Chevron Left
Software Security に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による Software Security の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,191件の評価
266件のレビュー

コースについて

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

人気のレビュー

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

フィルター:

Software Security : 176 - 200 / 261 レビュー

by Mehrdad Y

Sep 08, 2017

Nice course!

by Giovanni C

Dec 16, 2016

good course

by Iqbal U K

Oct 02, 2020

Good One!!

by Truong S H

Jul 14, 2020

Thanksyou!

by Moustafa M

Jun 11, 2017

I Love you

by Romeo H M J

May 08, 2017

Very Nice!

by Roberto D

Dec 20, 2016

Excellent.

by 黄鹤翔

Apr 03, 2020

wonderful

by thomas f y

Jan 20, 2020

very good

by Rishav j

Dec 01, 2019

Nice! one

by Natthachai C

May 23, 2017

Excellent

by william f v c

May 08, 2017

Excelente

by A B

Nov 26, 2016

Awesome!

by Carlos P

Jul 12, 2020

Amazing

by Zeming Z

Feb 10, 2019

prefect

by Vladimir A

Dec 11, 2016

Great!

by Viraj V K

Feb 20, 2020

Great

by Khalifa R R

Jan 06, 2018

great

by 李孔强

Jun 03, 2017

非常好!!

by Muhammad A N

Feb 25, 2019

Good

by david k

Sep 28, 2016

t

by Jimmy C C

May 06, 2020

Fantastic introduction to software security. My favourite part was the buffer overflow exploit project. I got a euphoria upon successfully hacking the program. Moreover, in the process of doing the project, I learned a lot about memory and low level programming. As a recent CS graduate, I learned a lot from this course; specifically, how unsafe C/C++ programs are (Week 1), the role of programming language theory in security (Week 5), the importance of input validation and sanitization, and overall security development mindfulness. In order to get the most out of this course, the learner should at least be familiar with assembly and computer architecture, C programming, web development. There is a minor mistake in a week 5 lecture that has gone unaddressed for a while, but the rest of the contents are amazing.

by Ramadas S M

Jul 17, 2016

This course on software security was very informative . This is the best place to start off for a beginner as it not only covers the technical aspects of security ,but also talks about modelling threats and identifying adversaries and their capabilities.I however was slightly disappointed with the testing methods of this course.I feel that most of the testing should have been on the basis of projects and a project should have been included every week .But, all in all taking the course was a very pleasant experience and I thoroughly enjoyed all the projects that were given.

Looking forward to taking the next course in the specialization!!

by Courtney H

Jun 14, 2016

This is a tough course. Tough because I had no experience in C or C++. My background is dot-net and visual basic. It's been study C++ 5 hours a day and take the course 2 hours a day. I made it. The professor is spot on when he says a C++ background is needed. But I made it.

If you have the required background you'll find it's a good basis for understanding the multiple vulnerabilities in this code, what they are and how they work. (You better understand stacks and heaps and pointers real well)

Worth the time and the effort. Cheers to University if Maryland for making it available and to Professor Hicks for his hard work.

by Ricardo D A R

Jun 11, 2018

Thank you for an insightful look at the world of software security. If I were to make a suggestion it would be to include a refresher module about programming in C. I find it odd that the syllabus wouldn't include some basics on C (while assuming the student is fluid with C) and yet, the course had a couple of modules to explain the most basic of web functionalities like server and client paradigm. I think some students of this course have that kind of knowledge mastered, and would have liked a refreshment for C to have an easier time in the earlier weeks.