Chevron Left
Software Security に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による Software Security の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
976件の評価
205件のレビュー

コースについて

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

人気のレビュー

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

フィルター:

Software Security : 126 - 150 / 200 レビュー

by mustafa k r

Oct 29, 2019

this is the most strong course ever I has been study it, and it is totally rich of information that can make u log out from the website for few days to make ur own research and u will back again. thanks a lot to get my chance to be here and finish it and thanks to make it difficult

by Rishabh R

Oct 16, 2019

awesome course

by Bonface M

Nov 13, 2019

the course is well structured for intermediate and advanced learning, thanks Michael and the entire coursera.org

by Shailesh A P

Nov 15, 2019

Course was nicely designed for begineer, 1 st steps towards security..

by amit g

Nov 20, 2019

i really liked the course. very informative

by Daniel D

Nov 28, 2019

Excelente curso con excelente contenido.

by JAN P

Sep 09, 2019

It was very useful course, one of the best I ever had. I have found first projects more challenging compared to those in the end, and I was also missing theoretical checks in penetration testing and fuzzy testing part, but in my opinion it is one of the best courses on the security topic and I would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

by Vladimir A

Dec 11, 2016

Great!

by Sebastian W

May 22, 2017

Great course. Everything is well designed and explained. Projects and interviews are very good idea also.

by Roberto D

Dec 20, 2016

Excellent.

by Cedric D B

Aug 08, 2017

Great course.

Unfortunately it is already a few years old, so some of the facts are outdated.

by Natthachai C

May 23, 2017

Excellent

by Fernando C

Nov 05, 2017

muy buen curso , lo que si vean la posibilidad de tener subtitulos en español

by Pramod G

Aug 29, 2019

Very good and effective course

by Eduardo M P T

Feb 27, 2018

Very good course to understand threats for applications

by Ali A E K A

Apr 27, 2018

great course I recommend everybody to take it

by Tulasi S S A

Oct 02, 2016

Thank you Sir for the excellent course material. The interviews

by CLAUDIO A

May 19, 2019

Excellent course ! i wish there would be a part 2 to go deeply into some of the topics like penetration testing and fuzzying which are too wide to cover in 1 chapter.

by Sjir B

Feb 25, 2018

Really a great course and so far the best in the serries. I enjoyed the interviews most it was very usefull information.

by Douglas H

Sep 16, 2017

Great course. The project assignments are challenging and a great way to learn about software vulnerabilities.

by ishan o

Nov 12, 2018

got to learn a lot

by Sanoop s

Jan 16, 2019

good course.very helpfull for a beginer like me to start with.

by Alejandro D L

Jun 04, 2016

Awesome! It would have been nicer to go deeper into the practical, pen testing part, but I enjoyed this course anyway.

by Courtney H

Jun 14, 2016

This is a tough course. Tough because I had no experience in C or C++. My background is dot-net and visual basic. It's been study C++ 5 hours a day and take the course 2 hours a day. I made it. The professor is spot on when he says a C++ background is needed. But I made it.

If you have the required background you'll find it's a good basis for understanding the multiple vulnerabilities in this code, what they are and how they work. (You better understand stacks and heaps and pointers real well)

Worth the time and the effort. Cheers to University if Maryland for making it available and to Professor Hicks for his hard work.

by Nidhal M

Jul 12, 2017

Very helpfull