Chevron Left
Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,189件の評価
257件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about Smart Cities within the context of management of urban infrastructures. The introduction of Smart urban technologies into legacy infrastructures has resulted in numerous challenges and opportunities for contemporary cities and will continue to do so. This course will help you to understand how to make the best of these smart technologies in your cities’ legacy infrastructures. Over the past few years, advances in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) have significantly challenged the traditionally stable land scape of urban infrastructure service provision. This has resulted in increasing interest from both technology vendors and public authorities in the transition of cities towards so-called “Smart Cities”. Although such “Smart technologies” can provide immense opportunities for citizens and service providers alike, the ICTs often act as disruptive innovators of urban infrastructure service provision. In this MOOC, you will gain a thorough understanding of the challenges and opportunities associated with the Smart urban infrastructures, namely Smart urban transportation and Smart urban energy systems. Over the journey of this 5-week online course you will learn about the most important principles for the management of Smart urban infrastructures as well as the applications of these principles in the transportation and energy sectors. This course does not have any prerequisites. However, to take the most away from of this MOOC, we strongly encourage you to enroll in our other MOOC on the Management of Urban Infrastructures, which has been widely praised by learners. Through this course, you will: - Gain a deep understanding of the nature of disruptive innovations (smart technologies) in urban infrastructure systems; - Learn about state-of-the-art strategies for effectively managing the transition from legacy infrastructures to smart urban systems; - Study the management of the transition phase from legacy infrastructure systems to smart cities by supporting innovations while avoiding early lock-in; and - Understand potential applications of the materials learned in this course within the context of the management of smart urban transportation systems as well as smart urban energy systems....

人気のレビュー

DP
2020年9月14日

Quite informative. Loved the way of instructions. It's a very simple English accent and I was able to grasp it even without subtitle. The handouts/reading material is more helpful to work on quizzes.

PR
2019年11月23日

Very detailed and to the point course related to the smart city projects. Transition from ordinary urbanization to smart urbanization is accurately explained. Thank you sir for this course.

フィルター:

Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures: 176 - 200 / 251 レビュー

by Andres J O B

2021年4月5日

<3

by Daithi M W

2018年3月28日

An interesting course about a very interesting topic. A problem I had was with the structure of some of the lessons. The course deals with several fundamental features of smart cities, yes. In the lectures, these features are often broken down into sub-features, and then more sub-features, and then more. So sometimes I found it a bit difficult to follow what was going on, because of all these different features. It would have been useful to see all this information presented visually, in simple slides. But nevertheless, it's an interesting course.

by Tuğrul A

2020年11月11日

Overall course structure and the scale of content is well-suited to the complexity of Smart Cities context. Video content is satisfactory and clear, although not fully compliant with written supportive material at all times.

Interviews are generally from global industrial players and generally very high-level. It would be very helpful if the students can hear more from urban managers and policy makers about how they actually perceive and handle current Smart City issues.

by Mohammed M

2020年4月22日

Thanks to Mr Mathias and the university for providing this course with fruitful information within and the most valuable point is the interviews with experts and leads company in field. I really got a large amount of new and useful information in the field that I knew nothing about at first. I highly recommend this course for anyone who is interested in, or just who is curious like me to get acquainted with this field of knowledge.

by SHAILEE B

2020年6月30日

Having passion about urban infrastructure and to get knowledge about Management and and how its works for its citizen, I proudly say that this course had help me to get dig more about in daily chores and services. Professor's guidelines about the topics and interviews of renowned entrepreneurs had keep the grip tight to learn and get to know more about the topic.

Thank You so much.

by Harshal G H

2017年4月24日

Perhaps, better MOOC on smart cities among available ones. Covered different perspectives such as social, political, technical, legal, and so on. I liked the course, and will recommend it to friends and colleagues. Personally, I think 'S4-1 Transition in Socio-Technical systems' is very good articulation of challenges from a theoretical point of view. Great job.

by Irene N

2020年12月3日

Very interesting course, the real life examples-case studies provided and the interviews helped understand the subject better. I found it a bit difficult to remember all the new terms included. I suggest that the presentations be renewed with better design so that the movements used, among other graphics, do not distract the viewer from the subject.

by EFuster

2020年1月27日

I have found the course very interesting with a very practical approach that facilitates concepualisation and addressing concrete problems.

I would have liked more concrete examples of cities and of the different concepts that were described , although the majority of the interviews were very interesting.

Thank you for sharing this knowledge !!!

by Marie D

2017年7月11日

Very informative MOOC, the content is well illustrated (videos, interviews of leaders, cities as a case) and well structured. Ideal to understand the concept of Smart Cities and understand the key challenges for urban managers and policy makers. A focus is made on Smart Urban Transportation and Energy systems.

Great job, thanks a lot!

by Joël R

2018年11月24日

Good theorical introduction to smart cities concepts.

Relevant interviews.

A definition of smart cities or urban manager would be appreciate. Sometimes, not very clear distinction with policy makers

Giving more instantiated views of the concept would be appreciated too.

Easy quizz evaluation mode (regarding to some other course ;-)

by Federico S

2017年8月3日

Very good course, easy to follow since it is very clearly explained. When the different cases were presented maybe I would have appreciated some more specific examples of smart cities real applications illustrated with diagrams or pictures. But this is a small suggestion, my overall evaluation of this course is very positive.

by Hosam M S E

2020年6月23日

Informative course with a holistic theoretical background, however, missing empirical and practical posing for such critical integrated topics. It worth mentioning that, included interviews sessions with multiple service providers and companies were so fruitful so as to compensate the shortage of actual use cases.

by David O L

2017年9月11日

Good stuff and methodology. May be is interesting to include some examples of platforms (Fiware, Sofia, Sentilo, Spider..) to understand KPIs and control panels. Also to maintain more live the forums during the courses or to participate in some of the nets of smartcities. Anyway it is worth to be done!

by Clément B

2018年1月6日

A very good course which give a strong structure to think about Smart Cities.

I particularly like the interviews and the different exemples shared at the end of the readings. It gives very good vision of what is initiated through the different cities in the world and what could work.

Thanks for all.

by JOSE R G

2020年11月8日

Bien estructurado y con casos de estudio para cada tema tratado.

Además plantea una clara descripción de los Challenges de Gestión clasificados por Layers o área (social, económica, tecnológica...)

Y la Digitalización juega un papel especial/central, como corresponde a un curso de Smart City.

by RIZWAN K

2018年12月5日

I have been enlightened by the course study and the material provided hence have given a 4 star rating for the course.The questionnaire which are provided at the end of the each block are refreshing while as the final test quiz need good preparation to qualify.Thank you for the support.

by Omkar P

2020年5月7日

Smart city course gave me a lot of information and it enables the students to think on concept of digitalization, AI,ML,IOT.Also, the course itself proves what it has to be.... Highly recommending that the course should contain a bonus lectures which should contain case studies.

by Tala a

2017年3月24日

Pretty informative course. I found some difficulties understanding some of the terms provided in this MOOC; thus, I think having more illustrated presentation would make it easier to follow along. Great efforts and a huge amount of ideas. Thank you so much.

by Felipe G B

2020年4月19日

Very interesting and enriching. The interviews complement very well the info given by the professor. The course is based on the digitalization in cities and its impact I would have preferred more focus from the management and political point of view.

by Hakan K

2019年6月9日

This MOOC really helped me to learn about the steps of transition towards a smart city and how to manage them in a brief perspective. I firmly believe that, all this infomation will be very useful through my career goals.

by Hector T

2020年5月25日

I'm from Liberia. This course was so helpful to me during quarantine period. It also provided some basic information for my final thesis for my Bsc. Thanks to the team of professors. I appreciate you all.

by Rhod N

2020年7月24日

This course is very informative. School learning merged with practical perspectives and solutions from international experts and organizations made this course innovative and interactive. Thank you EPFL!

by Hanaa Y

2020年4月25日

Great introductory material to smart cities and the considerations in developing, operating, and integrating the three layer: infrastructure, data, and services. Thank you.

by Mythrayi H

2018年4月11日

The course was extremely informative and the lectures had interesting insights to ponder about on smart cities and smart urban infrastructures.

by Alexey K

2018年5月8日

I'd say too much of theory and learner's view on a subject. Would like to have more real life examples in the next alike courses. Thank you.