Chevron Left
Software Security に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による Software Security の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,182件の評価
263件のレビュー

コースについて

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

人気のレビュー

GB
2019年5月26日

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR
2016年11月19日

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

フィルター:

Software Security : 51 - 75 / 258 レビュー

by claudio m

2016年10月23日

Very good material. I am a software proffesional and there were topics that I really did not know and it is a very good starting point for me.

by jitesh k

2020年5月23日

This course was very long. I could have been shorten to few hours.Apart from this, Each lecture teaches something related to secure software

by carlos g

2016年6月8日

Excelent work thanks for all the information, you should give more practice in the fields or put more links to labs so we keep practicing

by ANISH S D

2020年2月25日

very nice course to learn about the basic setting in software security.

Also it is very helpful to development of my technical skills.

by Rishikesh

2016年8月27日

Excellent course. Good mix of theory & practical. Covers all aspects including vulnerability, detection, prevention, secure coding.

by Adriano R P

2016年5月16日

Great course, but not reasonable amount of time between quizzes attempts.

49 Days is too long time to wait if you fail in the quiz.

by fabrice k

2019年7月30日

This course is the best course about software security. The content is really well organised and the instructor put a lot on it.

by Sjir B

2018年2月25日

Really a great course and so far the best in the serries. I enjoyed the interviews most it was very usefull information.

by Vincent L

2019年12月16日

Gives a good overview of software security, you can also dig deeper by reading and practicing the additional materials

by Cuong L

2018年7月7日

This is an excellent introductory course to cyber security! The projects are well designed with detail instructions.

by Mohamed M Z

2020年5月30日

inspirational content with extreme powerful interviews , and thanks to Micheal who delivered all content perfectly.

by Muhammad S R

2016年6月7日

2nd Last week should actually be the last week's content. It seemed out of context and involved so many new things

by Kondapalli S D R

2020年5月27日

The course can be a little basic for people who are new to javascript. Everything is good but the tempo felt fast

by Bonface M

2019年11月12日

the course is well structured for intermediate and advanced learning, thanks Michael and the entire coursera.org

by Douglas H

2017年9月16日

Great course. The project assignments are challenging and a great way to learn about software vulnerabilities.

by Shirobokov I

2016年9月9日

The course consider wide area of themes of Software Security, but not deep. Generally, It's really good course.

by Adri J J J

2020年6月10日

The course was really great and the projects are really good. I loved working on the Badstore.net. Thank you!

by Kfir A

2016年10月17日

Very good course about security, especially if you are looking for details about the low-level of C and C++

by Mohamed A

2018年7月3日

the course is Good but it needs a person has highly technical skills to study the concept of the course...

by Amit R

2017年4月8日

This is among the best courses i have taken on Coursera. Thank you so much Prof. Michael Hicks.

Regards

Amit

by Sebastian W

2017年5月22日

Great course. Everything is well designed and explained. Projects and interviews are very good idea also.

by Praveen K S

2020年2月4日

I Learned lot of things about security field and some specific topic are in depth and i learned a lot

by Veronika Z

2018年9月24日

Awesome course, very helpful, enjoyed it very much. Gives hands-on experience, thank you very much!

by Alex B

2017年6月8日

Really interesting materials, specially the week 5. Lots of information to research and improve.

by Dario G

2016年8月12日

Loved the way the material was presented. The homework projects were amazingly insightful, too!