Chevron Left
Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,107件の評価

コースについて

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

人気のレビュー

FM

2020年6月8日

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

AI

2020年3月30日

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

フィルター:

Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators: 76 - 100 / 312 レビュー

by alejandra o r

2020年4月16日

very useful information, very clear and informative. I definitely recommend it to those who are interested in learning how to create a non-profit for social impact!

by Lenore M

2017年11月5日

Excellent course with thorough examples and tangible tools to adopt and implement in one's own practice. Absolutely worth the time investment. Highly recommended.

by José L S M

2022年5月30日

Easy to understand and enjoyable. Just the right content for people interested on starting in social entrepreneurship or seeking to make an impact on the world.

by VK

2020年2月10日

This course provides a solid methodology for entering the social impact space. It gave me a sense of which consulting tools are effective in this environment.

by Piera V d W

2020年4月11日

It was insightful and I thoroughly enjoyed every second and every lecture. It was also a great opportunity to work on my own ideas for a social enterprise.

by Bhaskar P

2021年2月9日

Consice yet meticulously planned program enabling social innovation with clear objectives. The model can easily be translated to any profit model anytime.

by Jonathan Q

2021年4月28日

Helped me have an Idea about what social entrepreneurship is..

Recommended for every social entrepreneur looking to start and manage a social enterprise.

by Srinivas K M

2017年7月19日

A clear and concise and easy to understand framework that sets you thinking and gets you to action ,and towards immediate implementation of the concepts

by Pulkit G

2021年6月24日

This course was extremely helpful for me, it helped me learn ow to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas.

by Anne M D T

2020年6月28日

Great course for learning valuable skills to make ones social enterprise competitive and succeed with a stable financial future. Easy learning, Thanks!

by T.J. E

2020年6月16日

Great, thoughtful, made-for-MOOC course, that helped to organize and expand my thoughts on the subject. Great instructor, good media, good assignments.

by Elen G C d S

2019年3月13日

The lectures are very helpful. In this course I was able to find relevante information that is guiding me to start my social entrepreneurship venture.

by Maria C M A

2020年8月28日

The course has excellent content and encourages people to get on the topic of social innovation. The teacher was extremely clear in his explanations.

by Lucho L

2020年6月30日

Simply Great! Easy to understand and right to the points. The cases of Coco and Carlos were the perfect complement. Thank you Prof. Frumkin and Sosa!

by Muhammad I

2021年12月30日

An excellent course for understanding social impact strategy. Logical and business models are better explained. Great work. All praise to the tutor.

by Jane R

2020年5月29日

I was thrilled to have enrolled in this course. Professor Frumkin was amazing and I appreciated the detail he went into in every section! Thank you

by Nitin K D

2016年11月25日

This course is a wonderful tool for social innovations to start with. Key concepts are explained in a very, clear innovative and well-designed way.

by Massa S

2019年11月16日

Excellant content and amazing resource for any social entrepreneur unsure of the next steps to take to grow and change the world. Thank you all!

by Mycal L

2019年6月22日

Very good instruction. Really liked the way the instructors can differentiate between the spectrum of non-profits and for profit social venture.

by Frederic H

2018年3月18日

Great content, and clear delivery of the content. The illustration of the concept through the stories of two entrepreneurs is also very useful.

by SABINA L

2019年9月27日

this course was very useful during the setting up of my social enterprise, it gave me knowledge and ideas on how to set up a social enterprise

by Scott W

2020年5月15日

I learned a lot. Excellent tools demonstrated such as the logic model and mind map. Easy to understand lectures. I would highly recommend.

by Salimatou D

2020年4月23日

Amazing and extremely helpful course, great lecturers and incredible content, I will keep on going though the entire course again and again.

by Bohdan H

2017年11月6日

Love Mr. Frumkin's style of lecturing. It helped me a lot with the first stages of converting my existing nonprofit into a social enterprise

by saieswar k

2020年11月29日

It is really a great one who wants to be a social entrepreneur. It will show you a path to lead a proper social innovation and enterprise.