Chevron Left
Software Development Processes and Methodologies に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Software Development Processes and Methodologies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,183件の評価
262件のレビュー

コースについて

Software is quickly becoming integral part of human life as we see more and more automation and technical advancements. Just like we expect car to work all the time and can't afford to break or reboot unexpectedly, software industry needs to continue to learn better way to build software if it were to become integral part of human life. In this course, you will get an overview of how software teams work? What processes they use? What are some of the industry standard methodologies? What are pros and cons of each? You will learn enough to have meaningful conversation around software development processes. After completing this course, a learner will be able to 1) Apply core software engineering practices at conceptual level for a given problem. 2) Compare and contrast traditional, agile, and lean development methodologies at high level. These include Waterfall, Rational Unified Process, V model, Incremental, Spiral models and overview of agile mindset 3) Propose a methodology best suited for a given situation...

人気のレビュー

MC
2020年10月25日

I really enjoyed the course and learned many new things that i was not aware about. The instructors were helpful and easy to understand. Peer review assignments were very interesting to me. Thank you.

LP
2020年4月17日

Very nice course that provides good insight on software development practices and common problems. It provides also some insights on project management, highlighting pros and cons of different models.

フィルター:

Software Development Processes and Methodologies: 201 - 225 / 256 レビュー

by Benjamin M

2020年11月16日

This was in many ways an exceptional and valuable course. Coming from the industry but with a knowledge foundation sourcing from on-the-job experience and self-guided learning, it was good to be able to re-learn some of the basics and catalog my own knowledge more appropriately. The section on testing was most valuable for me since it re-aligned my disposition with a healthy academic and theoretical perspective. The section on Agile could be improved; the instructional content was good and relevant, but the final quiz should be re-assessed around the expectation to identify a specific model. Regardless, what I got out of this was valuable and readily applicable to my current work activities. Well worth the time.

by Tim P

2018年10月30日

While I've worked in software development for many years, it was good to brush up on the basics. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in a career in software development as an Analyst. My only critique is the peer grading system. People are anxious to get their submissions graded and if you're late submitting, it gets more difficult. I also noticed people "bartering" to get grading done in a "you grade mine and I'll grade yours" game. The peer grading doesn't provide the best feedback.

by Sirish G

2020年6月24日

The number of peer reviews should be odd and not even. The majority would be helpful, especially for those who put in a lot of work in submitting their assignments and with quality. Else, just one peer with a bad review can bring the score down. Also, there are some issues with questions and answers in the practice quiz- to be corrected.

by Mughees A J ( G P - I J

2020年11月11日

It is a really good course. Since most of the learners are experience in this, and it is very easy to relate and comprehend the situation and scenarios. The Tutors were good with great knowledge of the subject. Also it was fun learning the MCQ and Writing the Essay for a given situation.

Thanks.

by Juan M S R

2020年4月13日

Great course, preety good structure and good real life examples that help you understand more the reviewed topics. I would improve the last part of the course, when they talk about software agil methodologies, by developing more methodologies and go further in the process of a few of them.

by Amanda V C

2020年6月19日

Very good course. The assignments use real cases. I would only like to recommend special attention to the 3rd-week assignment, which is a bit open, and maybe if they let the student know more specifically the tasks, it would increase the education quality.

by Maximiliano M

2020年8月4日

Muy buen curso, es muy teórico, pero sirve como introducción al proceso y metodologías de desarrollo de software

Very good course, it is very theoretical, but it serves as an introduction to the software development process and methodologies

by Amjadkhan P

2020年8月5日

Nice course. Very well tailored for online learning not very short not too much in details. The exercise at the end of the chapters and in the middle of the videos helped a lot to keep me engaged.

Very well organized course structure.

by Alan B

2018年10月26日

Project assignments were a little poorly defined in terms of expectations for what a passing grade might entail. Otherwise an excellent course with lots of learning and knowledge to be gained from taking it.

by Paweł B

2019年10月9日

I think, that assessing someone elses work is not efficient. I still need to wait for others assessment, and need to assess as well 2 projects. Maybe you could consider other way to achieve a certificate?

by Thorvaldur K

2018年2月19日

Very interesting and engaging course on Software Development Processes and Methodologies. Good both as a first contact course or as a mean of refreshing your memory on processes and methodologies.

by محمد أ

2019年1月7日

A good course, contains an outline on the subject without too much clutter. The assignments help you apply your knowledge gained by studying the material. Can be completed with ease.

by Wong Y L

2020年6月1日

would be perfect if the instructors can grade our assignments as well, or even for the assignment provide some sort of very simple example answer. Overall it's a good course.

by ARKAPRAVO N

2020年9月6日

The course has theory and instructors well explained the concept. But if Kevin Sir made his discussion more picturesque Learning in the Course will be easy for Anyone.

by Fehmi O U

2019年3月1日

Week 3 and 4 was perfect. Peer Review Assignment needs 29/36 score which is too high. Everyone getting between 29-26 and failing. I think the minimum score should

by Cshort64 S

2020年9月22日

Very good course, I enjoyed it. I am experienced in S/W Engineering and the concepts and details solidified what I know and how I operate in my day-to-day job.

by Christopher M P

2020年9月21日

Be wary of first peer reviewed assignment--requires detailed readings and not all reviewers take the time to read what you wrote or even the rubric.

by Ahmed A A M

2020年11月18日

The content is great, yet the assessment questions and the grading system of the assignments need to be reconsidered and to be more flexible.

by Mahmoud e h

2020年5月30日

The instructors are professional enough.

You will learn a new technologies and new industry standard methodology of development.

by MANISHA N

2019年3月31日

As a non-IT professional I found the course was easy to understand. A little more detail would have helped me immensely.

by Ranjan R L

2019年6月6日

Pretty good course that gives you an introduction to software development, and AGILE process.

by Priyansh J

2020年8月2日

Nice introduction in how Software development strategies are used with real world examples.

by Markus K

2019年11月20日

The course covered what I expected and more. Some links are broken and need to be fixed.

by Evelien F

2018年8月2日

I learned a lot. Nice assignements and great why to start my journey in this new field

by MOHAMMAD A Q

2020年11月25日

it is good course it gives additional information about how to do a team project .