Chevron Left
社会心理学 に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による 社会心理学 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,875件の評価
1,237件のレビュー

コースについて

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

人気のレビュー

IV

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM

Aug 16, 2020

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

フィルター:

社会心理学: 51 - 75 / 1,231 レビュー

by Adriana d S L

Jun 24, 2020

Lamento que todos los textos estén en solo en Ingles, eso hace que me resulte imposible seguir con el curso.

by Alexandros P

Apr 06, 2020

just not for me. sorry

by Afsana I

Jul 23, 2020

I got my certificate completing my course with 96% of accomplishment. I am so excited and happy to achieve this step and just from the first attempt. Before the course, I was alien to the social psychology field, even though it had attracted me much. I am a political observer, and after a while of being in this field, what I found to myself my work doesn't satisfy me in its evident form. Policy, economy and culture - the fields linked to people, need a psychological approach. Trying to find answers to all inconspicuous through social psychology, we can actually understand the reasons standing behind the hidden curtains.

There are a lot of problems that need different approach precisely by exploring the psychological factors. Our world is a picture of our thoughts. If we people feed our thoughts and feelings with hatred and offence we will cultivate villainy and atrocity. Unfortunately, we are aware of our fundamental essence what is created by God.

I cordially believe in one person's power. I believe in one step, in one opinion, in one insight and in one perception. A building is starting from one brick. We are all humans that one brick of colossal construction. I summarised what I have read and watched throughout this course, that helped me a lot in constituting my life roadmap, came to the conclusion that actually all researches are based on the principle of one man and one decisive step.

It was a miracle journey to my inner me, my self-world. I warmly thank Prof. Scott Plous for his comprehensible and smooth style of narrating and rich sources presented for student's use. I recommend this course to all who wants either discover to understand "Who am I?" or predispose to make a significant and salient step in their life. My sincere respect and best wishes to Prof. Plous and all Coursera staff! Thank you for such a fantastic journey :)

Best regards, Afsana Ibad Mammadova

by Anashwara M J

Jun 08, 2020

This course turned out be very different from my expectations, and I liked it! It appears that Professor Plous did his best to make the course really entertaining, with his humour emerging within videos. He has also included a diverse range of resources, ranging from his own SPN to various TEDTalks and talks by other professors (not to mention documentaries! I love it when they are included in a class). The assignments really challenged me- a few months ago (before starting the course) I would never have thought I could finish them, and I might not have signed up for the course had I known what the assignments were *nervous laugh*. But I'd like to encourage you to try it out, not the least because the Coursera community is very kind and encouraging. I have come out with an appreciation for social psychologists, research, and awareness of my own shortcomings and biases, along with what an impact I can have, even on my own. If you've got loads of free time and an interest in psychology, why not give it a try? I highly doubt you'd walk away from this course with a "meh".

by Salah B

Jul 18, 2020

This is an excellent course which I really enjoyed studying. Prof. Scott Plous is a wounderful man. His way of explanation is amazing. The speed of the videos is just perfect for me since English is not my native language. His accent is very clear to me. I love his videos and I have repeated viewing some of them more than once. As a retired manager I had enough time for the study. However, once I start at 8:00 am I got stuck on my seat enjoying this course till 3:00 pm. I only move for human needs. What is amazing is that the material is not only academic; it is real life. While watching the video you mind also goes to the reality in your own life. Honestly, this course make a difference in my life and I hope it will reflect on my dealings with others within the family and outside. I love the Day of Compassion. It is a brilliant idea. Big and very big thank you to prof. Scott and his team for this second to none course. Student: Salah Babiker

by GC

Jul 08, 2020

This is my first online course and I've learned a lot plus you'll have free certificate after the course. Prof. Plous is a great teacher, he will explain all the topics clearly and he's also a funny professor which is a big help to lighten up the mood when you feel like you are drowning from the tons of learning, videos, readings. The assignments and tasks were challenging I thought I would not end up completing this course because it somewhat requires you to think deeply or in critical way but after submitting my entry for every tasks or assignments I felt happy and proud to myself until I completed this course. This course is indeed a complete package because it has different references, lectures, videos, pdfs, and an excellent professor.

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

by Olivera S

May 14, 2020

The course of social psychology at the University of Wesleyan, in the group of Professor Scott Plus, was a wonderful experience for me, offered me the opportunity to explore new skills and gain new knowledge.The video lectures and the offered literature were at a very high level, above all professional and interesting.

I had the opportunity to learn interesting and useful things that I hope will be useful in my life for the benefit of all.

Involvement in the process of personal growth and development improves the life of each individual in each field such as spiritual upgrading, improving the attitude towards oneself and others, quality family life, professional development and more.

Many thanks to Professor Scott Plus and his team for their hard work. Thanks to all the visitors of the course, with some we have already made a small contact and exchanged views on the discussion forum.

by Kabakov B

Jul 29, 2020

It was, probably, the hardest and time-consuming course on Coursera that I took. But it was enlightening, indeed :) Usually, one must spend a 1-2 calendar days for each Coursera's week. Thus, if the course consists of 7 weeks, you can expect to take 7-14 days to complete it.

But not for this course. It took 30 days for me to pass it and it was a time well spend. The course contains many readings, such as entire chapters from psychology textbooks, and many documentaries. Also, there will be a lot of links to optional readings and videos, which I recommend taking., despite that it will consume a significant amount of time.

The first week was boring one and I almost decided to leave the course, but other weeks were fascinating, thus I became a course fan at the end :)

I bet you'll spend a lot of time with friends discussing what you learned on the course.

by Tomáš H

Sep 24, 2020

Amazing course!

By far the best course I've done. Prior to the course I was interested in psychology in more general way, as it's important part of my life as an athlete and a coach. So I started the course with a vague knowledge of psychology and I was curious about what I can learn that will be useful for me in my life.

Fast forward 7 weeks, I have just completed the course, I have enrolled to a University to study Social Psychology and I am looking for new career opportunities. The course helped to ignite and grow my passion for psychology and how society can use it to make our world a better place.

Big thank you to Coursera and especially professor Scott Plous. It's been an entertaining, useful and all along awesome journey that has changed my life already and helped me adjust the direction of my future life.

by LAF2

Aug 13, 2020

Professor Plous is an excellent lecturer. I learned a lot. If you're undecided, take thew course. My main frustration is that there is no further course to take for which this course might be a prerequisite. The final quiz was harder than I expected. My counterfactual thinking has me studying a bit more. But not really. The course was valuable for me because it increased my understanding and undermined some of my previous "common-sense" beliefs. Yet the final quiz required more; it sometimes required me to know the names of researchers and the terms they used. I should have read the glossary (which I forgot to do). But even if I had read the glossary and memorized terms and names, I would forget all of them within a few weeks, I hope the concepts stay with me. I think they will. And I don't care about the grade.

by Anastasia R B

May 18, 2020

It was an interesting course. It helped me to learn new information about social psychology I haven't known before. I appreciate the way of wording by professor Scott Plous. It was easy to understand him. The information was provided in all of the possible forms: lectures, a written script of the lectures, additional movies and interviews, reading materials. Also, all the assignments were practically oriented, it helped a lot in memorizing new information. Also, it was interesting to participate in discussions on forums, share my own opinion about this or that subject and learn others' opinions. Thank you, everyone, who worked on this course. I certainly recommend taking this course if you're interested in social psychology in general or want to know any certain moment of social dynamics.

by Shuping D

May 20, 2020

This is my first online class. I like it and completed the 6 weeks student. I am so proud. Psychology is a topic which i am interested and try to take a class for so long, but I did not have a chance/ motivated enough to do so (I do not need any certificate for my career). Covid-19 changed our life, but it did gave me the chance/ made me to attend this class.

The classes were really interesting, and fun in the most of the time. I can see how much efforts Prof. Plous had put in. I did learn so much from the past 6 weeks. it was worth my time and effort. Thank you so much!! I wish I could be your student to attend more fun class and learn more from you.

For Coursera, the program was nice and went through smoothly to me. Your program made my dream came true. Thanks a lot!

by Paul T

May 23, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! What I learned is immediately applicable and useful in my life, both personally and professionally. There were a lot of "ah-ha" moments! during this course; it was like working on a puzzle of what makes people do what they do. Professor Plous made the course enjoyable and approachable. The Coursera platform is user friendly and easy to navigate. Even though it is an "On-Demand" course with no formal classroom interactions, the Discussion Forum served as real-time interactions with other students from around the world - it is a great feature of the class. Regardless of your profession or personal situation, if you interact with other human beings, this course will be beneficial to you.

by Lisa

Jul 05, 2020

From the moment I started this course to the very end, the interesting lectures and reading materials motivated me to learn more about social psychology. I sincerely thank Professor Plous, the various mentors and the supportive peers in this course for making it such a wonderful experience. I have certainly learned a lot from this course and how I can improve my thoughts and actions. However, this course requires quite a lot of time in terms of reading and understanding some concepts, so if you are taking this course, be prepared to put in a lot of time and effort. If you are willing to put in the hard work, I am sure that this course will be a great experience and will help you to become a better person!

by Edwin C v E

Mar 07, 2019

A marvelous course to follow. The lectures are funny and interesting and the concepts that are covered can be applied to one’s daily activities instantly. Most certainly you will have the “so that’s why people behave like this” or “that’s what I do as well” feeling. The topics that are covered are a nice selection of the more popular subjects and well-known social psychological experiments. Professor Plous has gone through great lengths to make the course as interactive, versatile and interesting as possible. Kudos to the mentors in the forums as well. Questions are answered instantly, and the discussions add to the overall course experience. Highly recommended.

by Davi R B

Aug 17, 2020

Such a pleasure sharing this course with brilliant people from around the world. Special thanks to the mentors, direct and indirect collaborators, Coursera team and Scott Plous for making this possible. I'll never forget the time I spent studying so many interesting and useful things; my main goal is to apply those contents to my research and, mostly, to my daily life. This course is much more about sharing and changing than anything else: as you all shared with me, it is now my duty to share with other people in order to spread ideas that can change the world to a better place! This is the best way I can express my gratitude. Once again: thank you all!

by Aishwarya

May 23, 2020

This course was the best course so far for me ! The content, the readings , the way the course flows in a neat order , the unique and challenging assignments and of course our instructor Dr.Scott Plous , everything was brilliant , makes me wanna visit Wesleyan University at least once. This was my first psychology course and it exceeded my expectations and to be honest , I learnt a LOT , and I enjoyed the lectures , the discussion forums , and the subject itself . Social psychology is an amazing course ! And I’m glad I took this course !!! Thank you to all the people who worked hard to deliver this knowledgeable course to us . Thanks !

by mabel s

Jul 16, 2020

I am very happy, it was a great experience for everything, meeting such a bright, smiling, very professional person, a being of light like Professor S. Plous and having contact with many people in the world, it is wonderful. The excellent theme was very playful and it was socialized in an understandable way with clear examples, as it progressed it was like having that anxiety of knowing that there was more to learn, the truth did not want it to never end, they keep the student animated and curious . I congratulate all of the Coursera group, excellent human beings and professionals. A big hug from Colombia, I will not forget you.

Sofía

by Samia A

Jun 14, 2020

This has been an exciting and insightful learning journey since I completed my Masters in 2014! I have a natural love of and interest in why people do the things they do and until this course, had not thought of Social Psychology as a field of study I would pursue. Professor Scott Plous is an engaging and inspiring lecturer and the various techniques he incorporated into the course made the learning that much more interesting and fun. Now, I am very keen to pursue a PhD in Social Psychology (with a touch of forensic psych).

I truly loved this program and send sincere thanks to Wesleyan University and Coursera for making it available.

by Eunice G

May 10, 2020

I enrolled for this course because I have always had an interest in Psychology. This course has been an eye opener on very many levels and challenged some of my long held beliefs, my way of thinking and above all given me a new perspective when dealing/handling people around me.

The topics selected were very important, interesting and engaging, Professor Plous presentation was clear and very easy to understand, the discussion forum helped in getting different views from other learners that did enrich the learning process. I am glad i enrolled for this course and I will definitely recommend it to my friends to join the next class.

by Penphan B T

Jul 10, 2020

This is my best coursera MOOC experience by far. Although it's an online course, Prof. Plous and his team put so much effort to make sure that it's as interactive and fun as it can be. I actually signed up out of curiosity, I've always been interested in understanding behaviors and how we function as a person, as a society. Initially, I thought clinical psychology was the way to go but thanks to my experience with this class - I've now discover that what I should have been pursuing all along is Social Psychology ! Thank you Coursera, Prof. Plous and all the minds behind this course for such an amazing education experience !

by benayad c f

Aug 12, 2020

I don't even know how to start. This course is clearly of high quality ! The content is very instructive, very generous in knowledge, and material. It is also very pedagogic, fun, entertaining. I am not usually the type of person who would "expose" myself to others, but I had a special feeling with this course that my made me confortable to complete the assignments, and course to the final exam. Obviously I have learned a lot. Of course, thank you to the wonderful professor Mr.Scott Plous for his amazing teaching and all the contributors and guests (professors, researchers) to the course. I highly recommend. Thank you :)

by 呂信德

Jun 05, 2019

JGFDFFFFDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDFR FNNNNNNNNNNNNREFAC GYUFEDDDDDDDDDDDDDDC CDE2EYVUFWTVYID C3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3EB GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGWHJKDN E4NODHFG4YUICVCRY4GFWEIO YRIIIIIIIIIII34OGFUDB YYYYYYYYY3GFIOG45O 46Y3HO0DGI3WU8FVX YU43IHD4U3XHJ9 4GRYFFFFFFFFFFFFFJKLZHYT FRV cy5cvh653w3qazsvgftr5vsAQq45GTRBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVWDIOWEWSW45GFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTR44

by Juan D L A

Sep 09, 2020

This course must be for everyone, it's not deep and still teaches a lot, I'm not any close to psychology and it was a great introduction of what this subjet means (refering particulary to social psychology) and how useful it is.

It goes from giving empirical (experimental) facts about how the mind does social reasoning and it discusses multiple subjets (individuals, groups, agression, how helpful we really are, etc.).

There are some activities and readings that go beyond what's expected from an online course.

After taking it, I think now that this subjet must be taught to everyone, for example, in highschool.