Chevron Left
ソフトウェアアーキテクチャ に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による ソフトウェアアーキテクチャ の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
305件の評価
51件のレビュー

コースについて

The way that software components — subroutines, classes, functions, etc. — are arranged, and the interactions between them, is called architecture. In this course you will study the ways these architectures are represented, both in UML and other visual tools. We will introduce the most common architectures, their qualities, and tradeoffs. We will talk about how architectures are evaluated, what makes a good architecture, and an architecture can be improved. We'll also talk about how the architecture touches on the process of software development. In the Capstone Project you will document a Java-based Android application with UML diagrams and analyze evaluate the application’s architecture using the Architecture Tradeoff Analysis Method (ATAM). After completing this course, you will be able to: • Compare and contrast the components, connections, protocols, topologies, constraints, tradeoffs, and variations of different types of architectural styles used in the design of applications and systems (e.g., main program and subroutine, object-oriented, interpreters, pipes and filters, database centric, event-based). • Describe the properties of layered and n-tier architectures. • Create UML ipackage, component, and deployment diagrams to express the architectural structure of a system. • Explain the behaviour of a system using UML activity diagrams. • Document a multi-application system with a layered architecture....

人気のレビュー

CS

Dec 24, 2019

This is a excellent course for Software architects, addressing all key areas needed in the field. Good content, definitely recommend this course for anyone aspiring to be a Software architect.

IL

Apr 09, 2019

Combining practical knowledge with the information from this course i succeed to see the big picture of software architecture. Nice work.

フィルター:

ソフトウェアアーキテクチャ: 26 - 50 / 51 レビュー

by Manasa P

Sep 13, 2019

Good course

by Yariel I R

Apr 20, 2018

very good!

by Luiger J R R

Dec 26, 2019

Very Good

by Cesar F C M

Sep 22, 2017

Awesome

by Light0617

Apr 12, 2019

great!

by DIEGO M G R

Aug 30, 2019

Nice!

by Flavio S d S

May 01, 2019

Great

by Marton A

Dec 18, 2019

What concepts did you find most relevant to your software development projects?

I am an embedded SW arch and I found this course quite interesting. I found the part with the Diagrams very helpful and the part with the different architectural styles. Also the ATAM Method is a good method for architecture but in the real world it's seldom used as is....usually there's no time for it. It should become a company process to do the ATAM for each product developed in order to benefit from it. But in such a fast moving world usually nobody does it. I would have liked more in-depth exercises with the ATAM method since I feel I have just scratched the surface. Then I could adapt the ATAM to my company's process to enforce this method. There's an idea for a new course :)

2. If you had a friend just starting this course, what advice would you give regarding the content of this course in particular, or the general nature of finding success in online learning?

I would advise him to have at least 3 years of real-world programming experience before beginning this course. Otherwise it's no use since a lot of very complicated topics were covered very very quickly and if you do not have the background then you probably won't understand very much. Or you think you will "get it" but in fact there are a ton of aspects to cover for each topic (See architectural styles). And yes, you do have to do a lot of research on your own though (myself included) I am too lazy for that. I think the course could expand on topics such as that mentioned at point 1)

OH AND BY THE WAY: letting people review your work and giving you grades while they have not finished their own assignments and seeing the correct solution is a poorly inspired decision. I could grade other people while I still didn't get a grade myself nor seen the final solution to an exercise. Please take this into account. I frequently got grades from people who clearly did not have the best intentions.

by Eduardo I

Mar 26, 2019

There are some important concepts, but I think this course don't have the enough number of examples, in order to facilitate the assimilation of the concepts. But It is an good course

by Peter C

Jun 21, 2018

Not as informative as the previous two courses in this specialization, although the links to free materials in the discussion boards helped a lot.

by Zhou X

Apr 17, 2018

It's introduction of software architecture, mainly focus on basic concepts, lack of practical examples.

by Cássio R S S

Jan 15, 2019

Good content, except for the ATAM method which is too superficial.

by Zayar S T

Feb 01, 2019

Very Broad Expression about Architecture but I bit of difficult.

by Adrian A

Jul 23, 2019

Good course I would definitely recommend it to my peers.

by Lorenzo C

Nov 06, 2019

Useful introduction to software architecture.

by Evgeny P

Dec 26, 2017

Good in general as an introductory course.

by VANKAYALAPATI S

Oct 14, 2019

it was good experience

by Linwei Z

Oct 19, 2018

a little bit abstract

by Nguyen K T

Sep 11, 2019

very useful

by Alexey P

Mar 19, 2019

I think the course is much worse than Object-Oriented Design and Design Patterns. Especially ATAM part. It's too abstract, too hard for understanding and requires too much time. The benefits is not clear. And it seems that this process is rarely used in practice. Wasted time.

by ABHIJEET T

Feb 27, 2018

The course was very introductory and ATAM was explained very poorly !

by Norbert M

Feb 12, 2020

T

by Genís T V

Jul 26, 2019

As opposed to the excellent first course of the speciality, and the more than correct second course, which include deeply reasoned and exemplified lectures and constructive assignments, the third course is totally flawed: the content is supperficial, the assignments are on topics that have not been fully developped and their review criteria demand from the lecturer requirements that have not been explained.

The fourth course seems a bit better, but I'd recommend anyone that enjoyed the first two courses to give some time to the course creators to invest on the last two courses and add some material, resources and assignments to really get a sense of pride and not a sense of having been cheated upon completion.

by Igor

Feb 25, 2020

Very surface material with tons of unrelated stuff. The first and third weeks are partially useful, but overall the course could be compressed in a two-hour lecture without losing any valuable knowledge.

by Schachaf a

Jun 11, 2019

The explanations in the videos are very vague and not really help when doing the assignments. It was really hard to understand what to do in the assignments