Chevron Left
Social Work Practice: Advocating Social Justice and Change に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Social Work Practice: Advocating Social Justice and Change の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
200件の評価
49件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how social workers in the United States engage in creating change and supporting the resilience of individuals, families and communities in this new era. Learners will have an opportunity to explore the social work profession, the different roles of social workers in a range of settings, the cross cutting themes that guide social work practice, the history of social work, and current challenges. Using a social justice lens, learners will reflect on current challenges facing the lives of individuals, families and communities and examine ways to advocate for needed changes. This course can be taken as a stand-alone learning experience or as part of the "Social Work: Practice, Policy, and Research MasterTrack Certificate Program."...

人気のレビュー

MW
2021年10月24日

I really enjoyed the writing prompts. I probably went overlong on all of them, but it was a good way for me to reflect on my new earning, my previous learning, and where I stand today.

GB
2020年12月21日

A great opportunity to learn and relearn from this course. Thank University o Michigan for preparing and presenting this course online to students of all disciplines world wide.

フィルター:

Social Work Practice: Advocating Social Justice and Change: 1 - 25 / 49 レビュー

by Pako M

2020年12月5日

Its a great course that gives insight into what is really happening in the field of social work. I like that those who are far off into the field share their experiences and how they continue to deal with issues in their work.

by Brittany L B

2021年1月3日

I am so pleased with this introductory course, and the availability of the knowledge and tools given by the University of Michigan. I wanted to take this course to see if this could be a potential career change for me, and I can say this really empowered me and strengthened my drive to help others in the way I have always felt the need to, but now I have added confidence and a knowing that this is definitely where I see my future to moving towards. Thank you so much for this opportunity and offering access to this type of education for all types of people.

by Kimberly L J H

2020年9月22日

Very Awesome Course, I love it! Thank You University of Michigan. :)

by Matilda J

2020年9月10日

It was enlightening and educative

by Nawaf A

2021年2月7日

I really enjoyed the course! I sincerely hope this course has a sequel where the instructors can give both intermediate and advanced level curriculum which involves mathematics used in social work, as well as economics, public policy, debating skills, and research methodologies. Other than that, I liked the course. Well done!

by Tatiana

2021年6月21日

I thank Coursera and the University of Michigan for the great opportunity to learn from this course and for preparing and presenting this course online to students of all worldwide. A great introductory course covering a wide range of topics. The materials are very organized and informative. The videos are engaging and the modules build on each other logically and are easy to follow. I appreciated being able to reset deadlines and work at my own pace. I am really pleased with this course.

by Hector G

2021年5月20日

My Social Work Practice Advocating Social Justice and Change course was great! I learned so much about the different Social Work framework models and focuses that this wonderful field of Social Science, has to offer. I’m presently considering taking the flex and fast track for the Masters Certification in order to become more marketable within six months period. Am very excited about the core classes and the professors as well. Excellent school of Social Work.

by Belgin D

2020年10月12日

Thank you. These lectures are so inspiring and thought-provoking. Awareness of social justice and diversity are so important for understanding this era and of course history. Everyone must know whats going on in this earth and take responsibility for social change, that fair, equal, including diversity.

by Mamie W

2021年1月11日

Excellent class! The content and the instructors provide informative and crucial information to the about advocating and the social changes need in today's society. I definitely would recommend for anyone to take the courses.

by Minerva B

2021年2月4日

The course empowered me to go on learning-it is a life on going process.

I am grateful for University of Michigan and Coursera.

This is a positive contribution to our society, continuing education.

Thank you.

Minerva A. Banga

by Denise B

2020年12月12日

Excellent content. Great knowledge from experienced speakers about History of Social Work in the USA as long as how challenges for the proffession connect science with policies and programs.

by Morris W

2021年10月24日

I​ really enjoyed the writing prompts. I probably went overlong on all of them, but it was a good way for me to reflect on my new earning, my previous learning, and where I stand today.

by Ghulam M B

2020年12月22日

A great opportunity to learn and relearn from this course. Thank University o Michigan for preparing and presenting this course online to students of all disciplines world wide.

by Nahla

2021年10月18日

it was a great experience with all the fundamentals provided and very helpful when we fail the 1st attempt there is a 2nd attempt to learn our mistake and get an outcome.

by Zudina E H

2021年3月23日

This course was very good at teaching a deeper understanding of Social Work. I enjoyed the learning process and the materials were very organized and informative.

by Yi T

2021年2月3日

The content was well-structured and engaging, and the message was coherent. Love that the discussions prompted a lot of self-reflection!

by Stephen A

2021年9月24日

This was an excellent course! Shoutout to the University of Michigan faculty, staff, students, and alumni who helped put this together.

by Babalwa

2021年4月12日

This course was super amazing, i had so much fun and i have learnt a lot, i am really grateful l for this experience.

by Najib A A A A

2020年10月18日

It is a great course and offers a lot of information and discussions with practitioners in the field of social work

by Asha D

2020年11月17日

This course was very informative, how the contributions of the past have impacted and shaped today's developments.

by Carmela A

2020年12月18日

Was a great experience to learn about the history of social work, and the differents behavior analysis.

by Anthony W

2020年12月9日

This is a very informative course that should be undertaken by everyone in humanitarian sector.

by Morgan G

2021年2月4日

Very nice course! I learned a lot and it makes me want to continue my education in this field.

by Jessica M

2020年12月15日

It was an amazing course! im more excited to continue my journey as social worker !

by Javharat D

2021年1月4日

Thank you very much for this course. It was really interesting and useful