Chevron Left
Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
551件の評価
137件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about Smart Cities within the context of management of urban infrastructures. The introduction of Smart urban technologies into legacy infrastructures has resulted in numerous challenges and opportunities for contemporary cities and will continue to do so. This course will help you to understand how to make the best of these smart technologies in your cities’ legacy infrastructures. Over the past few years, advances in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) have significantly challenged the traditionally stable land scape of urban infrastructure service provision. This has resulted in increasing interest from both technology vendors and public authorities in the transition of cities towards so-called “Smart Cities”. Although such “Smart technologies” can provide immense opportunities for citizens and service providers alike, the ICTs often act as disruptive innovators of urban infrastructure service provision. In this MOOC, you will gain a thorough understanding of the challenges and opportunities associated with the Smart urban infrastructures, namely Smart urban transportation and Smart urban energy systems. Over the journey of this 5-week online course you will learn about the most important principles for the management of Smart urban infrastructures as well as the applications of these principles in the transportation and energy sectors. This course does not have any prerequisites. However, to take the most away from of this MOOC, we strongly encourage you to enroll in our other MOOC on the Management of Urban Infrastructures, which has been widely praised by learners. Through this course, you will: - Gain a deep understanding of the nature of disruptive innovations (smart technologies) in urban infrastructure systems; - Learn about state-of-the-art strategies for effectively managing the transition from legacy infrastructures to smart urban systems; - Study the management of the transition phase from legacy infrastructure systems to smart cities by supporting innovations while avoiding early lock-in; and - Understand potential applications of the materials learned in this course within the context of the management of smart urban transportation systems as well as smart urban energy systems....

人気のレビュー

PR

Nov 24, 2019

Very detailed and to the point course related to the smart city projects. Transition from ordinary urbanization to smart urbanization is accurately explained. Thank you sir for this course.

RS

Feb 12, 2019

A great overview of the smart cities topic - covered a great deal of information in a short amount of time, and provided useful perspectives through which to think about critical issues.

フィルター:

Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures: 51 - 75 / 134 レビュー

by SunXiaotao

Oct 26, 2017

Thanks for your courses. It help me understand the Urban Infrastructures and its important role in cities, and how it transition to smart cities, the challenges we meets. It really help me so much in my study!

by Hugh S

Mar 29, 2017

Very informative and interesting course.

by Joanne H

Sep 21, 2018

Well done and relevant! Good overview and also appropriate depth.

by RAN V R

Aug 27, 2018

very informative and knowledge enhancing

by Jorge A

Oct 31, 2018

I really loved the course, very informative and motivational to keep doing research in the subject

by Ellen G

Nov 01, 2018

The course was well done, the topics were organised in a way to keep us interested.

by Mohamed A C

Nov 17, 2018

un bon Mooc

by Preeti S

May 10, 2019

Great instructor. Loved the course

by Mukesh K B

May 03, 2019

This course gives you a basics of Smart City ideas what are components are pertaining for implementation. There is good understanding elaboration and dependable interrelationship of layers level of communication.

by Matthieu F

May 04, 2019

A complete systemic view of the matter, blending principles with practical examples, classroom explanations and insiders' interviews. Thanks!

by Pablo R C

May 05, 2019

Muy buen curso, recomendable para todo público.

by Magesh N

Jun 14, 2019

This is one of the best courses I have completed in Coursera. There are not many courses on the emerging topic of Smart Cities. Prof Mathias Finger and his team have delivered a well structured, technical content making it easily accessible. I personally learnt a lot. One of the key features of this MOOC is interviews from practitioners. They were intellectually stimulation and showing relevance of topics being discussed to Industry. Presentation by Prof Falting was very stimulation. Thank you for the entire team for making this course available in Coursera. Very much appreciate it.

by ANKIT K G

Jun 26, 2019

Good level of understanding

by Arielle M

Jun 04, 2019

Very good MOOC!!

by Oumar K

Jul 14, 2019

I am very satisfied by this course. Indeed, it's very well structured and pedagogic. I do recommand it !

by Narong K

Apr 24, 2019

Highly recommended!

by Charles B

Nov 19, 2019

Excellent course, looking forward to get further education from you

by Thomas K

Nov 17, 2019

Right mixture of material. Interview with field experts. Presentations short and concise. Exams at a motivating difficult level. Thanks for creating it!

by Pareshkumar R

Nov 24, 2019

Very detailed and to the point course related to the smart city projects. Transition from ordinary urbanization to smart urbanization is accurately explained. Thank you sir for this course.

by Walid Z

Dec 01, 2019

Just an excellent course.

I am amazed by the research efforts you put into this subject knowing that it is still technically thoretical.

I loved learning about the challenges that our cities will face and it gave me more motivation to find solutions and to work towards this goal of Smart City. And hopefully a Smart Earth, it will eventually happen.

Thank you very much for you dedication and for this course

Sincerely

by Watson C S

Dec 02, 2019

Really valuable but a bit elemental information. The tests need to be harder.

by Grégoire L

Sep 22, 2019

This course is exactly what I've been looking for since I had my degree in civil engineering one year ago! It is so well explained in the videos, not too long not too shorts with concrete exemples. I see it as a perfect introduction to smart cities, for a better understanding of this "new" theory of the city. It will help anybody who is interested in understanding the challenges of the smart city and whom they concern.

Thank you!

by gülten

Nov 05, 2019

very very good

by Juan P L V

Oct 14, 2019

Very interesting to know the trends and challenges of Smart Cities.

by Vaishalik J

Jan 31, 2019

Great course