Chevron Left
Software Security に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による Software Security の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
976件の評価
205件のレビュー

コースについて

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

人気のレビュー

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

フィルター:

Software Security : 51 - 75 / 200 レビュー

by Abiven J C

Aug 07, 2016

A lot of interesting stuff there. Un cours intéressant, cependant il y a tellement de choses qu'il vaut mieux continuer à approfondir chez soi.

by Nikolaos D

Oct 16, 2016

A highly recommended course, where Professor Hicks and his coworkers have done a terrific job in assembling and organizing teaching material related to software security, as well as presented it in a very thorough, interesting and comprehensive manner. It fully reached up to my expectations, and I would like to thank & congratulate all the contributors of the course. Well done, everyone!

by Kfir A

Oct 17, 2016

Very good course about security, especially if you are looking for details about the low-level of C and C++

by DOBUNA A

May 17, 2017

I respect this course

by Moustafa M

Jun 11, 2017

I Love you

by Omar A A

Feb 04, 2018

excellent course have a huge amount of security information i liked this course

by C. R M

Jun 02, 2016

Great course!

by sandeep r

Aug 02, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

by Adriano R P

May 16, 2016

Great course, but not reasonable amount of time between quizzes attempts.

49 Days is too long time to wait if you fail in the quiz.

by Vladimir A

Dec 11, 2016

Great!

by Lambros Z

Jul 25, 2017

Very informative course, which gives you the basics needed to go further into any of the subjects presented. It is quite challenging but well worth the effort.

by david z

Sep 23, 2016

great introduction, waiting for new techniques like ROP

by Nick M

Jan 21, 2017

Prof. Hicks delivered one of my favourite Coursera courses. The course was both challenging and very relevant. It had the perfect balance of formal theory and roll-up your sleeves practical assignment.

by Dario G

Aug 12, 2016

Loved the way the material was presented. The homework projects were amazingly insightful, too!

by Shannon W

Dec 26, 2016

Personally, even though the recommend time for each week was 2-4 hours. I easily spent 20 hours each week, taking detailed notes on the lectures and following up with the supplemental materials. I absolutely feel that the investment of time was worth it, and even if you only invest the 2-4 recommended hours per week, the $49 course fee is nothing compared to the value of the knowledge that you will gain. I estimate at 2-4 hours/week the course content is worth $800+, and if you follow up with all of the supplemental material, the course is (IMAO) worth $2400+, even in terms of having the unlimited information on the internet organized for you. (I once had to make a decision whether or not to pay $7,000 for Siebel training...)

by Yongpyo H

Mar 15, 2017

I can make sense very exactly because professor explain the focus of Software Security very well.

It's good for me to understand that what is the Software Security.

by Ayman E

Feb 05, 2017

very useful , i liked it , the videos short and objective

by william f v c

May 08, 2017

Excelente

by claudio m

Oct 23, 2016

Very good material. I am a software proffesional and there were topics that I really did not know and it is a very good starting point for me.

by Fahad Y A F

May 11, 2016

this course cover every thing in Software Security and make my knowledge different .

by Maciej P

Jul 09, 2017

Probably the best part of the specialization.

by Alexey F

Sep 01, 2017

Hands-on labs were very interesting.

by Muhammad S R

Jun 07, 2016

2nd Last week should actually be the last week's content. It seemed out of context and involved so many new things

by Eduardo M P T

Feb 27, 2018

Very good course to understand threats for applications

by Ivan

Nov 01, 2017

Great course. Learned a lot. Huge difference in comparison to first one from specialization. More hands on approach and great practice with project works. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to really go through basic in security. I just wish pen testing is done a bit more in depth (maybe project would be great idea).