Chevron Left
ソーシャルネットワーク分析 に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による ソーシャルネットワーク分析 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
186件の評価
51件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed to quite literally ‘make a science’ out of something at the heart of society: social networks. Humans are natural network scientists, as we compute new network configurations all the time, almost unaware, when thinking about friends and family (which are particular forms of social networks), about colleagues and organizational relations (other, overlapping network structures), and about how to navigate delicate or opportunistic network configurations to save guard or advance in our social standing (with society being one big social network itself). While such network structures always existed, computational social science has helped to reveal and to study them more systematically. In the first part of the course we focus on network structure. This looks as static snapshots of networks, which can be intricate and reveal important aspects of social systems. In our hands-on lab, you will also visualize and analyze a network with a software yourself, which will help to appreciate the complexity social networks can take on. During the second part of the course, we will look at how networks evolve in time. We ask how we can predict what kind of network will form and if and how we could influence network dynamics....

人気のレビュー

VM

2020年9月7日

This course bringg us with many patience many perspectives and concepts in order to understan social networks. I think it was incredible for my own self-learning, and for my future researches.

RT

2021年3月29日

This is a great intro to SNA course. In just only 5 weeks, this course will walk you through key concepts, brief logic of SNA, as well as examples from the real world. Highly recommended!

フィルター:

ソーシャルネットワーク分析: 26 - 50 / 52 レビュー

by mohammad

2020年11月2日

Very Usefull. Thank to Mr. Hillbert.

But it can be more technical with more exerciceses.

by Lai W W

2021年4月7日

Excellent course packed with any yet essential concepts for social network analysis.

by Patricio V

2021年5月7日

This course is one of the hardest from the program, is intense but rewarding

by Daren H

2022年5月14日

inspiartional, educational and entertaining .... simply excellant

by Domieck

2020年3月28日

Learned a lot more than expected and Hilbert is a great professor

by Diego A P P

2020年8月6日

Excellent course. Explain very complex concepts in a simple way.

by safia s

2020年4月26日

It is very good course, The instructors are really very good

by Peter H

2022年8月7日

Great course, although quite tough for a 71 year-old mind!

by Sepehr M

2020年4月18日

Very good. Martin Hilbert is a very good teacher.

by Samuel D Z L

2020年6月7日

Genial introducción al tema de redes

by Priya Sharma

2020年6月6日

Great Insights. Much Valuable

by Siraj M

2020年7月9日

A super cool course for SNA.

by GUILLERMO F R R

2020年9月25日

excellent, very interesting

by Artem M

2022年6月18日

​Professor is great!

by Yurii S

2020年6月28日

The Best Cours!

by TIRIRA S R M

2022年5月30日

Excelente

by Ben B

2020年11月10日

Maybe the strongest course in the specialization. You will work with gephi - a good tool for quick network analysis (I still prefer to do it using R or Python, but gephi is easy to use and offers a lot of possibilities and a nice user interface.

Be prepared that your peer-review will take a couple of days.

by John C

2022年1月12日

I enjoyed this course. I began this courses wanting to gain a better understanding of social networks. I leave the course with a better understanding of effective decision making. Thank you.

by pat2b

2022年2月12日

(1) I​nteresting, but somewhat eccentric ... I now see why we have taxes ... to subsidize costs of government hubs on networks. (2) See Another use of web-scraping data.

by Sangeeta S

2020年7月7日

The course was good, but how to collect data for computation to study social networks (other than digital platforms should have been included.

by Andry A

2020年5月25日

nice course, but I think some of the material could be improved in delivering

by Vani K - P

2020年8月1日

Its a basic course which covers the breadth of SNA in a superficial manner.

by Pritam R

2020年5月26日

Feel good to learn something new.

by nordaliela m r

2021年6月23日

One of the best crash course~

by Simeon S

2020年4月8日

Fine overview, but they treat you like a small child. Also many annoying questions throughout the videos that do not support learning.