Chevron Left
Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
528件の評価
129件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about Smart Cities within the context of management of urban infrastructures. The introduction of Smart urban technologies into legacy infrastructures has resulted in numerous challenges and opportunities for contemporary cities and will continue to do so. This course will help you to understand how to make the best of these smart technologies in your cities’ legacy infrastructures. Over the past few years, advances in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) have significantly challenged the traditionally stable land scape of urban infrastructure service provision. This has resulted in increasing interest from both technology vendors and public authorities in the transition of cities towards so-called “Smart Cities”. Although such “Smart technologies” can provide immense opportunities for citizens and service providers alike, the ICTs often act as disruptive innovators of urban infrastructure service provision. In this MOOC, you will gain a thorough understanding of the challenges and opportunities associated with the Smart urban infrastructures, namely Smart urban transportation and Smart urban energy systems. Over the journey of this 5-week online course you will learn about the most important principles for the management of Smart urban infrastructures as well as the applications of these principles in the transportation and energy sectors. This course does not have any prerequisites. However, to take the most away from of this MOOC, we strongly encourage you to enroll in our other MOOC on the Management of Urban Infrastructures, which has been widely praised by learners. Through this course, you will: - Gain a deep understanding of the nature of disruptive innovations (smart technologies) in urban infrastructure systems; - Learn about state-of-the-art strategies for effectively managing the transition from legacy infrastructures to smart urban systems; - Study the management of the transition phase from legacy infrastructure systems to smart cities by supporting innovations while avoiding early lock-in; and - Understand potential applications of the materials learned in this course within the context of the management of smart urban transportation systems as well as smart urban energy systems....

人気のレビュー

RS

Feb 12, 2019

A great overview of the smart cities topic - covered a great deal of information in a short amount of time, and provided useful perspectives through which to think about critical issues.

LY

Mar 13, 2018

Excellent overview on different aspects of smart urban infrastructure. Course creators made complex issues really easy to understand, even for absolute beginners.

フィルター:

Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures: 76 - 100 / 126 レビュー

by Oumar K

Jul 14, 2019

I am very satisfied by this course. Indeed, it's very well structured and pedagogic. I do recommand it !

by Jose U R

Jul 16, 2019

Excelente curso para identificar los componentes, retos y oportunidades de la transición a las Ciudades Inteligentes.

by Archana T R

May 07, 2019

Pretty helpful MOOC :) I learnt a lot of new things and it helped me think differently.

by Narong K

Apr 24, 2019

Highly recommended!

by Grégoire L

Sep 22, 2019

This course is exactly what I've been looking for since I had my degree in civil engineering one year ago! It is so well explained in the videos, not too long not too shorts with concrete exemples. I see it as a perfect introduction to smart cities, for a better understanding of this "new" theory of the city. It will help anybody who is interested in understanding the challenges of the smart city and whom they concern.

Thank you!

by gülten

Nov 05, 2019

very very good

by Juan P L V

Oct 14, 2019

Very interesting to know the trends and challenges of Smart Cities.

by Jovana V

Mar 11, 2019

The course show some really interesting points about smart cities.

by RIZWAN K

Dec 05, 2018

I have been enlightened by the course study and the material provided hence have given a 4 star rating for the course.The questionnaire which are provided at the end of the each block are refreshing while as the final test quiz need good preparation to qualify.Thank you for the support.

by Tala a

Mar 24, 2017

Pretty informative course. I found some difficulties understanding some of the terms provided in this MOOC; thus, I think having more illustrated presentation would make it easier to follow along. Great efforts and a huge amount of ideas. Thank you so much.

by Campodonico N

Nov 24, 2017

Very good MOOC. I would have appreciated to have more concrete examples and cases

by Nieves C

Feb 12, 2018

Very interesting. A lot of information and well prepared.

by Federico S

Aug 03, 2017

Very good course, easy to follow since it is very clearly explained. When the different cases were presented maybe I would have appreciated some more specific examples of smart cities real applications illustrated with diagrams or pictures. But this is a small suggestion, my overall evaluation of this course is very positive.

by Clément B

Jan 06, 2018

A very good course which give a strong structure to think about Smart Cities.

I particularly like the interviews and the different exemples shared at the end of the readings. It gives very good vision of what is initiated through the different cities in the world and what could work.

Thanks for all.

by Marie D

Jul 11, 2017

Very informative MOOC, the content is well illustrated (videos, interviews of leaders, cities as a case) and well structured. Ideal to understand the concept of Smart Cities and understand the key challenges for urban managers and policy makers. A focus is made on Smart Urban Transportation and Energy systems.

Great job, thanks a lot!

by David O L

Sep 11, 2017

Good stuff and methodology. May be is interesting to include some examples of platforms (Fiware, Sofia, Sentilo, Spider..) to understand KPIs and control panels. Also to maintain more live the forums during the courses or to participate in some of the nets of smartcities. Anyway it is worth to be done!

by Mythrayi H

Apr 11, 2018

The course was extremely informative and the lectures had interesting insights to ponder about on smart cities and smart urban infrastructures.

by Gontse K

Jun 24, 2017

A great course! very informational and useful to use on the current activities happening in cities.

by Harshal G H

Apr 24, 2017

Perhaps, better MOOC on smart cities among available ones. Covered different perspectives such as social, political, technical, legal, and so on. I liked the course, and will recommend it to friends and colleagues. Personally, I think 'S4-1 Transition in Socio-Technical systems' is very good articulation of challenges from a theoretical point of view. Great job.

by Julia K

Oct 02, 2017

Very interesting course, although I preferred part 1.

by Arnaud P

Apr 01, 2017

Very nice introduction to the concepts of Smartcities. A small step in the future of our administrations.

by Mohit C

Oct 20, 2017

Very well organized. Logical and informative. I liked the guest speakers as well.

by Alexey K

May 08, 2018

I'd say too much of theory and learner's view on a subject. Would like to have more real life examples in the next alike courses. Thank you.

by Daithi M W

Mar 28, 2018

An interesting course about a very interesting topic. A problem I had was with the structure of some of the lessons. The course deals with several fundamental features of smart cities, yes. In the lectures, these features are often broken down into sub-features, and then more sub-features, and then more. So sometimes I found it a bit difficult to follow what was going on, because of all these different features. It would have been useful to see all this information presented visually, in simple slides. But nevertheless, it's an interesting course.

by Maria I C

Mar 20, 2017

Very intesrting and well-developed