Chevron Left
Software Development Processes and Methodologies に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Software Development Processes and Methodologies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
247件の評価
52件のレビュー

コースについて

Software is quickly becoming integral part of human life as we see more and more automation and technical advancements. Just like we expect car to work all the time and can't afford to break or reboot unexpectedly, software industry needs to continue to learn better way to build software if it were to become integral part of human life. In this course, you will get an overview of how software teams work? What processes they use? What are some of the industry standard methodologies? What are pros and cons of each? You will learn enough to have meaningful conversation around software development processes. After completing this course, a learner will be able to 1) Apply core software engineering practices at conceptual level for a given problem. 2) Compare and contrast traditional, agile, and lean development methodologies at high level. These include Waterfall, Rational Unified Process, V model, Incremental, Spiral models and overview of agile mindset 3) Propose a methodology best suited for a given situation...

人気のレビュー

MF

May 25, 2018

Week 4 assignment. I kept going back to my submission to see if it’s been graded since I never got any email verifications. Now it says I’ve resubmitted the asisngment. Which I haven’t done.

PK

Mar 17, 2018

The week 4 content was very interesting and the whole course was executed excellently and the content was good enough to justify the course title.

フィルター:

Software Development Processes and Methodologies: 1 - 25 / 57 レビュー

by Maria W

Jun 06, 2018

I completed the first three courses seven months ago and the fourth course has yet to be offered. I selected these courses because they were offered as part of a specialization. Selling the course as a specialization but never offering the last course is not only very frustrating but false advertising. I would not have paid and taken these courses if I had known that the last course was not going to be offered, and therefore, I could not complete the specialization that was advertised.

by Francesco R

May 31, 2019

By what I could understand, the fourth course of the specialization will "never" be published (people have been complaining about it not being available since 2018). Moreover, one of the teachers has a really strong accent, which is honestly distracting. Some material is alright, but most isn't, and having to deal with the aforementioned issues makes this course pointless at best, useless at worst.

by Matteo G

Aug 30, 2018

The course is well structured and the quiz level is proportionate to the level of detail provided in the lecture.

However the peer-graded assignments are "dangerous" and can make you waste weeks, precluding the possibility of proceeding with the course. It's happened to me to receive unjustified poor grade from the same peer more than once, giving a low score to points that were fully covered in my submission. Moreover the peer didn't provide any explanation to support the poor score. Without any control from the course moderator some peers can prevent you from passing an assignment wasting entire weeks. Think about it before paying for this course.

I'm sorry to give a low rating to the course that is not bad at all, but the lack of supervision from the moderator is a huge handicap.

by Jaime E B G

Jul 02, 2019

Great guidence, clear explanations.

by Oscar S T

Jun 23, 2019

In this course you can develop the ability to select the right software development methodology in different scenarios.

Great instructors!

Very well structured!

by Maja V

Jun 11, 2019

Interesting and easy to follow :)

by Ranjan R L

Jun 06, 2019

Pretty good course that gives you an introduction to software development, and AGILE process.

by ITHA A K

May 28, 2019

Excellent

by Paulo G

May 21, 2019

One of the best courses I ever had.

by Star d

May 20, 2019

short and specific, I can see the time and efforts behind the course.

by Marcelo H G

May 16, 2019

Confuse, lack important details. Peer review strangely setup. Testing covered in OK way but lacks any kind of real world examples, practices or code.

by Mrinalini S

Apr 03, 2019

This course is highly beneficial

by Bilal E

Apr 02, 2019

A good course

by ITHA A K

Apr 01, 2019

Excellent

by MANISHA N

Apr 01, 2019

As a non-IT professional I found the course was easy to understand. A little more detail would have helped me immensely.

by Afnan A

Mar 21, 2019

This course is well designed.

by Mariami K

Mar 19, 2019

It was very productive, and good experience, support is very helpful, no need to worry about any problem which you might face during process, connected to assignments mostly, cause it might be an issue when it comes to fair grading. So in overall I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in this field, and I continue to complete all the courses I find interesting. Good job, Coursera!

by Trần H Đ N

Mar 11, 2019

A good enough course. Material are sometimes difficult to follow. Assignment are quite different from what were being taught.

by Bartas C

Mar 05, 2019

I recommend this course !!!

by Fehmi O U

Mar 01, 2019

Week 3 and 4 was perfect. Peer Review Assignment needs 29/36 score which is too high. Everyone getting between 29-26 and failing. I think the minimum score should

by Deleted A

Feb 06, 2019

I liked the videos and quizzes however i did not like the peer review projects. One of the speakers was a little hard to follow and understand. I will be looking for courses elsewhere.

by Mohammed A A A M

Jan 07, 2019

A good course, contains an outline on the subject without too much clutter. The assignments help you apply your knowledge gained by studying the material. Can be completed with ease.

by Iakovos N

Jan 06, 2019

Really great course give you an ideal overview of software development methodologies.

by Kendall W

Dec 09, 2018

As an R&D manager that is becoming more involved in software development, this course by Praveen Mittal and Kevin Wendt was a great introduction to SW development processes and methodologies. The content was immediately useful in my current role. The structure of the course with videos, quizzes, mini-projects, and peer-review grading was well designed and effective for learning the material.

by Xuecong L

Nov 10, 2018

Very overarching, good for beginners!