Chevron Left
Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
680件の評価

コースについて

Learn how to model social and economic networks and their impact on human behavior. How do networks form, why do they exhibit certain patterns, and how does their structure impact diffusion, learning, and other behaviors? We will bring together models and techniques from economics, sociology, math, physics, statistics and computer science to answer these questions. The course begins with some empirical background on social and economic networks, and an overview of concepts used to describe and measure networks. Next, we will cover a set of models of how networks form, including random network models as well as strategic formation models, and some hybrids. We will then discuss a series of models of how networks impact behavior, including contagion, diffusion, learning, and peer influences. You can find a more detailed syllabus here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Networks-Online-Syllabus.pdf You can find a short introductory videao here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

人気のレビュー

LN

2021年7月2日

I was new to network theory but the concepts were very well articulated. A whole new way of looking at what makes social relationships, favor exchange(s) and social networks work. Well worth the time.

AB

2021年4月21日

Very well done and explained, full of insight in the social network analysis!!! Lots of ideas about using it in company and team behaviours! Economical analysis of financial contagion is insightful!!!

フィルター:

Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis: 51 - 75 / 151 レビュー

by Gabriel P

2016年6月25日

A very usefull course very different from others. Although for coursera standars, its very extensive and not so basic, that´s why I think its great

by José M M F

2021年6月27日

P​rofessor Jackson is amazing, the literature cited is extremely recent and lets you know that Professor Jackson is one of its main contributors.

by Erikson A

2017年5月14日

Fantastic course! Compelling examples of application and an enthusiasm for the concepts that is contagious. Would love more from Prof. Jackson!

by Carlos A N T

2020年2月2日

Professor Jackson is very clear and insightful! Loved his style of teaching. I hope more Economics professors were such good teachers as him.

by Aldrich W

2020年12月6日

Prof. Jackson is so good at explaining these concepts in the lectures. I have honestly learned a lot regarding this topic and academic area.

by Áron H

2020年6月8日

The course is extremely interesting and well presented. It is a great introduction to network science with various examples of applications.

by Prohnițchi V

2017年6月21日

An excellent and very useful course. Recommend with no reserves to anyone willing to understand the world from a well structured perspective

by Alejandro M M

2017年5月30日

Matt is the simple the best! We've covered a lot of different models and examples. Probably the best networks course that you can take.

by Marco R

2020年2月22日

Useful, well taught, well organized. I suppose the coronavirus epidemic gives an opportunity for a real world example next year

by 李楠楠

2017年2月13日

Easier to understand network structure, utilities, equilibrium after illustration. Interesting and attracting course to take.

by Amirhessam Y

2016年10月30日

The course is exceptional, I just wish the instructor would also include chapters that could help researchers in the field.

by Ali K

2020年2月5日

It was really useful. The instructor was clear and the videos and slides are good. I enjoyed empirical exercise a lot.

by Hugo R G

2021年9月16日

It has been a beautiful course, where I learn enough information to develop my final degree and master project.

by Anubhav G

2016年8月12日

A great course which gives an overall idea regarding the tools required to study networks and its applications.

by Nidhi S

2016年10月8日

A beautiful course that is mathematically rigorous and requires great understanding. Thank you :)

by Jose M B L

2020年12月29日

tough introduction to social and economic network models but very comprehensive and insightful

by Georgios S

2021年2月14日

Excellent course. Very helpful for graduate students, on both economics and social sciences!

by Taras Z

2018年12月2日

Good introduction to the topic! Assignments were helpful as well as optional lecture videos.

by Bei C

2017年11月29日

Thank you Professor, your course is extremely useful for my research work in Social Network.

by Semyon F

2021年1月29日

Very useful, using all-around instruments and exciting. Would study further with pleasure!

by Sihua D

2016年9月18日

Great course by Matt Jackson, who is one of the leading scholars in this area! Thanks!

by John J E V

2020年6月10日

Excelent course, I would like to continue learning about economic networks analysis.

by Miguel R S

2017年4月12日

Thank you so so much for doing this. One step at a time towards universal education.

by Apostolos A

2019年8月28日

Concise and full of useful information. Helped me a lot in my thesis preparation.

by Kajal G

2019年11月3日

Amazing course, one can learn a lot about network structures and their patterns.