Chevron Left
Software Development Processes and Methodologies に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Software Development Processes and Methodologies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,183件の評価
262件のレビュー

コースについて

Software is quickly becoming integral part of human life as we see more and more automation and technical advancements. Just like we expect car to work all the time and can't afford to break or reboot unexpectedly, software industry needs to continue to learn better way to build software if it were to become integral part of human life. In this course, you will get an overview of how software teams work? What processes they use? What are some of the industry standard methodologies? What are pros and cons of each? You will learn enough to have meaningful conversation around software development processes. After completing this course, a learner will be able to 1) Apply core software engineering practices at conceptual level for a given problem. 2) Compare and contrast traditional, agile, and lean development methodologies at high level. These include Waterfall, Rational Unified Process, V model, Incremental, Spiral models and overview of agile mindset 3) Propose a methodology best suited for a given situation...

人気のレビュー

MC
2020年10月25日

I really enjoyed the course and learned many new things that i was not aware about. The instructors were helpful and easy to understand. Peer review assignments were very interesting to me. Thank you.

LP
2020年4月17日

Very nice course that provides good insight on software development practices and common problems. It provides also some insights on project management, highlighting pros and cons of different models.

フィルター:

Software Development Processes and Methodologies: 226 - 250 / 256 レビュー

by Jānis D

2020年3月7日

Good content, however might wish even more longer on real life case studies

by Ivan W

2019年10月13日

The course provides a good overview of different development methodologies.

by Michael Z

2020年11月14日

Very well done, I do not think the peer review exercises are useful.

by Jose C T E

2020年4月10日

It would be 5 stars if provide more details about testing strategies

by GANDRA M S

2020年11月12日

I had learned a lot of things about Software Development

by Naga K V

2020年9月14日

peer reviews are bad

want some interaction

by Ibrahim H M A

2020年3月3日

great course ,thank you about you efforts.

by Eyad A

2020年5月18日

some of the text did not mach the video ,

by KALYAN A

2020年12月14日

The course is quite good for beginner

by Darina K

2020年8月9日

Good course content. I learned a lot!

by MAHMUD H A

2020年6月21日

Easy to Understand.

by 17STUCHH010075

2020年5月2日

awesome experience

by Alberto G

2018年3月21日

Very good material

by Aniket D

2020年9月12日

thank you so much

by DALAWAI S M

2020年11月1日

very nice course

by ishaan o

2018年3月27日

excellent cource

by Mayank r

2020年5月2日

Nice Content

by SIBHI H V S 1

2020年7月29日

N

i

c

e

by Tejaswini V

2019年10月1日

Good

by ADDANKI V V S P

2020年12月19日

course is good actually, but the main problem is plagiarism issues, which is so terrific. i submit my works doing for my self , but i still get the issues of error. i don't know why this system was failed in detecting the real work vs copied work

by Trần H Đ N

2019年3月11日

A good enough course. Material are sometimes difficult to follow. Assignment are quite different from what were being taught.

by Alpish J

2020年4月4日

It could have been better.But it was better than what my college taught.

by ILYA S

2017年11月17日

Very repetitive and not detailed enough.

by Sandhya p

2020年6月26日

Nice

by Sofiia R

2020年9月30日

I didn't find the specialization and this course in particular useful. It has low quality videos, unstructured information, and doesn't give enough knowledge to start working.

Also, the last course of the specialization requires background in programming, otherwise you will not be able to complete the specialization.