Chevron Left
Content, Advertising & Social IMC に戻る

ノースウェスタン大学(Northwestern University) による Content, Advertising & Social IMC の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,021件の評価
153件のレビュー

コースについて

Want your content to go viral? Who doesn't! It takes a thoughtful, integrated approach to make content that stands out in our increasingly oversaturated world. In this fourth course of the Social Marketing Specialization - "Content, Advertising & Social IMC" - you will learn how marketers are successfully navigating today's media landscape. You will learn why developing engaging content for your audience is an essential component in effective social marketing. A panel of experts will unlock the paid/owned/earned media riddle and replace it with an integrated who/what/where approach that utilizes platform-specific messaging to grow your market share. This course also includes an overview of the integrated marketing communications strategy for social and how it is being deployed around the globe, as well as gamification tips to keep your audiences coming back for more. In addition, you will learn the secrets to advertising on Facebook and other social sites. Additional MOOC 4 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern) * Steffi Decker (Junior Partner, Chong and Koster) * Joey Strawn (Director of Integrated Marketing, Industrial Strength Marketing)...

人気のレビュー

AH
2016年2月5日

This is my favorite course of the series so far. Information dense, the hands-on class project for this unit will help unpack the mystery of A/B split testing using free online tools. Recommended!

RQ
2019年9月29日

I recommend this class for it teaches engagement technics for quick low return and it also teaches nurturing techniques for those that take a while to sell but much much higher return

フィルター:

Content, Advertising & Social IMC: 126 - 150 / 151 レビュー

by Prathamesh D

2016年12月1日

The course is insightful and teaches real-world application of some social media strategies. However, it is not enough by itself; the specialization as a whole will be useful.

by Odey

2019年5月17日

The course was great but I'm from the Middle East so I think the marketing strategies would be different a little bit then the USA and Europe Marketing

by Felix S

2016年9月20日

This is nice! Cool interviewers, nice pace. Some of the terms are unnecessarily redundant, but in overall they make sense and paint a clear picture.

by Shruthi V S

2020年3月31日

Some understanding of the current course is dependent on the previous ones which makes it difficult to do this course independently

by Nidhi J

2016年1月19日

It is a great course for the basic understanding of FB advertising and what a social IMC is and its importance in social marketing.

by Erik O

2020年3月6日

I think the course was good. However it could have been a bit more current as I felt some of the information was a bit dated.

by Mohamed D M

2020年2月3日

its very good, but the way of explaining in google courses is much more clear my self i prefer it, but also this fine

by Karl L J

2016年1月14日

I am very excited about this particular assignment - great instructors means great instructions !!

by Hans K

2018年1月11日

The tool kit and guidance on how to create a blog is extremely valuable and effective.

by Erick V M

2017年4月29日

Good but the part of AB testing is really neither motivating nor exciting forn IMCA

by Winton M

2016年2月15日

Great Content, PLEASE FIX MY credit for course.

by 周弘毅

2016年1月7日

Great. Easy to understand and very practical.

by Zifan Z

2019年1月19日

Great course with effective information

by Avangelina C

2016年12月7日

I enjoyed the course.

by Giannandrea D M

2020年8月5日

very good course!

by Roxana P

2019年1月14日

Good information!

by Michelle E

2019年8月22日

Very good course

by Magical D

2019年9月28日

good one

by Sister E B

2016年6月28日

The content of this course is excellent, and I've learned a tremendous amount. It would be a 5-star course if that were the only criterion.

I've become discouraged about the lack of rigor in the quizzes. A standard practice for students in online courses, if a quiz can be taken more than once, is to take the quiz before studying the material. (This is a research-supported study technique; it focuses attention on key points in listening/reading.) I'm finding that the questions virtually give away the answers. On my trial-run attempt, before the videos, I score close to or above the passing level. Because the multiple-response answers are immediately visible, a student could boost into the generous passing range on a second attempt just by seeing which boxes should have been checked or left unchecked. I can usually achieve a score of 100% on three attempts before seeing any of the material.

Questions could be more difficult by requiring more discerning application of the principles, or by requiring true recall (typing in rather than choosing the information in a multiple choice format). There are dozens of ways to make questions a more rigorous and authentic assessment of student knowledge; I'm sure you know and practice many of them in your face-to-face classes.

The option to repeat the quiz fails as an assessment because the questions are repeated identically even after the incorrect answers have been indicated -- and in the multiple response questions, this means that the correct answers have also been shown. A person with no knowledge of the subject matter should be able to score 100% in a maximum of 4 attempts at the quiz, just by trying each answer on each question. Thus the quiz is not any kind of assessment of actual knowledge.

The assignments do require a demonstration of some ability, but the grading scheme is sufficiently generous that a person who follows the instructions minimally will earn enough points so that, in conjunction with quiz scores, they pass and receive the certificate for the course.

This certificate program has high visibility in social media right now; it would be a shame for the certificate to devalue rapidly when it becomes clear to employers and students that the certificate does not, in fact, indicate that a person has passed any minimal threshold of knowledge or skill.

It may be that the Capstone project is graded quite rigorously, so that any slackers from the previous classes will not earn the certificate -- but that's a bit devious too.

by Hasan F

2021年2月3日

Again Update, it is such a loss to see a very well-designed specialization with a very well-taught subject by a very good instructor goes unreliable because it is not being updated. Another thing this course doesn't cover all major social media platforms, but it gives you a very good start especially if your audience is on Twitter

by Regan B

2020年6月29日

The slides were hard to read at times.

Great take aways for amplification of messages and ideas for posting messages.

by Niaja F

2016年12月19日

Good material, but wish it had more assignments to hold you accountable.

by Aoon M

2016年8月23日

The assignment is difficult

by vidushi t

2016年2月1日

Topics were not taken in depth and enough clarity. I tried hard to learn in the course but lost track by the end of week 3 and the peer assignment.

by Adam W

2017年3月16日

Not very substantive. Seems to be a marketing ploy for those on-screen more than to be anything of use to its audience.