learn about state-of-the-art strategies for effectively managing the transition from legacy infrastructures to smart urban systems; - Study the management of the transition phase from legacy infrastructure systems to smart cities by supporting innovations while avoiding early lock-in; and - Understand potential applications of the materials learned in this course within the context of the management of smart urban transportation systems as well as smart urban energy systems....

人気のレビュー

DP

Sep 15, 2020

Quite informative. Loved the way of instructions. It's a very simple English accent and I was able to grasp it even without subtitle. The handouts/reading material is more helpful to work on quizzes.

PR

Nov 24, 2019

Very detailed and to the point course related to the smart city projects. Transition from ordinary urbanization to smart urbanization is accurately explained. Thank you sir for this course.

フィルター:

Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures: 51 - 75 / 224 レビュー

by Arunava S

Mar 02, 2017

Excellent course for beginners to understand the concepts of smart cities. Recommended for professionals from allied disciplines.

by Lucas d M

Jun 16, 2017

Excellent introductory class on smart cities. The ppts, videos, readings, interviews and examinations are very well put together.

by ALEJANDRO L M

Feb 01, 2018

Great course about Smart Cities. I wanted to deepen my knowledge in this interesting topic and this course was a good choice.

by Helena F L

Jan 21, 2020

Great course. Concepts are well-explained. Classes are complemented by written materials. Interviews with relevant actors.

by Jose U R

Jul 16, 2019

Excelente curso para identificar los componentes, retos y oportunidades de la transición a las Ciudades Inteligentes.

by Fırat Y

Sep 14, 2020

I am planning to study in Smart City Management and this course started to pave the way for me in an excellent way !

by Ghazi K

Nov 28, 2019

Great overview on key challenges and success factors for managing the transition towards smarter cities. Thanks

by Esin G

Feb 03, 2018

A great course for those interested and searching for in-depth information and knowledge about smart cities !

by cristian p c

Aug 02, 2020

a very interesting course, with very different perspectives on how digitalization can lead to an smart city.

by Ayah A R A S

Oct 21, 2020

this course was very useful to me , well oriented and direct to the point .

many thanks for the instructors

by Oumar K

Jul 14, 2019

I am very satisfied by this course. Indeed, it's very well structured and pedagogic. I do recommand it !

by Edwin R P

Jun 28, 2020

Excelente!!! Es una primera inmersión conceptual al mundo de las ciudades inteligentes, Lo recomiendo.

by Rosalind R

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent Course to understand transition to smart city development and understand all implications

by Giancarlo S

Jan 14, 2018

This is an extremely well prepared course, focusing on the actual trends and theory on Smart Cities

by ohad d

Aug 12, 2017

Very enlightening, raises a lot of questions and answer a whole lot of them (and other). Thank you!

by Kaustav R

Jul 04, 2020

Excellent explanation of the key concepts. Students have been shown a clear roadmap of the future.

by Jorge A

Oct 31, 2018

I really loved the course, very informative and motivational to keep doing research in the subject

by ADHIL P

Aug 02, 2020

it is a well structured course which provides all the required informations regarding the topic.

by Dennis N R

Feb 04, 2018

Very exceptional. Will provide basic principles in becoming a smart service provider for my city

by Kazım B Ç

Aug 02, 2020

I was very pleased with this course, thank you to everyone who contributed.

-Kazım Berkay Çakır

by Saji G

May 05, 2017

it really gave an insight to Smart City Concepts. It was also clearly explained with examples.

by Ahalya R

Aug 27, 2020

The course has been very helpful in obtaining a good understanding on smart cities. Thank you.

by Dmytro S

Mar 26, 2017

Excellent course for people, who are very interested in urbanism and present-day technologies.

by Aayush K

May 10, 2020

Very informative coupled with industry interviews..makes the best combination of knowledge !

by Sagar K

Jul 30, 2020

Very Excellent course to learn about a SMART CITY from all the Perspectives and challenges