Chevron Left
社会心理学 に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による 社会心理学 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,310件の評価

コースについて

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

人気のレビュー

IV

2020年6月12日

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

AN

2020年9月26日

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.

Thank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

フィルター:

社会心理学: 251 - 275 / 1,823 レビュー

by Christopher O

2020年7月12日

This is a fantastic and well designed course. The course Leader Scott is friendly, fun and I am going to miss his energy and fun attitude. Some of the course touches on important studies in Psychology. This is useful to anyone as it can be used in daily life to improve yourself and your relationship with others, as well as help you understand why things happen in the world.

by Juan J S G

2020年6月11日

It is not my first course through coursera and it will definitely not be my last. For now it is the best I have studied through this platform, the teacher has spent long hours preparing the 7 weeks of content, there is a wide variety of content to lean on and whether or not you have prior knowledge in the field of social psychology is interesting. Congratulations professor!

by Samantha L A C

2020年5月29日

Really interesting and engaging material. The videos use a good mix of materials, such as animations, TED talk excerpts, and pictures that contribute nicely to the topics being discussed. The assignments are also varied and connect well to the topics. The professor seems to enjoy teaching and that also makes a positive impact. Overall, I would highly recommend this course.

by 20-047 F F R

2022年6月15日

the material is delivered by great and experienced speakers, the material presented is clear and easy to understand, the quiz given is also not immediately difficult, but gradually from easy to difficult, so that those who take the class can adapt. the reading given is also clear and the core material can be understood, unfortunately there is no translation for Indonesian

by Krisi N

2020年6月18日

I didn't want this course to end. One learns a lot, it really provided abundant materials - videos, readings, guest lectures; the assignments are also so well designed that you get much out of them. You can feel the care taken about all the aspects of the course from being interesting to promoting good social values. Thank you, Professor Scott Plous, to you and your team.

by Shubham P

2020年4月23日

The course content is beautifully designed. Even a person having no background of Psychology subject can easily learn. I sincerely thanks Prof Scott Plous for creating my interest in the subject. It is an award winning course content. I also sincerely thanks COURSERA for providing such a beautiful platform for online studies. You are the best companion in this Lock-down.

by Tuấn M

2021年10月21日

Professor Scot Lou is a great instructor!! His lectures are always interesting and very easy to follow. The peer-graded assignments effectively review the lessons and open opportunities for further discussion. This is my first course on social science, and it was exciting. Thank Professor Scot Lou, his faculty, and Coursera team for making this course open for everyone.

by Marisa C

2021年8月3日

This is a fantastic course with enormous real world applications. The professor is phenomenal, very dynamic, clear and provides the right level of information to educate folks like me with absolutely no psychology background. I ran into this course as I am always trying to hone in my leadership and coaching skills and I am thrilled I did. Very useful and eye opening!

by Andrea Z

2021年6月23日

I​ cannot describe the joy the Social Psychology Course has brought me. I've learned so many interesting things, subjects I've never heard of. And Prof. Plous, was the best teacher I've come to know. He made the lessons fun and very enjoyable. I've learned many things that I'll take with me through the rest of my life. Thank you very much for this great oppurtunity!

by Rahul R

2021年3月6日

Really amazing course. I learnt so much about interpersonal skills and how humans interact with one another. The course material was top notch and the support received was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is looking to gain useful insight into how social relationships work and the scientific concepts behind our everyday behaviour.

by Rodica B

2020年7月28日

Thank you very much for a really amazing course! In fact, I personally feel that it is one of the courses that has the biggest impact, at least for me. It opened my eyes to see how things really work in human society. It seems that this information should be learned by everyone from an early age. I belive that this can be the way the world can become a better place.

by Thanyanuch T

2020年8月2日

Outstanding. The course contents cover very useful topics about the relevance of psychology in an everyday life. It requires serious commitment from the student in terms of assigned materials and weekly assignments. However, the hard works are justified considering a great amount of care given to the creative teachings and the marvelously curated course materials.

by Karen N M V

2020年5月30日

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn with you.

Each of the topics and readings gave me information that has changed my perception of many things.

I will apply everything in my work (customer service)

The course is dense in terms of content but I have recommended it with my friends.

Thanks to all the Plous team. Wesleyan's courses have not disappointed me.

by Tracie T

2020年6月3日

I loved this course and Dr. Plouse. I feel like I learned so much and it was enjoyable and kept me engaged. I signed up for this course as a requirement for continuing education for my job. I honestly thought it was going to be a lot easier than it was lol but it wasn't just another BS internet course. I would definitely take another course on Consera.

Tracie T.

by Nguyen D N L

2020年8月18日

This course is amazing, fantastic, incredible. I admire Professor a lot, I like the way he teaches and the assignments each week are so interesting. Attending the course brings me so many new and wonderful things. Many thanks to Professor, the generosity of guest video/documents, the mentor in the discussion forums, and all the things that you guys teach me.

by Ashwathi N

2020年6月15日

Being an engineering student, I felt I would have a tough time coping up with the subjects pertaining to Psychology and adjusting to the course assignments, however my journey throughout the course has been marvelous. I look forward to establishing a career in Cognitive Psychology and there could not have been a better impetus to my journey than this course.

by Shinmin

2021年3月24日

This was my first course on Coursera and I must say it was such an amazing course. I got to know and understand many new and different things. Professor Plous made it easy for us to understand with so many examples. Even if terms were tough to understand certain examples or experiments made it easy to get the idea of concept. It's definitely a great course.

by Parth L

2020年6月18日

An amazing course put together with a clear chain of thought. The course material was perfectly complementing the videos and the teaching was way above par. I always wanted to explore a subject like social psychology which was far out of my comfort zone, and i'm certain i couldn't have found a better MOOC online. Thank you Dr. Plous and Wesleyan University.

by Onisha C

2020年10月5日

Its been a wonderful experience being enrolled in this course, a special thanks to professor plous for conducting the course in a engaging, interactive and informative manner. I have learnt so many new things, not to mention the course content is well put together and delivered and also thanks to the mentors for their guidance and support with challenges.

by Rinky B

2019年7月25日

Everybody needs to take this course. It simply is that essential. Not only for personal betterment and our daily lives but also as a society. We owe it to eat other and our future generations to come, to provide them a better social environment, in what they can flourish. I am gonna suggest this course to every single soul i know,who could benefit by it.

by Tom B

2022年8月15日

Great course. After 35 years in business I thought i would learn something new. I never took psychology before and thought i would try it. I found the course well paced with lots of facinatining content on how people behave. It was interesting to see just how much I could identify in all the places I have worked. I recommend the course to everyone.

by Simon B

2020年5月29日

This course felt like a thorough introduction to social psychology. The subject matter is well taught by Professor Plous, who is enthusiastic and knowledgable, and uses the online medium of Coursera to his advantage. I highly recommend this course for individuals who are curious about social psychology and have little previous experience with the topic.

by Sivakumar S

2020年5月4日

Wonderful Course. I wish to thank Prof. Scot Plous and his team in Wesleyan for this well designed course. The active Discussion Forms, ably supported by the Staffs & Mentors along with the co-students, made it interactive and felt like a real course with interactions. I would strongly recommend this course if you are interested in Psychology. Cheers.

by Anh V L N

2020年7月9日

A great start for students who interests in Social Psychology. The course involves a lot of materials concerning common bias and normal psychological human functioning, accompanied by understandable concepts and examples. Various experiments are mentioned to elucidate the psychological foundation of the materials, most of them remain valid these days.

by Manuela R Q

2021年7月10日

It's a wonderful course, the material in really interesting and the practical applications are endless. I finished the course having learnt so much, and really motivated to keep on lerning more about the subjects. Professor Plous is a fantastic teacher, very knowlegeable and always made the lectures both educational and fun. Can't praise him enough!