Chevron Left
Software Security に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による Software Security の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,240件の評価
277件のレビュー

コースについて

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

人気のレビュー

GB
2019年5月26日

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR
2016年11月19日

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

フィルター:

Software Security : 226 - 250 / 271 レビュー

by Bishoy S R S

2017年5月13日

The course overall is very good, I hope to have a more specialized course in C/C++ languages with more practices, as I work more with embedded systems/C

by Mayank M

2016年6月14日

Could have gone more deeper in some of the topics which were covered at very high level. Overall a good introduction to the subject matter.

by dominique a f

2017年11月13日

Nice course. One remark, it is necessary to review version compatibility of mentioned virtualbox against today OS versions, mainly macOSX.

by Alejandro D L

2016年6月3日

Awesome! It would have been nicer to go deeper into the practical, pen testing part, but I enjoyed this course anyway.

by Girish P

2019年10月4日

Being a B.tech year 3 Student some concepts are a little difficult to understand but overall a pretty good course

by Ann N

2020年12月13日

Great content. Unfortunately my C programming is not strong enough to continue, and I am unable to unenroll...

by Lade K

2020年10月25日

Informational but, don't expect to be top-notch after taking this. buffer overflow section well explained.

by Javier c b

2020年3月17日

The course focus to much in an old code language like c. This language is dying. At least should be C++.

by Kai P

2019年3月31日

Seems outdated (as of 2014). Quiz for week 5 is strange and not easy with the provided material.

by Dan R

2017年5月24日

Excellent course on software security! Loved that we actually got to get into some code!

by ZUBIN S

2017年10月23日

Good Course,But less content ROP gadget etc not covered in details.

by Sanoop s

2019年1月16日

good course.very helpfull for a beginer like me to start with.

by David A P

2017年2月23日

Excellent intro course with 3 semi-challenging and fun projects

by mahmoud m a w e

2020年2月4日

I get a lot of pleasure out of reading about software security

by Jason J

2017年12月15日

Some of the videos were a bit slow, but overall a good course.

by Eshan B

2020年3月20日

Assignments are rather easy, but the learning is intense.

by Санников М О

2017年3月21日

Хороший курс, но русских субтитров очень не хватает.

by Antonio P G

2020年1月23日

I think adding more examples will be a good idea.

by ahmed e

2019年10月18日

it had no practice like using the tools

by teya k d p

2016年12月16日

tres bon merci beaucoup

by ishan o

2018年11月12日

got to learn a lot

by Nidhal M

2017年7月12日

Very helpfull

by Manav C

2019年6月16日

Great course

by Fabio D

2017年4月19日

Interesting!

by Belal B

2016年11月22日

un bon cours