Chevron Left
Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,530件の評価

コースについて

Learn about Smart Cities within the context of management of urban infrastructures. The introduction of Smart urban technologies into legacy infrastructures has resulted in numerous challenges and opportunities for contemporary cities and will continue to do so. This course will help you to understand how to make the best of these smart technologies in your cities’ legacy infrastructures. Over the past few years, advances in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) have significantly challenged the traditionally stable land scape of urban infrastructure service provision. This has resulted in increasing interest from both technology vendors and public authorities in the transition of cities towards so-called “Smart Cities”. Although such “Smart technologies” can provide immense opportunities for citizens and service providers alike, the ICTs often act as disruptive innovators of urban infrastructure service provision. In this MOOC, you will gain a thorough understanding of the challenges and opportunities associated with the Smart urban infrastructures, namely Smart urban transportation and Smart urban energy systems. Over the journey of this 5-week online course you will learn about the most important principles for the management of Smart urban infrastructures as well as the applications of these principles in the transportation and energy sectors. This course does not have any prerequisites. However, to take the most away from of this MOOC, we strongly encourage you to enroll in our other MOOC on the Management of Urban Infrastructures, which has been widely praised by learners. Through this course, you will: - Gain a deep understanding of the nature of disruptive innovations (smart technologies) in urban infrastructure systems; - Learn about state-of-the-art strategies for effectively managing the transition from legacy infrastructures to smart urban systems; - Study the management of the transition phase from legacy infrastructure systems to smart cities by supporting innovations while avoiding early lock-in; and - Understand potential applications of the materials learned in this course within the context of the management of smart urban transportation systems as well as smart urban energy systems....

人気のレビュー

DP

2020年9月14日

Quite informative. Loved the way of instructions. It's a very simple English accent and I was able to grasp it even without subtitle. The handouts/reading material is more helpful to work on quizzes.

PR

2019年11月23日

Very detailed and to the point course related to the smart city projects. Transition from ordinary urbanization to smart urbanization is accurately explained. Thank you sir for this course.

フィルター:

Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures: 51 - 75 / 323 レビュー

by Lee S Y

2018年3月12日

Excellent overview on different aspects of smart urban infrastructure. Course creators made complex issues really easy to understand, even for absolute beginners.

by Julie G

2020年1月8日

Very well structures course. A great help to start learning on the topic of Cities. Highly recommended. The course is from 2016, EPFL may consider some updates.

by Samuel d J M d B

2018年6月24日

Curso excelente. Claro, prático e simples. Os exemplos dos executivos ajudam muito a compreender os desafios e os conceitos mais complexos de Smart Cities.

by Abd e Q

2020年9月30日

A great course for setting the basis of Smart Cities evolution and development in the near future for professionals who are involved in any related field

by Thomas K

2019年11月17日

Right mixture of material. Interview with field experts. Presentations short and concise. Exams at a motivating difficult level. Thanks for creating it!

by K M A I

2020年7月4日

The course is so informative and easily laid out that the new ideas are easily understood. Plus the interview sessions are big bonus for participants.

by Vasily S

2020年5月24日

Good lectures, the interviews within the course are very helpful and knowledgeable. The study materials are well structured. Thanks for the course!

by JORGE H T A

2020年5月25日

This course gives you the real concepts to work in Smart Cities Projects, for me was a great help to develop the Project for my city. Thanks a Lot

by Adolfo G

2020年10月29日

El CURSO , es realmente excelente , las explicaciones y ejemplos muy claros e instructivos . MUCHAS GRACIAS POR HABERME PERMITIDO REALIZARLO .

by Tatenda D C

2018年3月12日

This course is great. I like the way the course is structured and how the lecturers are able to articulate complex matters in a simple format.

by Matthieu F

2019年5月4日

A complete systemic view of the matter, blending principles with practical examples, classroom explanations and insiders' interviews. Thanks!

by Sina A

2022年4月26日

It is so useful to improve your knowledge especially you are an urban planner. I recommend that you take this course and bet you will enjoy.

by Mario H

2017年8月17日

Really interesting to have a good point of view about the smart city concept, its origin and the best approach to deal with this process.

by Andres S

2017年5月26日

The findings and the information are fantastic. You are drawn into the lectures and theory that develops smart infrastructure and cities.

by Saurav C

2022年2月20日

Most recommended for all 100 smart city projects shaping up in India for an in-depth understanding of transition towards smart cities.

by Marian M M

2020年9月29日

Very concise course. Every block is laid out in systematic manner to provide a more conducive learning environment to the participant.

by Jefferson P U C

2021年5月1日

Me encanto el curso porque me ayudo mucho en cambiar mi perspectiva sobre las ciudades inteligentes y como podríamos ponerlas en pie.

by Dr. J H G

2020年5月8日

Excellent course to learn the skills needed for management of smart urban infrastructure

Thanks to all the Instructors of this course

by Arunava S

2017年3月2日

Excellent course for beginners to understand the concepts of smart cities. Recommended for professionals from allied disciplines.

by Lucas d M

2017年6月16日

Excellent introductory class on smart cities. The ppts, videos, readings, interviews and examinations are very well put together.

by Daniel B

2022年4月9日

It was a really fun course! I enjoyed watching the video lectures and interviews - there was a lot of very intriguing concepts.

by Mohamed M

2021年1月23日

I would recommend to add more real examples like what we had seen in the interview which is related to sensors of pollution

by ALEJANDRO L M

2018年2月1日

Great course about Smart Cities. I wanted to deepen my knowledge in this interesting topic and this course was a good choice.

by Romain L

2021年4月24日

This course was great! Thank you for proposing it to us, I learned many interesting things that will help me in the future.

by Helena F L

2020年1月21日

Great course. Concepts are well-explained. Classes are complemented by written materials. Interviews with relevant actors.