Chevron Left
Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,105件の評価
313件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

人気のレビュー

FM

2020年6月8日

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

AI

2020年3月30日

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

フィルター:

Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators: 251 - 275 / 312 レビュー

by Purandar S

2021年11月20日

Excellent Program

by Vera N A P E

2021年7月27日

2xcellent course+

by Jos D

2017年6月11日

Excellent course!

by Majdi A

2022年4月24日

Very inspiring!!

by Ann A

2020年4月12日

Very insightful

by Alejandro G V

2019年11月6日

Excelent Course

by Carla U

2019年4月8日

Great course!!!

by Abhijeet T

2022年3月27日

great learning

by SRUTI M

2017年6月13日

Useful Course

by Paula

2020年8月12日

Excelente!!

by Itohan E

2020年5月11日

Excellent!

by Paula A

2018年9月16日

Fantastic!

by Maged H M A

2020年11月29日

Excellent

by Sumedh Y

2020年11月10日

excellent

by Chingsubam M

2018年12月8日

FANTASTIC

by Skarieth O

2017年9月28日

Muy bueno

by Hwan C

2020年7月24日

Amazing!

by adeshina A

2021年9月23日

great!

by Kleber L d S

2020年6月18日

Ótimo.

by Tanaka M

2022年5月20日

Great

by 121933101007 C B

2020年4月23日

Great

by Arham P J

2017年1月19日

I

by Ruud H

2020年6月5日

The content is clearly elaborated, with good examples. What really helps is the fictive case of two social entrepreneurs that apply the models during the whole course, so you can understand the story line very well during the phases an entrepreneur goes through.

The models are I think useful, however I didn't a case to practice it on during the course. I will get back to the course material when I get into a real life situation of social entrepreneurship. I think the steps and the models are very helpful in making more thorough and sustainable decisions.

by Arnav K

2021年1月18日

Useful overview of tools and ideas to consider when at an early stage of an organisation. They are all fairly superficial but great to get a sense of all that is available and good resources to follow up on if desired. Appreciated the teaching style which was simple & clear. One issue was the use of the term Africa to refer to specific countries; notably when mentioning Carlos working in Phillipines and then by contrast Coco in Africa - please use country-country or continent-continent. Much appreciated course, thanks!

by Grace M

2021年12月21日

Lots of good info and a great course for someone who is just entering the social entrepreneurship space. Really heavily focused on the venture and creation side of things - not great for someone who is not the CEO/Founder/etc. of a social venture but instead just working in one. A good into course, but can be a bit redundant if you have some experience working for an impact focused venture or a non-profit.