Chevron Left
Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
527件の評価
128件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about Smart Cities within the context of management of urban infrastructures. The introduction of Smart urban technologies into legacy infrastructures has resulted in numerous challenges and opportunities for contemporary cities and will continue to do so. This course will help you to understand how to make the best of these smart technologies in your cities’ legacy infrastructures. Over the past few years, advances in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) have significantly challenged the traditionally stable land scape of urban infrastructure service provision. This has resulted in increasing interest from both technology vendors and public authorities in the transition of cities towards so-called “Smart Cities”. Although such “Smart technologies” can provide immense opportunities for citizens and service providers alike, the ICTs often act as disruptive innovators of urban infrastructure service provision. In this MOOC, you will gain a thorough understanding of the challenges and opportunities associated with the Smart urban infrastructures, namely Smart urban transportation and Smart urban energy systems. Over the journey of this 5-week online course you will learn about the most important principles for the management of Smart urban infrastructures as well as the applications of these principles in the transportation and energy sectors. This course does not have any prerequisites. However, to take the most away from of this MOOC, we strongly encourage you to enroll in our other MOOC on the Management of Urban Infrastructures, which has been widely praised by learners. Through this course, you will: - Gain a deep understanding of the nature of disruptive innovations (smart technologies) in urban infrastructure systems; - Learn about state-of-the-art strategies for effectively managing the transition from legacy infrastructures to smart urban systems; - Study the management of the transition phase from legacy infrastructure systems to smart cities by supporting innovations while avoiding early lock-in; and - Understand potential applications of the materials learned in this course within the context of the management of smart urban transportation systems as well as smart urban energy systems....

人気のレビュー

RS

Feb 12, 2019

A great overview of the smart cities topic - covered a great deal of information in a short amount of time, and provided useful perspectives through which to think about critical issues.

LY

Mar 13, 2018

Excellent overview on different aspects of smart urban infrastructure. Course creators made complex issues really easy to understand, even for absolute beginners.

フィルター:

Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures: 51 - 75 / 126 レビュー

by Gianluca P

Apr 23, 2017

Very good course.

by George K

Mar 20, 2017

Easy, flexible and comprehensive way to learn a new subject. Highly recommended!

by saurabh p

Jul 06, 2017

This course has the best knowledge bank regarding the True concept of Smar Cities. Ihave gathered a lot of knowledge, ideas of Digitalization, Smart URban Systems, Transition, Legacy Infrastructure, Smart Mobility. For every Practioner in the field of Urban development shoul take up this course. For Practioners from India should take this course and compare it with the Smart City Mission and Digital India mission of Our Government. We will find many simillarities and few loopholes in them.

Sugggestion from my side Part 2 of this course should come which should deal with other dimensions and other Urban Subsytems such as Smart Housing, Smart Waste and water supply, Smart Waste collecion in detail.

Thanks.

by Mohammadreza K

Apr 20, 2018

A great course which gives an overview of the Smart Cities.

by Joydeep P

Apr 01, 2017

Basics covered very well. It gave me an approach to smart city development

by Andres S

May 26, 2017

The findings and the information are fantastic. You are drawn into the lectures and theory that develops smart infrastructure and cities.

by Dmytro S

Mar 26, 2017

Excellent course for people, who are very interested in urbanism and present-day technologies.

by Lee S Y

Mar 13, 2018

Excellent overview on different aspects of smart urban infrastructure. Course creators made complex issues really easy to understand, even for absolute beginners.

by N V

Apr 06, 2017

This course is well designed, vedio lectures are excellent, the professors and industry experts were explained very nicely. Over all course design, development and delivery was excellent. I have completed the course on 25/03/17. I need the certificate. I was paying the fee Rs.1948/- through online, but it was not accepting the payment...Kindly help me in this regard. Dr.N.Venkateshwarlu

by Vikram B

Feb 28, 2017

Very interesting course detailing Smart Cities and its management.

by SunXiaotao

Oct 26, 2017

Thanks for your courses. It help me understand the Urban Infrastructures and its important role in cities, and how it transition to smart cities, the challenges we meets. It really help me so much in my study!

by Hugh S

Mar 29, 2017

Very informative and interesting course.

by Bertrand M

Sep 05, 2018

Excellent content about how digitalization is transforming our urban infrastructure. Really enjoyed the "academic class" and the "real world" content (interviews, discussions with top people)! Thanks a lot! It's been a very interesting training!

by Joanne H

Sep 21, 2018

Well done and relevant! Good overview and also appropriate depth.

by RAN V R

Aug 27, 2018

very informative and knowledge enhancing

by Jorge A

Oct 31, 2018

I really loved the course, very informative and motivational to keep doing research in the subject

by Ellen G

Nov 01, 2018

The course was well done, the topics were organised in a way to keep us interested.

by Mohamed A C

Nov 17, 2018

un bon Mooc

by Preeti S

May 10, 2019

Great instructor. Loved the course

by Mukesh K B

May 03, 2019

This course gives you a basics of Smart City ideas what are components are pertaining for implementation. There is good understanding elaboration and dependable interrelationship of layers level of communication.

by Matthieu F

May 04, 2019

A complete systemic view of the matter, blending principles with practical examples, classroom explanations and insiders' interviews. Thanks!

by Pablo R C

May 05, 2019

Muy buen curso, recomendable para todo público.

by Magesh N

Jun 14, 2019

This is one of the best courses I have completed in Coursera. There are not many courses on the emerging topic of Smart Cities. Prof Mathias Finger and his team have delivered a well structured, technical content making it easily accessible. I personally learnt a lot. One of the key features of this MOOC is interviews from practitioners. They were intellectually stimulation and showing relevance of topics being discussed to Industry. Presentation by Prof Falting was very stimulation. Thank you for the entire team for making this course available in Coursera. Very much appreciate it.

by ANKIT K G

Jun 26, 2019

Good level of understanding

by Arielle M

Jun 04, 2019

Very good MOOC!!