Chevron Left
Software Security に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による Software Security の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
975件の評価
205件のレビュー

コースについて

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

人気のレビュー

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

フィルター:

Software Security : 101 - 125 / 200 レビュー

by aa b

Jun 16, 2017

Clearly explained, well structured, good materials to study and references, leaves you with a feeling of complete understanding of the subjects discussed in cyber security, overall great course. Thank you.

by Vaishnavi P

Jan 16, 2018

It was a great course. I learnt a lot from it.

by Anwar A

May 21, 2018

Excellent course, i'd recommend it highly.

by test123'"><

Feb 04, 2018

good course!!

by Ali A E K A

Apr 27, 2018

great course I recommend everybody to take it

by Antoine B

Jan 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the class. Thank you.

by Alexandru J

Dec 25, 2017

Very practical, with engaging and interesting lab work.

by Emilson A V

May 09, 2017

This course is amazing! I am learning a lot.

by Yenier V

Apr 02, 2018

Es un gran curso que aporta valioso conocimiento para el desarrollo de software seguro.

by Andrew D

Jul 05, 2016

Very informative. A great place to get started understanding buffer overflow attacks, symbolic analysis and concepts related to software security.

by Rachel H

Mar 06, 2017

Great course!

Learned a lot!

by Mahmoud H

Jun 27, 2018

i really liked the course contains and the tutting, and it was actually very beneficial for me to develop my skills in software testing thank you again

by Bipeen A

Oct 06, 2017

Excellent material!

by Alessandro B

Nov 26, 2016

Awesome!

by Степанков Д В

Oct 28, 2017

That was great opportunity to shake my understanding of how safe software should look like. This really advances my understanding of software security issues.

by Romeo H M J

May 08, 2017

Very Nice!

by Mohamed A

Jul 03, 2018

the course is Good but it needs a person has highly technical skills to study the concept of the course...

by Denon G A

Sep 04, 2018

It has been a challenge studying this course. I definitely learned a lot

by HESHAM E

Sep 12, 2018

It's a great a course but if there any lab practice like CTF will be great

by Saksham A

Oct 14, 2018

This was a good course, I learned a lot from it. Instructor and guest interviews.

by Veronika Z

Sep 24, 2018

Awesome course, very helpful, enjoyed it very much. Gives hands-on experience, thank you very much!

by Radoslaw K

Aug 09, 2018

Great introduction to broad range of cybersecurity attacks and ways to protect the programs.

by Deepak C

Nov 05, 2018

This is hands down one of the toughest courses on coursera. Learning curve was steep and provided quite a lot of information. I recommend it to everyone who ever writes code or tests it. It was time well spent !

by Julián J G

Oct 26, 2018

Except for the static analysis and symbolic execution unit, which I actually found pretty hard (there are a lot of terms and definitions), most of the course is pretty easy to get in for anyone with some CS background, but offering solid knowledge and very good examples. 100% recommended as a Software Security introductory course.

by Emilio A O Z

Nov 13, 2018

Excelente Curso